Insider's Guide to Glasgow

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Rabbies were brilliant! Had a bit of a crap start to Scotland, with losing our luggage at the airport. Then stuffed up our tours, luckily enough rabbies were able to sway out days around so we didn't miss anything! Thanks again so much, we had a great time :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time....loved the history lessons while touring the highland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

a wonderful tour....and our tour guide/driver Juliette was amazing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyable day. Driver/guide Graham was very knowledgeable and accommodating, and had a good sense of humour. Stirling Castle, Glengoyne Whisky Distillery, Loch Lomond and the Highland Cattle were highlights of our whole holiday, not just this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour with a very good guide

Jon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was very good. The tour was not too challenging from Glasgow, leaving at 9am and returning at 6am. There was plenty of time at each stop to relax and enjoy the sights. I loved loch Lomond and also Stirling Castle was very interesting. The final stop at the whisky distillery was not really my thing but if you like whisky then you would probably enjoy this. Overall it was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Trip with Rabbie's, fantastic day and most of all, personnal. Not in a big tourist bus, so we could chat with the guide and it was very nice. I recommend it ! Think about the Explorer Pass if you're doing some day trips and visiting monuments, you'll win money for sure !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it for those wanting to see a lot in one day. Our tour began with our tour guide, Michael, picking us up and sharing many stories about Glasgow - including personal insights and tidbits. The tour is a great mix of history and fabulous Scottish countryside. Michael was both professional and affable and with the small group on the tour (16) it seemed much more personal than other tours. This tour is definitely worth booking...you will enjoy a great day of Scottish pride and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Another great day. Paul was very informative and helpful. The locations where we stopped to spend time, were well worth it. We drove through areas which I had not seen in many years and others which were new to me. Excellent.
Dorcas Brampton Ontario Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour. Guide was knowledgeble of the history of the region and very attention intensive to the tour participants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour! Juliette our tour guide was very informative and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was such a great tour! I can't praise it enough. Not too long, but just long enough to see some truly beautiful bits of Scotland. My friend and I had a lovely time. Our guide, John, was absolutely awesome - so funny, and really went the extra mile to show us as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Day trip to Stirling was a perfect fit for our needs - the size of the group and length of the tour was a excellent fit - the guide provided excellent back ground to support the activities - Kudu's to the guide who continally showed his passion for the Scottish heritage and history - Excellent trip we will certainly use this resource again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Only wished we had a little more time, but for squeezing in so much in a day - it was really great. Driver was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed the tour to St. Andrews and all the stops along the way. Driver was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

From USD $ 54.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225012

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message