Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

S M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very friendly, knowledgeable guide/driver. Always willing to explain and very informal. Enjoyed trip too.

Rosalind R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide, ex journalist,, Alan, was an interesting knowledgable person. He was very professional and courteous and considerate.He very kindly let us enjoy a garden centre instead of the whisky tour that the rest of the group visited.
We have only praise from every aspect.

Kathryn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Such a great tour! The guide was awesome and we really had a great time!

Megan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our day on this trip and the guide, Alan, was excellent. His knowledge of all aspects of the trip were excellent and nothing was a problem for him. We would highly recommend this trip.

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We had a fantastic day! A big thank you to Pete our driver :)

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

8 of us were up in Glasgow for a long weekend from Cardiff, Wales. We all thoroughly enjoyed our day out with Vaitor(Rabbies). Kenny, the driver, was a fantastic host and you should be very proud of him. His enthusiasm, knowledge, people skills etc were exemplary. Thank you

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent tour to castle and distillery. Good guide and driver, comfortable coach. Couldn't have been more enjoyable.

KEVIN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Had a fantastic day seen some great sights of Scotland. Our guide was fantastic and very informative. Highly recommend this tour. Thanks!

Ken P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Ruth was an exceptional Tour Guide with a love for her country. The whole experience from start to finish was the best.

Robert F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I highly enjoyed this trip even though it rained most of the day. Our guidedriver was highly informed and made the trip even more enjoyable.

Takeshi I New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great driver John, memorable trip. Highly recommended.

Kristin B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This tour was was fantastic. The group is small so you get to know your guide pretty well. The sites that you see on this tour are great. The castle is pretty, the Loch looks like a postcard, and the Whisky distillery is great fun. This is a great tour for the price.

Rachel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I loved it. My tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and personable, and even though the weather wasn't that great in the morning, we made the best of it.

Rita C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A fantastic day out that was varied, interesting, fun and exhilarating. Our driver was a superb guide who seemed to hold the complete history, geology and geography of Scotland in his head. Stirling Castle was a revelation, as was the landscape and the journey through the Trossachs, and the visit to the Glengoyne Distillery. A wonderful, unforgettable day.

SUKRU C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I just wanna say what an excellent tour guide we had on the tour. Our guide Julia was extremely informative on our way to the places. In Stirling castle, you have enough time to see around . However, to see more of Loch Lomond, this tour is NOT the one ! You should pick another tour which you can see more of the Lochs and Highlands. The last stop was the distillery visit. A lady from the distillery tells you with a really strong Scottish accent about the production line step by step. It was sometimes hard to follow her English but was an interesting experience anyway.

Ana Maria M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderfull!

Ivan Alejandro P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good!! I recommend this one!

MARLUCE F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great Trip and very well organized! I recommend this to everyone!

Dorothy K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a day well spent. Good value for the money. I'm sorry I've forgotten the driver/guide's name, but she was excellent. The tour left on time, came back on time, and was pleasant.

Jaime United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The only tour of choice for that time from Glasgow, I went on April 03 2014. I find the whisky tour is a waste of time and pricey too. But the rest of the places we have been were nice.

Pat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

George is a good guide. Helpful and interested in his bus load.

Bakulevu1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

this tour was great

C N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Beautiful tour amidst the stunning scenery of Scotland. Stirling Castle is a great experience and the amount of history behind this is amazing. The tour guide Andrew was very knowledgeable and understanding and took good care of all aspects in explanation. Wish it was a 2 day tour I had taken.

Margaret S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

An interesting tour enjoyed by myself and 10 year old grandaughter. The tour guide was informative and helpful. My grandaughter was included by all guides during the tour

sups

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Nice

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 50.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message