Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 205 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 205 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was an amazing trip. I was in awe of the magnificent landscapes and sheer beauty of the places we visited. I feel so lucky to have gotten the tour guide we did, Michael from rabbis, he was such a nice friendly guy and extremely knowledgeable in Scottish history and facts about the flora and fauna around the sights. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to pack in loads and only has a short time to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

awesome and our guide john was just fabulous.would recomend this tour as a must if you visit scotland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extremely fun and enjoyable, this trip was worth every penny, great value for money and our guide, Michael, was a fabulous storyteller and super informative, not boring at all (as some guides can be) he kept us entertained with the intense history of Scotland . I cannot recommend this tour enough. Gorgeous scenery, we did the boat tour of Loch Ness, and were blown away by the beauty of the highlands. The BEST way to see Scotland when you aren't renting a car. I will be sure to choose viator again when visiting other countries. No doubt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Rabbie tours, and our driver were excellent! Absolutely beautiful drive to the Highlands, lots of Glencoe history, boat ride on Loch Ness, and a great visit to Pitlochery! Harris Tweed sales abound!!! Only downside was the first part of the trip along the West Coast of Loch Lomond was a repeat for us, as we had driven part of that route earlier to Oban, but was still very nice. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The trip was really well organized (do not be late for meeting point ! they leave on time !) the guide excellent, and the fact to be in a minibus is a plus too. Nice landscapes, my son and I did really enjoy Scotland Highlands and Lochness...Good value for money considering that the tour last 12 hours !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a very well organised trip. John, the guide, was very knowledgeable and kept everyone interested with stories and anecdotes on the way. He managed to pick ideal stops for photo opportunities whilst avoiding the convoys of other coaches and tours on the road. He was helpful at all times, accommodating most requests within the busy time schedule for the day. The music quiz on the latter part of the journey was very enjoyable, and everyone appeared to have a great time. I would thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was absolutely awesome, I would definitely recommend it to my friends. John you were great......keep the hard work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was FABULOUS! Tour guide John McDermott was incredible! He was knowledgeable, funny, patient, and full of life! He was equally as entertaining as the beautiful and captivating landscape! I highly recommend Rabbie's to all who visit Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great guide, interesting and funny. Tour was very well organised. A great way to get an overview of the Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great guide, interesting and funny. Tour was very well organised. A great way to get an overview of the Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We enjoyed this trip. We recommend it. George our tour guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic trip.
Everything was lovely.
The history, the transport, the guide.
Thank you for the beautiful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

One of the best sightseeing tours I have ever made. Thanks to Rabbie's Trail burners.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

One of the best sightseeing tours I have ever made. Thanks to Rabbie's Trail burners.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Crabbie's was absolutely fantastic! There was a fair amount of sitting on a bus but our guide made up for it by telling us a lot of Scottish history and showing us amazing scenery. Even in the middle of winter this tour was fantastic.

From USD $ 66.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message