• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anna L
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I really enjoy this trip and recommend it to everyone going to Scotland! Our tour guide, John, was so funny and nice, he told us some of the of the best Scottish stories, and selected music to go with what he said!
Great time, absolutely loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour was fantastic, the guide was very knowledgable and great fun. Would highly reccommend this if you only have a short stay in Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was by far the best tour we did. George the tour guide is the best and funniest in the business and really made our day. Long tour but well worth it. Awesome A+++++++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Amazing 1 day tour of the Highlands and Loch Ness! Very entertaining, energetic, bouncy (and safe) bus driver, who knows the best stories about etymology, fairies, 'wee disagreements' and picknicks of the old clans, geographic, historical and cultural backgrounds and cracks the funniest jokes. ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour and guide. Thanks for a great day out. The tour was very well alanced with regular stops at interesting site. Extremely informative guide, who also knew when to take a break from speaking. Not to be missed. Thanks Nicole.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great trip that covered a lot and that was well organized! Always again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour guy was the best ever!!! He showed his passion and showed his respect to all visitors. Although, there were only few of us on that tour but he still works his best and explained the places in details which is the main thing I loved about the tour. Without knowing the background it would be lack of something. On the way through the tour guy explained in depth about the bits and pieces about Scotland's culture!

I loved it! Highly recommend for Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I recommend this trip 100% to anyone visiting Scotland. The scenery is breathtaking. Our tour guide, John McDermott, was so nice, friendly, informative, entertaining and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed the music trivia on the bus! So much fun, plus it made the time pass quickly. If it wasn't for this tour, I wouldn't have seen just how beautiful this country is, far away from the city dwellings. It was everything I had dreamed of over the decades that I've wanted to visit this land. I'd even take the tour again. I had a very good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our Tour. Guide was fantastic, great history knowledge and a good sense of humour. We now want to get the Rob Roy movie and read the book. Loch Ness was perfect, just the right amount of low cloud cover, no Nessie sightings tho!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed the tour to St. Andrews and all the stops along the way. Driver was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time on this Scottish adventure. Loved the small group, comfortable bus, and most importantly the humerous, knowledgeable guide, John. It was a long trip, but well worth it. The scenery was beautiful as we traveled into the Highlands. I would highly recommend this for those who want to truly see what scenic Scotland is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were super pleased with the tour, and couldn't have asked for anything more from our guide, Nicola. She was excellent and full of amazing facts. This tour is a great way to see a lot of beautiful areas of Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My partner and I really enjoyed this trip. The scenery was spectacular and our driver Michael was very knowledgeable about Scotland and its history and as an added bonus he was very witty as well! And even though the trip was a long one we had plenty of pit stops so the journey didn’t get taxing. The one thing I would say is that if I were to do the trip again I wouldn't take the boat ride on Loch Ness as I felt like this was a waste of time - I feel it would have been better to take a stroll up the hill and have a bite/beverage in the hotel next to the stopover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide was amazing! She was entertaining and SO informative! The drive was beautiful! We got to stop in several locations for fantastic pictures and eat fantastic Scottish food in a quaint town. I would absolutely recommend this trip!

From USD $ 71.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message