5 star rating: Highly Recommended 218 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the tour and hit all the spots on my list. The tour guide was very knowledgable too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Me and my wife were a wee bit late for the tour but our tour guide waited for us, as we took off John our tour guide give us insight and history on all the glens and played music that worked well for each spot, He stop at spot that normal big coach tours could not go to, Our lunch break was a quiet town near loch ness and less busy then if again we stopped with other coach, We opted in for the one hour cruse on the loch and it was amazing mother nature was kind to us on that day and it was only windy. The tour in all was relaxing and very insightful I would recommend this tour to anyone and if you get John McDermott (not sure if his last name is spelled properly) You will not be bored he is an amazing tour guide.

TonyW
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour, it's a long day but you see so much it goes quickly. Nicola is an excellent guide providing insights on everything from local history to the meaning of popular songs, even after 12 hours she is still going, an awesome effort. If you have one day and want to see a lot of Scotland this is the ideal way to do it. Left on time and was back on time. Even includes time for an optional and good cruise on Loch Ness, only thing it didn't provide was Nessie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent highland day trip you can have. Worth every penny!!Although it's rainy during the day. But we do have the rain stop during the loch ness boat trip. Driver is a kind lady. Very nice introduction from her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour; the Highlands were beautiful! Our guide was very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful day's journey through Scotland's highlands. The tour guide, Jason, was terrific - very pleasant, knowledgeable and flexible. I would highly recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best tour of my trip to Scotland. Wonderful stops and being with a small group is much better than the large tours. Michael was the best guide ever and went above and beyond a tour guides duty to make our day special. He had a passion for Scotland and the highlands and told stories of its history to help us love Scotland as well. Use Rabbie's tours for everything you do in Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was amazing. It was a great way to see a lot of Scotland in a very short time. Michael our tour guide was informative, funny and obviously loves his job. The tour has whet my appetite to spend more time in Scotland next time I travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour to Lock Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands. I highly sugguest you do this tour. It was a whole-day tour, but it didn't seem long as the driver was very entertaining, knowledgeable and careful (Well done to Juliet - she was great). She drove and told us about the highlights and sighteeing places we visited and more.... Good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this trip. Not only are the highlands beautiful, but you get to see so much of the country in such a short amount of time (not to mention Loch Lomond AND Loch Ness). Definitely take the optional lake cruise... there is nothing to do back at the shore except buy Nessie souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our experience of recent trip to Loch Ness, Glencoe and highlands was fantastic. My family members and I agreed that it was value for money to join this day trip. The tour guide / driver was dedicated to his work to introduce the scenery and history of the places of visit. We covered 550 kms in a day! So you can imagine how tired it could be for our tour guide / driver but he performed so good that he carried his smiles all the time until all of us got off the bus at the end of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a whole-day tour, but it didn't seem long as the driver was very entertaining, knowledgeable and careful. I do not know how he can drive and tell us about the highlights and sighteeing places of the north of Glasgow. The weather was fantastic for this time of the year. It was above the normal. My teen daughters love to hear the Scottish accent. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an excellent tour! The stops were great - pictures at Loch Lomond and look out points in the Highlands were spectacular. Andrew, our tour guide, was excellent - tons of information about the history of the areas we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day out... The scenery was wonderful and the driver John was an excellent source of history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Michael, with a trainee-guide driving the minibus. Glencoe eerily beautiful and a wonderful photo opportunity. Urquhart Castle and the short ferry ride on Loch Ness were also highlights of our whole holiday. Stopped in the picturesque towns of Fort Augustus and Pitlochry for refreshments and photos. A thoroughly enjoyable day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I did this tour with a friend past Sunday and it was truely nice. The driver and also guide (as i remember his name was John) has lots of references too bad my english isn't good enough to understand all the things. He seems also very enjoyed of guiding us, very cool ! The landscape were amazing of beauty... I recommend to everyone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic day! saw so many things and learnt many things as our driver was very knowlegable!
Thanks so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the countryside! Rabbie's tour company was excellent...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We have just returned from our 2013 europe trip. This year we have decided to do Lock Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands with a small group. I highly sugguest you do this tour. we had Michael as our tour guide and WOW was he amazing and funny!!! sugguest him as your tour guide.

Only issue we came across was with the other passengers from our tour who did not know the meaning of time. Other then that it was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Scotland highlands were beautiful. Our tour guide Michael was amazing and he definatly made the trip. He was very informative and funny. I would highly recomend visiting the castle if your tour has enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was on my way to a holiday on the Shetland Isles, and as I was able to start my vacation a few days earlier, I stayed two extra nights in Glasgow and did this tour on one day through the Highlands.
Normally, I'm very apprehensive about "organised group travel", but the indication of "small group" did convince me to try it, and I was not disappointed.
The driver, John, was friendly and welcoming and did know lots about the history and stories of the places we saw and passed by.
The places we saw were just stunning in scenery, and John's knowledgeable comments added another perspective to the area, one it would have been impossible to get if I had taken a self-drive tour.
The tour is a long nearly 12-hour program, but I can't understand comments I read from people who complain about that, because if you're unhappy with a 12-hour tour, why book it then instead of choosing a shorter tour? I thought the duration was great, especially as you get breaks and possibilities to stretch your legs and get some food.
I would certainly recommend this tour, and also would consider doing another tour with this company on my next visit to Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice day tour from Glasgow. We visited so many beautiful places in Scotland in only 12 hours- Highlands with magnificent mountain views, Loch Ness with one hour cruise to Urquhart Castle, Loch Lomond, Inverness and two small scottish villages. We had lot of fun, took lot of pictures and had also time for shopping. We were back at George Square at 19.30. The weather was fine, it was sunny all day. We had a great guide, John, who was very helpful and funny. In my opinion, this trip is a must do when you are in Glasgow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Partimos desde Glasgow porque imaginamos que las distancias se acortarían para realizar el recorrido. Es una atracción que tienen bien merecido el día completo de duración.
El guía del operador del tour (Rabbie's Trail Burners) reservado por este medio fue EXCELENTE. En todo momento nos entretuvo con la historia de cada uno de los lugares frecuentados, la historia general de Escocia y particular de las Highlands.
A cada pregunta realizada, encontraba una respuesta acertada. Durante todo el viaje buscó hacer que el grupo participe de las atracciones, ademas de hacer entretenida la jornada, sumando comentarios y chistes.
La navegación por el Loch Ness es opcional y por ende tiene un costo adicional que se abona en el momento. Realmente a los fines de la navegación en sí, no la realizaría. Sin embargo, para obtener unas bellas vistas del Urquhart Castle realmente lo recomiendo.
Al momento de parar a almorzar y previo a llegar al Loch Ness, recomiendo mirar con cuidado el restaurante al cual ingresar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a fantastic daytrip into the highlands . We had several longer and shorter stops to take pictures. The sightseeing and views are fantastic. The driver was very friendly and told many things about Scotland and his history. I can recommend this trip to everybody who is visiting Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was an amazing trip. I was in awe of the magnificent landscapes and sheer beauty of the places we visited. I feel so lucky to have gotten the tour guide we did, Michael from rabbis, he was such a nice friendly guy and extremely knowledgeable in Scottish history and facts about the flora and fauna around the sights. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to pack in loads and only has a short time to do it.

From USD $ 66.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message