Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 218 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

awesome and our guide john was just fabulous.would recomend this tour as a must if you visit scotland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely fun and enjoyable, this trip was worth every penny, great value for money and our guide, Michael, was a fabulous storyteller and super informative, not boring at all (as some guides can be) he kept us entertained with the intense history of Scotland . I cannot recommend this tour enough. Gorgeous scenery, we did the boat tour of Loch Ness, and were blown away by the beauty of the highlands. The BEST way to see Scotland when you aren't renting a car. I will be sure to choose viator again when visiting other countries. No doubt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Rabbie tours, and our driver were excellent! Absolutely beautiful drive to the Highlands, lots of Glencoe history, boat ride on Loch Ness, and a great visit to Pitlochery! Harris Tweed sales abound!!! Only downside was the first part of the trip along the West Coast of Loch Lomond was a repeat for us, as we had driven part of that route earlier to Oban, but was still very nice. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The trip was really well organized (do not be late for meeting point ! they leave on time !) the guide excellent, and the fact to be in a minibus is a plus too. Nice landscapes, my son and I did really enjoy Scotland Highlands and Lochness...Good value for money considering that the tour last 12 hours !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very well organised trip. John, the guide, was very knowledgeable and kept everyone interested with stories and anecdotes on the way. He managed to pick ideal stops for photo opportunities whilst avoiding the convoys of other coaches and tours on the road. He was helpful at all times, accommodating most requests within the busy time schedule for the day. The music quiz on the latter part of the journey was very enjoyable, and everyone appeared to have a great time. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was absolutely awesome, I would definitely recommend it to my friends. John you were great......keep the hard work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was FABULOUS! Tour guide John McDermott was incredible! He was knowledgeable, funny, patient, and full of life! He was equally as entertaining as the beautiful and captivating landscape! I highly recommend Rabbie's to all who visit Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great guide, interesting and funny. Tour was very well organised. A great way to get an overview of the Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We enjoyed this trip. We recommend it. George our tour guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic trip.
Everything was lovely.
The history, the transport, the guide.
Thank you for the beautiful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

One of the best sightseeing tours I have ever made. Thanks to Rabbie's Trail burners.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Crabbie's was absolutely fantastic! There was a fair amount of sitting on a bus but our guide made up for it by telling us a lot of Scottish history and showing us amazing scenery. Even in the middle of winter this tour was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Booked this trip for my little sister who had never been in Scotland and wished to visit Loch Ness. Service was great, driver/guide was lovely and she had the best time. Will be booking again for the rest of the family as we were quite jealous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic tour. It was the off season so there were only 7 of us and I bought my ticket 2 days before. Our tour guide Nichola was great, lots of knowledge and SUV made everything flow great. Even with the tunes! The snow on the mountains was beautiful, we saw so much i one day. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing trip, great tour guide. Never had a dull moment.

Anna L
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I really enjoy this trip and recommend it to everyone going to Scotland! Our tour guide, John, was so funny and nice, he told us some of the of the best Scottish stories, and selected music to go with what he said!
Great time, absolutely loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was fantastic, the guide was very knowledgable and great fun. Would highly reccommend this if you only have a short stay in Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was by far the best tour we did. George the tour guide is the best and funniest in the business and really made our day. Long tour but well worth it. Awesome A+++++++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Amazing 1 day tour of the Highlands and Loch Ness! Very entertaining, energetic, bouncy (and safe) bus driver, who knows the best stories about etymology, fairies, 'wee disagreements' and picknicks of the old clans, geographic, historical and cultural backgrounds and cracks the funniest jokes. ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour and guide. Thanks for a great day out. The tour was very well alanced with regular stops at interesting site. Extremely informative guide, who also knew when to take a break from speaking. Not to be missed. Thanks Nicole.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great trip that covered a lot and that was well organized! Always again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour guy was the best ever!!! He showed his passion and showed his respect to all visitors. Although, there were only few of us on that tour but he still works his best and explained the places in details which is the main thing I loved about the tour. Without knowing the background it would be lack of something. On the way through the tour guy explained in depth about the bits and pieces about Scotland's culture!

I loved it! Highly recommend for Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I recommend this trip 100% to anyone visiting Scotland. The scenery is breathtaking. Our tour guide, John McDermott, was so nice, friendly, informative, entertaining and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed the music trivia on the bus! So much fun, plus it made the time pass quickly. If it wasn't for this tour, I wouldn't have seen just how beautiful this country is, far away from the city dwellings. It was everything I had dreamed of over the decades that I've wanted to visit this land. I'd even take the tour again. I had a very good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our Tour. Guide was fantastic, great history knowledge and a good sense of humour. We now want to get the Rob Roy movie and read the book. Loch Ness was perfect, just the right amount of low cloud cover, no Nessie sightings tho!

From USD $ 65.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message