Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was by far the best tour we did. George the tour guide is the best and funniest in the business and really made our day. Long tour but well worth it. Awesome A+++++++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Amazing 1 day tour of the Highlands and Loch Ness! Very entertaining, energetic, bouncy (and safe) bus driver, who knows the best stories about etymology, fairies, 'wee disagreements' and picknicks of the old clans, geographic, historical and cultural backgrounds and cracks the funniest jokes. ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour and guide. Thanks for a great day out. The tour was very well alanced with regular stops at interesting site. Extremely informative guide, who also knew when to take a break from speaking. Not to be missed. Thanks Nicole.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great trip that covered a lot and that was well organized! Always again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour guy was the best ever!!! He showed his passion and showed his respect to all visitors. Although, there were only few of us on that tour but he still works his best and explained the places in details which is the main thing I loved about the tour. Without knowing the background it would be lack of something. On the way through the tour guy explained in depth about the bits and pieces about Scotland's culture!

I loved it! Highly recommend for Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I recommend this trip 100% to anyone visiting Scotland. The scenery is breathtaking. Our tour guide, John McDermott, was so nice, friendly, informative, entertaining and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed the music trivia on the bus! So much fun, plus it made the time pass quickly. If it wasn't for this tour, I wouldn't have seen just how beautiful this country is, far away from the city dwellings. It was everything I had dreamed of over the decades that I've wanted to visit this land. I'd even take the tour again. I had a very good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our Tour. Guide was fantastic, great history knowledge and a good sense of humour. We now want to get the Rob Roy movie and read the book. Loch Ness was perfect, just the right amount of low cloud cover, no Nessie sightings tho!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed the tour to St. Andrews and all the stops along the way. Driver was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time on this Scottish adventure. Loved the small group, comfortable bus, and most importantly the humerous, knowledgeable guide, John. It was a long trip, but well worth it. The scenery was beautiful as we traveled into the Highlands. I would highly recommend this for those who want to truly see what scenic Scotland is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were super pleased with the tour, and couldn't have asked for anything more from our guide, Nicola. She was excellent and full of amazing facts. This tour is a great way to see a lot of beautiful areas of Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My partner and I really enjoyed this trip. The scenery was spectacular and our driver Michael was very knowledgeable about Scotland and its history and as an added bonus he was very witty as well! And even though the trip was a long one we had plenty of pit stops so the journey didn’t get taxing. The one thing I would say is that if I were to do the trip again I wouldn't take the boat ride on Loch Ness as I felt like this was a waste of time - I feel it would have been better to take a stroll up the hill and have a bite/beverage in the hotel next to the stopover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide was amazing! She was entertaining and SO informative! The drive was beautiful! We got to stop in several locations for fantastic pictures and eat fantastic Scottish food in a quaint town. I would absolutely recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the stops in route and coming back to Glasgow. I especially loved that he played authentic Scottish music in the bus. We had some rude and noisy guests on the bus, but the guide tried to talk over their noise so we could all hear the interesting facts about the sites we were seeing. I loved every stop we made and we were blessed with a beaustiul sunny day. The boat trip on Loch Ness was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide was amazing. He was so knowledgable and it was a great day trip. We covered a lot of areas in north Scotland and we also stopped along the way to get out and take photos. I definately recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

John the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A fantastic trip managed so very well by the tour guide/driver. Being a small group trip, it provided added flexibility and hence more fun. Highly recommended for anyone going around Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Nice trip, and Juliette our tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour. Michael was very knowledgeable made tour lots of fun. Enjoyred very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The weather was not the greatest. It was raining on and off. At least the rain stopped for sometime during the cruise along Loch Ness.The scenery was great, very green and luscious.
The transportation was roomy and comfortable.
Our guide, Michael, was very knowledgeable, helpful and considerate to our needs, i. e. bathroom.
I would highly recommend this tour.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I have to thank Rabbie's Trail Burners for this wonderful trip, and John, our guide, for the wonderful experience of the Highlands. He regaled us with stories from history and legends, and hypnotised us with the haunting gaelic music and bagpipes of Scotland. I strongly recommend this trip to everyone who is interested in nature, geography and history of scotland, because this one day trip packs a punch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I read some bad reviews before the tour. Our guide was Andrew - he was excellent. My wife missed the tour, but they were gracious to accommodate her on another day as they could sell her seat for the originally scheduled day. her guide was a girl 9I forgot the name she mentioned). Our views were that the guides were excellent and provided great narration, information, good time at all places and had no problems with occasional food. Our experiences were excellent and completely in contrast to those mentioned in the bad reviews in letter and spirit. If the operators have changed their conduct then it is yet another sign of a responsive group. I'll recommend these guys without hesitation and would take tours with this group again without hesitation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was well worth it. Covered lots of ground in one day in a comfortable van with a small group of other visitors. Our guide was awesome. He gave us so much insight and history into what we were visiting, it made the sights more significant for us. I am extremely glad we decided to book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a great tour and our whole group enjoyed the experience in big part due to our tour guide, Michael. We were enthralled by his stories from the Highland charge while in Glencoe to the story behind the Loch Lomond song while driving around the lake. He was a wealth of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Trip was very enlightening, driver was most helpful in his summaries. Many thanks from Dan and Lurlene, Australia.

From USD $ 67.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message