4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Gold Coast, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Excellent driver,
However there was a problem that we had been classed as travelling domestic but in fact were travelling international.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The bus arrived on time, the driver was courteous and we travelled safely throughout.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Went smoothly

Carol B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Over all very good There was a delay and some confusion on arrival at the Gold Coast airport re my xfer. Xfers were not by usual transport?

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Nice and friendly staff whom knows where he is going and even organize the way the luggage is being put in the trailer based on who is getting off first. Nice one!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Got to airport on time smooth ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Pleased with service, punctual and pleasant ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Only problem with this departure was that the driver arrived a good 20 minutes before my advised departure time and obviously no one locks up etc 20 minutes before pickup time. The driver was a little miffed that I wasn't ready and I had the distinct impression he didn't believe me when I said he was early (according to the information supplied to me the night before)

Carly V
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great service. driver was on time. easy to book will definetly use them again

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The driver was friendly and on time

Tom M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The driver was on time and very friendly.

Evelyn E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were a bit anxious when the bus arrived 15 minutes later than arranged but we got our flight ok.

Sylvia O
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Usually very good & reliable service. Small bugbear last time was that the driver was 15 minutes early picking me up which meant frantic last goodbyes to family and then when we went to Labrador to pickup the next person, found that the booking was for the next day so a wasted trip.

Helen E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Friendly service provided.

Lambrina L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

It was nice and on time!

Joyce F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Much more convenient than public transport and having to lug a large suitcase on and off. Arrived at Coolangatta airport at 9.15am for a 12.00 flight then had to kill all that time by myself. Had wondered if there had been a later bus pick-up time with another bus. Otherwise, driver was right on time and certainly knew his way through the suburbs.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our driver was late..
No communication or explanation.
We were disappointed.
But thankfully made check in on time for international flight!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Bus driver arrived punctually at pick up location. However, customer service staff manning the phone was quite rude when I called to confirm pickup date and location. Overall smooth journey but expect a lot of stops along the way for other passengers to get on board as this is a shared service.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

ok was a bit late to return to airport

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Hi, we rang the day before we came home to confirm our booking and you had pm times instead of am times so that was lucky to confirm. The lady we talked to was to ring us back and confirm that the driver was available, but she didn't and we had to ring back again and go over the story again to clarify. In the end all was well we were picked up on time and had a gd trip through to the airport thank you :)

Tulipe
China

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The operator told me to wait 15 min before my reserved time but the bus was almost 30 min late!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Came on time after I called to find out what time and got a rude and abrupt answer. got to the airport in time and I was very happy with the driver.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The driver arrived on time, however we then needed to walk approx 400m to the bus. I dont understand why the bus was unable to park closer?? The trip to the hotel was comfortable, however the bus was old and stuffy and the windows were unable to be opened to let fresh air in.

Sylvia O
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Bus arrived way before time advised for pickup and it was obvious other passengers were really annoyed by having to wait for me.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Happy with driver but poor communication with office. Rang in the morning and was told to wait on Eastern side of Nerang Station, but driver was not informed of this. He was waiting on western side of Nerang Station which held the bus up.

Special Offer

From USD $ 11.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3217OOLHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message