• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent highland day trip you can have. Worth every penny!!Although it's rainy during the day. But we do have the rain stop during the loch ness boat trip. Driver is a kind lady. Very nice introduction from her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour; the Highlands were beautiful! Our guide was very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful day's journey through Scotland's highlands. The tour guide, Jason, was terrific - very pleasant, knowledgeable and flexible. I would highly recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best tour of my trip to Scotland. Wonderful stops and being with a small group is much better than the large tours. Michael was the best guide ever and went above and beyond a tour guides duty to make our day special. He had a passion for Scotland and the highlands and told stories of its history to help us love Scotland as well. Use Rabbie's tours for everything you do in Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was amazing. It was a great way to see a lot of Scotland in a very short time. Michael our tour guide was informative, funny and obviously loves his job. The tour has whet my appetite to spend more time in Scotland next time I travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour to Lock Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands. I highly sugguest you do this tour. It was a whole-day tour, but it didn't seem long as the driver was very entertaining, knowledgeable and careful (Well done to Juliet - she was great). She drove and told us about the highlights and sighteeing places we visited and more.... Good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this trip. Not only are the highlands beautiful, but you get to see so much of the country in such a short amount of time (not to mention Loch Lomond AND Loch Ness). Definitely take the optional lake cruise... there is nothing to do back at the shore except buy Nessie souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our experience of recent trip to Loch Ness, Glencoe and highlands was fantastic. My family members and I agreed that it was value for money to join this day trip. The tour guide / driver was dedicated to his work to introduce the scenery and history of the places of visit. We covered 550 kms in a day! So you can imagine how tired it could be for our tour guide / driver but he performed so good that he carried his smiles all the time until all of us got off the bus at the end of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a whole-day tour, but it didn't seem long as the driver was very entertaining, knowledgeable and careful. I do not know how he can drive and tell us about the highlights and sighteeing places of the north of Glasgow. The weather was fantastic for this time of the year. It was above the normal. My teen daughters love to hear the Scottish accent. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an excellent tour! The stops were great - pictures at Loch Lomond and look out points in the Highlands were spectacular. Andrew, our tour guide, was excellent - tons of information about the history of the areas we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day out... The scenery was wonderful and the driver John was an excellent source of history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Michael, with a trainee-guide driving the minibus. Glencoe eerily beautiful and a wonderful photo opportunity. Urquhart Castle and the short ferry ride on Loch Ness were also highlights of our whole holiday. Stopped in the picturesque towns of Fort Augustus and Pitlochry for refreshments and photos. A thoroughly enjoyable day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I did this tour with a friend past Sunday and it was truely nice. The driver and also guide (as i remember his name was John) has lots of references too bad my english isn't good enough to understand all the things. He seems also very enjoyed of guiding us, very cool ! The landscape were amazing of beauty... I recommend to everyone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic day! saw so many things and learnt many things as our driver was very knowlegable!
Thanks so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the countryside! Rabbie's tour company was excellent...

From USD $ 72.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message