Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 218 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed the tour to St. Andrews and all the stops along the way. Driver was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time on this Scottish adventure. Loved the small group, comfortable bus, and most importantly the humerous, knowledgeable guide, John. It was a long trip, but well worth it. The scenery was beautiful as we traveled into the Highlands. I would highly recommend this for those who want to truly see what scenic Scotland is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were super pleased with the tour, and couldn't have asked for anything more from our guide, Nicola. She was excellent and full of amazing facts. This tour is a great way to see a lot of beautiful areas of Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My partner and I really enjoyed this trip. The scenery was spectacular and our driver Michael was very knowledgeable about Scotland and its history and as an added bonus he was very witty as well! And even though the trip was a long one we had plenty of pit stops so the journey didn’t get taxing. The one thing I would say is that if I were to do the trip again I wouldn't take the boat ride on Loch Ness as I felt like this was a waste of time - I feel it would have been better to take a stroll up the hill and have a bite/beverage in the hotel next to the stopover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide was amazing! She was entertaining and SO informative! The drive was beautiful! We got to stop in several locations for fantastic pictures and eat fantastic Scottish food in a quaint town. I would absolutely recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

AMAZING VALUE FOR MONEY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the stops in route and coming back to Glasgow. I especially loved that he played authentic Scottish music in the bus. We had some rude and noisy guests on the bus, but the guide tried to talk over their noise so we could all hear the interesting facts about the sites we were seeing. I loved every stop we made and we were blessed with a beaustiul sunny day. The boat trip on Loch Ness was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide was amazing. He was so knowledgable and it was a great day trip. We covered a lot of areas in north Scotland and we also stopped along the way to get out and take photos. I definately recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

John the tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A fantastic trip managed so very well by the tour guide/driver. Being a small group trip, it provided added flexibility and hence more fun. Highly recommended for anyone going around Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Nice trip, and Juliette our tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour. Michael was very knowledgeable made tour lots of fun. Enjoyred very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The weather was not the greatest. It was raining on and off. At least the rain stopped for sometime during the cruise along Loch Ness.The scenery was great, very green and luscious.
The transportation was roomy and comfortable.
Our guide, Michael, was very knowledgeable, helpful and considerate to our needs, i. e. bathroom.
I would highly recommend this tour.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I have to thank Rabbie's Trail Burners for this wonderful trip, and John, our guide, for the wonderful experience of the Highlands. He regaled us with stories from history and legends, and hypnotised us with the haunting gaelic music and bagpipes of Scotland. I strongly recommend this trip to everyone who is interested in nature, geography and history of scotland, because this one day trip packs a punch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I read some bad reviews before the tour. Our guide was Andrew - he was excellent. My wife missed the tour, but they were gracious to accommodate her on another day as they could sell her seat for the originally scheduled day. her guide was a girl 9I forgot the name she mentioned). Our views were that the guides were excellent and provided great narration, information, good time at all places and had no problems with occasional food. Our experiences were excellent and completely in contrast to those mentioned in the bad reviews in letter and spirit. If the operators have changed their conduct then it is yet another sign of a responsive group. I'll recommend these guys without hesitation and would take tours with this group again without hesitation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was well worth it. Covered lots of ground in one day in a comfortable van with a small group of other visitors. Our guide was awesome. He gave us so much insight and history into what we were visiting, it made the sights more significant for us. I am extremely glad we decided to book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a great tour and our whole group enjoyed the experience in big part due to our tour guide, Michael. We were enthralled by his stories from the Highland charge while in Glencoe to the story behind the Loch Lomond song while driving around the lake. He was a wealth of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Trip was very enlightening, driver was most helpful in his summaries. Many thanks from Dan and Lurlene, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I had a wonderful time, even being the only person in the trip, they didn't cancel on me and Juliette Turner was a great tour guide, i couldn't be luckier! thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This trip was worth every penny! Scotland's pretty much heaven and that goes without saying. But going on a guided tour with a great guide and good transport was key. Thank you for making the trip a memorable one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I was travelling with my brother and we both loved this tour. The Highlands and Lochs were amazing and our tour guide Juliet was really knowledgeable and friendly. I also spoke to the company on the phone twice and both times they were very helpful. There is a bit of driving but that's to be expected if you want to see Loch Ness from Glasgow in one day, and there was interesting commentary and photo stops to break it up a bit. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was our first time in Scotland and we didn’t know it was that beautiful!, this is an Excellent tour, full of history details that made it even better, Michael is an excellent guide!
Thanks and happy New Year

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It was our first trip to Scotland and we were lucky enough to have the same guide for the two tours that we took - Michael of Rabbie's is a great tour guide - he gave us a good history of Scotland - i don't think you can find a better guide - if all your tour guides are like him then i don't know why anyone will use any other tour company in scotland .. we will definitely recommend this tour company to all our friends .
scotland is a beautiful country - will definitely go back as there so much to see ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

More than expected. Beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Rabbies is a great tour company. I highly recommend them. Was the best tour experience I've ever had.

From USD $ 65.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225013

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message