• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle, Loch Lomond and Whisky Trail Small Group Day Trip from Glasgow. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

excellent trip.- george our guide was very knowledgable and amusing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour is just a one full day sightseeing tour, but has a lot to offer. Well experienced tour guide/ driver. Very comfortable Motor coach. Right on the schedule. Include three major sightseeing spots in Scotland. This tour is suitable for travelers with tight schedule. We were very satisfied. One of the best tour experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very friendly, knowledgeable guide/driver. Always willing to explain and very informal. Enjoyed trip too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide, ex journalist,, Alan, was an interesting knowledgable person. He was very professional and courteous and considerate.He very kindly let us enjoy a garden centre instead of the whisky tour that the rest of the group visited.
We have only praise from every aspect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Such a great tour! The guide was awesome and we really had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our day on this trip and the guide, Alan, was excellent. His knowledge of all aspects of the trip were excellent and nothing was a problem for him. We would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We had a fantastic day! A big thank you to Pete our driver :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

8 of us were up in Glasgow for a long weekend from Cardiff, Wales. We all thoroughly enjoyed our day out with Vaitor(Rabbies). Kenny, the driver, was a fantastic host and you should be very proud of him. His enthusiasm, knowledge, people skills etc were exemplary. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent tour to castle and distillery. Good guide and driver, comfortable coach. Couldn't have been more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Had a fantastic day seen some great sights of Scotland. Our guide was fantastic and very informative. Highly recommend this tour. Thanks!

Ken P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Ruth was an exceptional Tour Guide with a love for her country. The whole experience from start to finish was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I highly enjoyed this trip even though it rained most of the day. Our guidedriver was highly informed and made the trip even more enjoyable.

Takeshi I
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great driver John, memorable trip. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This tour was was fantastic. The group is small so you get to know your guide pretty well. The sites that you see on this tour are great. The castle is pretty, the Loch looks like a postcard, and the Whisky distillery is great fun. This is a great tour for the price.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I loved it. My tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and personable, and even though the weather wasn't that great in the morning, we made the best of it.

From USD $ 58.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message