Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of Scotland is one of our traveling highlights! The tours were very organized and informative. John was wonderfully funny with his stories and historical narrative. During long stretches of driving, John kept everyone connected and interested with his music, games and stories. We took 2 tours with him and think that he is the best. We would recommend Robbie's to friends and family traveling to Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a wonderful experience! It was so comprehensive with loads of history and scenery and our guide, George, was exceptional. We really loved his lively, light-hearted manner and I would say his knowledge of the area we traveled is second to none. The Highlands are breathtaking and I can't think of a better way to experience them in the short time we were there. That it was so economical was a bonus too. The bus in which we traveled was quite nice, well-appointed, and clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to other travelers, especially if George were the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had such a fun day! Maury was a great guide-so knowledgable and he seemed to really enjoy his job. This is the perfect tour to take if you want to get a nice taste of what's beyond Glasgow. I would take it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was excellent! Our guide, Michael, was one of the best I have ever had. He obviously loves what he does and interacts well with his group. His knowledge of Scotland's history as well as the local area is to be commended.. Thanks, Michael, for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excelent! Our tour guide Michael was really nice. Everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Enjoyed the tour and hit all the spots on my list. The tour guide was very knowledgable too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Me and my wife were a wee bit late for the tour but our tour guide waited for us, as we took off John our tour guide give us insight and history on all the glens and played music that worked well for each spot, He stop at spot that normal big coach tours could not go to, Our lunch break was a quiet town near loch ness and less busy then if again we stopped with other coach, We opted in for the one hour cruse on the loch and it was amazing mother nature was kind to us on that day and it was only windy. The tour in all was relaxing and very insightful I would recommend this tour to anyone and if you get John McDermott (not sure if his last name is spelled properly) You will not be bored he is an amazing tour guide.

TonyW
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour, it's a long day but you see so much it goes quickly. Nicola is an excellent guide providing insights on everything from local history to the meaning of popular songs, even after 12 hours she is still going, an awesome effort. If you have one day and want to see a lot of Scotland this is the ideal way to do it. Left on time and was back on time. Even includes time for an optional and good cruise on Loch Ness, only thing it didn't provide was Nessie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent highland day trip you can have. Worth every penny!!Although it's rainy during the day. But we do have the rain stop during the loch ness boat trip. Driver is a kind lady. Very nice introduction from her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour; the Highlands were beautiful! Our guide was very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful day's journey through Scotland's highlands. The tour guide, Jason, was terrific - very pleasant, knowledgeable and flexible. I would highly recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best tour of my trip to Scotland. Wonderful stops and being with a small group is much better than the large tours. Michael was the best guide ever and went above and beyond a tour guides duty to make our day special. He had a passion for Scotland and the highlands and told stories of its history to help us love Scotland as well. Use Rabbie's tours for everything you do in Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was amazing. It was a great way to see a lot of Scotland in a very short time. Michael our tour guide was informative, funny and obviously loves his job. The tour has whet my appetite to spend more time in Scotland next time I travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour to Lock Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands. I highly sugguest you do this tour. It was a whole-day tour, but it didn't seem long as the driver was very entertaining, knowledgeable and careful (Well done to Juliet - she was great). She drove and told us about the highlights and sighteeing places we visited and more.... Good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this trip. Not only are the highlands beautiful, but you get to see so much of the country in such a short amount of time (not to mention Loch Lomond AND Loch Ness). Definitely take the optional lake cruise... there is nothing to do back at the shore except buy Nessie souvenirs.

From USD $ 67.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message