• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Trip with Rabbie's, fantastic day and most of all, personnal. Not in a big tourist bus, so we could chat with the guide and it was very nice. I recommend it ! Think about the Explorer Pass if you're doing some day trips and visiting monuments, you'll win money for sure !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it for those wanting to see a lot in one day. Our tour began with our tour guide, Michael, picking us up and sharing many stories about Glasgow - including personal insights and tidbits. The tour is a great mix of history and fabulous Scottish countryside. Michael was both professional and affable and with the small group on the tour (16) it seemed much more personal than other tours. This tour is definitely worth booking...you will enjoy a great day of Scottish pride and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Another great day. Paul was very informative and helpful. The locations where we stopped to spend time, were well worth it. We drove through areas which I had not seen in many years and others which were new to me. Excellent.
Dorcas Brampton Ontario Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour. Guide was knowledgeble of the history of the region and very attention intensive to the tour participants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! Juliette our tour guide was very informative and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was such a great tour! I can't praise it enough. Not too long, but just long enough to see some truly beautiful bits of Scotland. My friend and I had a lovely time. Our guide, John, was absolutely awesome - so funny, and really went the extra mile to show us as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Day trip to Stirling was a perfect fit for our needs - the size of the group and length of the tour was a excellent fit - the guide provided excellent back ground to support the activities - Kudu's to the guide who continally showed his passion for the Scottish heritage and history - Excellent trip we will certainly use this resource again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Only wished we had a little more time, but for squeezing in so much in a day - it was really great. Driver was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed the tour to St. Andrews and all the stops along the way. Driver was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Took this tour on Sept. 4, 2012. The landmarks themselves were very interesting and our tour guide, Michael provided a good overview of the history and a few extra stops that were not included on the tour. Should we visit Scotland again, I would book another tour with Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Trip was excellent and I would recomend it to anyone - John the tour guide was really good as well! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Interesting and great trip, we also had Juliette as tour guide, she is an excellent tour guide and driver. Thanks and congratulations to her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My husband and I don't usually take tours (and we travel often) but with the alternate side of the street driving we decided to. We are so glad that we did! Our day our was fantastic! Alan was a terrific guide -- perfect mix of information, but not too much, friendly, really understood what customers would like to do and see! Highly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A brilliant trip with our guide Juliette. Our guide, Brian ,at Stirling Castle was hilarious. Then to top it off the whisky was very smooth and drinkable, and I don't particularly like whiskey. A lovely day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide, Michael was very entertaining. We could of spend more time at Stirling Castle instead of at the National Park since there was more to see in Stirling.

From USD $ 58.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message