4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Gold Coast, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Gold Coast Airport Departure Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

Happy with driver but poor communication with office. Rang in the morning and was told to wait on Eastern side of Nerang Station, but driver was not informed of this. He was waiting on western side of Nerang Station which held the bus up.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I was advised you were unable to pick me up so I did not use your service.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

We was waiting for the van to pick us up and it was running late, asked the hotel staff to call, it was stuck in traffic, they had to call us a taxi in a hurry, it would of been good for the driver to call the hotel instead

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

We were picked up on time. The next pick up did not turn up, this put the driver in a bad mood. A very rough trip to the airport, at one stage we didn't think we would get to the airport in one piece. My 3 year old grand daughter nearly fell off the seat when we changed lanes.

EVAN V W
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

We had to keep checking that our booking was right and that door-2-door was picking us up at the right hotel. Then arrived 25 mins earlier then the time we were told for pick up.

Jeanette O
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2007

Pick up was right on time and easy to find driver. However, trip to Sanctuary Cove was very slow as we had to drop off lots of other people along the way.

GREG S
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2007

Departure driver did not have map and had to pick up client from an area he did not know. Made the trip to the airport 50 minutes. Fellow passenger had to tell him where to go.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I do not understand what you mean? I did not stay on the Gold Coast for a tour or holiday. I live here and just used the Airport transfer to get me to Coolangatta Airport. I found the driver very rude. The day I departed I asked him to drive around to my where my unit was as it was raining. He complained because he said he could not turn around but then after I got in the bus I directed him to a spot in front of the underground carpark where he could turn his bus and trailer around. I hate using this tour operator because of this and sometimes it takes me 1!/2 -2 hours to get home from the Airport. Also some of their buses are very unstable and uncomfortable. I often worry if they are going to break down. The buses seem so old.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Most frustrating and pointless booking. Ended up taking a taxi after not being able to get help from the transport company.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

Disappointed with driver, didn't pick me up where I was told to wait at reception area. Also did the same to other passengers, with pick up points. Arrived at Airport later than anticipated.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The ride was pathetic. The driver arrived 10 mins late and everyone was cramped in a small van with no spare seat. It was 35 degrees C and the driver turns off the aircon and goes to find the last passanger. I had to get out and ask him to turn the air con on. Every minute was like an hour to the airport.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2012

I was appalled at being picked up at 3.54am for a 6.10am flight. There were only 5 of us on the Connection mini bus and all going for a domestic flight departing at similar times. We were dropped off 1.5 hours before a domestic flight - shocking organisation by the bus company!

Ernest S
New Zealand

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2010

We were very disappointed in our return shuttle trip from the Benowa area to the Gold Coast Airport. We were picked up 4 hours and 10 minutes before our departure time whereas we have often driven this distance ourselves in 35 - 45 minutes. When we arrived at the airport our airline check-in desk was not even open. It meant we had to wait nearly an hour for it to open which was 90 minutes before departure time. We actually spent longer at Gold Coast airport than we did on the flight to New Zealand! For this reason we would not use your service again for getting TO the airport. In the past we have been very pleased with the service FROM the airport to Benowa but unfortunately the return sector did not meet the same standards.

Special Offer

From USD $ 10.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3217OOLHTLAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message