• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We have just returned from our 2013 europe trip. This year we have decided to do Lock Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands with a small group. I highly sugguest you do this tour. we had Michael as our tour guide and WOW was he amazing and funny!!! sugguest him as your tour guide.

Only issue we came across was with the other passengers from our tour who did not know the meaning of time. Other then that it was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The Scotland highlands were beautiful. Our tour guide Michael was amazing and he definatly made the trip. He was very informative and funny. I would highly recomend visiting the castle if your tour has enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was on my way to a holiday on the Shetland Isles, and as I was able to start my vacation a few days earlier, I stayed two extra nights in Glasgow and did this tour on one day through the Highlands.
Normally, I'm very apprehensive about "organised group travel", but the indication of "small group" did convince me to try it, and I was not disappointed.
The driver, John, was friendly and welcoming and did know lots about the history and stories of the places we saw and passed by.
The places we saw were just stunning in scenery, and John's knowledgeable comments added another perspective to the area, one it would have been impossible to get if I had taken a self-drive tour.
The tour is a long nearly 12-hour program, but I can't understand comments I read from people who complain about that, because if you're unhappy with a 12-hour tour, why book it then instead of choosing a shorter tour? I thought the duration was great, especially as you get breaks and possibilities to stretch your legs and get some food.
I would certainly recommend this tour, and also would consider doing another tour with this company on my next visit to Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice day tour from Glasgow. We visited so many beautiful places in Scotland in only 12 hours- Highlands with magnificent mountain views, Loch Ness with one hour cruise to Urquhart Castle, Loch Lomond, Inverness and two small scottish villages. We had lot of fun, took lot of pictures and had also time for shopping. We were back at George Square at 19.30. The weather was fine, it was sunny all day. We had a great guide, John, who was very helpful and funny. In my opinion, this trip is a must do when you are in Glasgow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Partimos desde Glasgow porque imaginamos que las distancias se acortarían para realizar el recorrido. Es una atracción que tienen bien merecido el día completo de duración.
El guía del operador del tour (Rabbie's Trail Burners) reservado por este medio fue EXCELENTE. En todo momento nos entretuvo con la historia de cada uno de los lugares frecuentados, la historia general de Escocia y particular de las Highlands.
A cada pregunta realizada, encontraba una respuesta acertada. Durante todo el viaje buscó hacer que el grupo participe de las atracciones, ademas de hacer entretenida la jornada, sumando comentarios y chistes.
La navegación por el Loch Ness es opcional y por ende tiene un costo adicional que se abona en el momento. Realmente a los fines de la navegación en sí, no la realizaría. Sin embargo, para obtener unas bellas vistas del Urquhart Castle realmente lo recomiendo.
Al momento de parar a almorzar y previo a llegar al Loch Ness, recomiendo mirar con cuidado el restaurante al cual ingresar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a fantastic daytrip into the highlands . We had several longer and shorter stops to take pictures. The sightseeing and views are fantastic. The driver was very friendly and told many things about Scotland and his history. I can recommend this trip to everybody who is visiting Glasgow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was an amazing trip. I was in awe of the magnificent landscapes and sheer beauty of the places we visited. I feel so lucky to have gotten the tour guide we did, Michael from rabbis, he was such a nice friendly guy and extremely knowledgeable in Scottish history and facts about the flora and fauna around the sights. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to pack in loads and only has a short time to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

awesome and our guide john was just fabulous.would recomend this tour as a must if you visit scotland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely fun and enjoyable, this trip was worth every penny, great value for money and our guide, Michael, was a fabulous storyteller and super informative, not boring at all (as some guides can be) he kept us entertained with the intense history of Scotland . I cannot recommend this tour enough. Gorgeous scenery, we did the boat tour of Loch Ness, and were blown away by the beauty of the highlands. The BEST way to see Scotland when you aren't renting a car. I will be sure to choose viator again when visiting other countries. No doubt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Rabbie tours, and our driver were excellent! Absolutely beautiful drive to the Highlands, lots of Glencoe history, boat ride on Loch Ness, and a great visit to Pitlochery! Harris Tweed sales abound!!! Only downside was the first part of the trip along the West Coast of Loch Lomond was a repeat for us, as we had driven part of that route earlier to Oban, but was still very nice. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The trip was really well organized (do not be late for meeting point ! they leave on time !) the guide excellent, and the fact to be in a minibus is a plus too. Nice landscapes, my son and I did really enjoy Scotland Highlands and Lochness...Good value for money considering that the tour last 12 hours !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very well organised trip. John, the guide, was very knowledgeable and kept everyone interested with stories and anecdotes on the way. He managed to pick ideal stops for photo opportunities whilst avoiding the convoys of other coaches and tours on the road. He was helpful at all times, accommodating most requests within the busy time schedule for the day. The music quiz on the latter part of the journey was very enjoyable, and everyone appeared to have a great time. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was absolutely awesome, I would definitely recommend it to my friends. John you were great......keep the hard work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was FABULOUS! Tour guide John McDermott was incredible! He was knowledgeable, funny, patient, and full of life! He was equally as entertaining as the beautiful and captivating landscape! I highly recommend Rabbie's to all who visit Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great guide, interesting and funny. Tour was very well organised. A great way to get an overview of the Highlands.

From USD $ 72.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message