Insider's Guide to Gold Coast

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Natalie H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The transfers between the theme parks and accommodation were fantastic. The drivers were all really friendly and helpful. We were a tad worried about our airport transfer heading home as there had been a miscommunication between another passenger and the company about pick up times which delayed everyone else but we still made our flight with plenty of time! Overall a very convenient and customer friendly service!

dragon_kiss26

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

It was fun, and nothing much to worry about. All the drivers were very friendly. flexibility in changing booking time and date. But there are limited selection of departure time to theme park, the earliest one is around 9.15 and arrived around 10am - 10.30am, so we could not enter the early entry to Dream World. All the sale representative were very kind and have very nice customer service. However, there is one sale rep with Indian accent was very rude, unhelpful and not responsible. he ruin my last day schedule by provide me misleading information. 10:00 am arrival to Wet and Wild - 1:00 pm Pick up from theme park - 5:00pm pick up time to airport, although my flight is around 7.35 pm. The driver told me that it's only take 45 mins from theme park to hotel and 35 mins from hotel to airport. I was just sitting on the hotel's foyer doing nothing for more than 3 hours and 1 hours at the airport. Should have spend more time at the Wet'N'Wild rather than sitting at hotel. :( anyway, that was just particular person with weird accent, everything else was very nice.

Sandy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic service !! Friendly staff...

Donna S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Everything went very smoothly, couldn't have asked for better.

Annette J F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Our holiday was very enjoyable and hassle free - our transfers were always on time our transport clean and our drivers full of life with nothing being a problem.

Leanne O

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Buses were punctual and reliable.Telephone bookings & assistance was excellent and friendly. Drivers could be a little more personable.Overall very happy. We got where we were going when we were meant to, which is the most important. I would recommend to others and use again myself..

Stephen S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Me and my partner really enjoyed this service. It was good value and always on time. Apart from once which they had forgetten us for a theme park transfer, but when I called them a second bus picked us up almost immediatly and intercepted the first bus. They were about 10 minutes early for our return airport transfer which was fine for us but a couple of other groups seemed flustered at the rush. Not a luxury service but we never expected it to be and the buses are still clean and airconditioned. Great service and would strongly recommend to anyone. We would happily use this service again.

Edward G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Service was good, no long time waiting for pick ups. Suggest, however, that you tell future bookings that they will be picked up with other groups, so they are not confused when other people are on their bus. When I booked, I thought it was like a hired car.

Marissa D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Great service at a great price. Only problem was that a few times drivers didn't arrive on time, over 20 minutes late. Also, especially at Wet n Wild, it would make sense to have later times back, as the park is open later and has the movies by the wave pool.

Kylie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Transfers to and from Airport were good. Transfers to theme parks was ok, but slow at times. If people are not ready for their pick up at their hotels, the bus driver should not have to get out and chase them up, the bus should leave.

leanne v

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

James L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Bad start. Pick-ups stated on the hour every hour, but despite arriving in the indicated place at 17:40 we weren't picked up until 19:00. After that pick-ups were all on time. Drivers varied from friendly to grumpy. Grumpy drivers I can handle if they pick you up on time and the operator would have received a solid 5 stars if they hadn't been an hour late for the initial pick-up. They probably would have still scraped up a 4 if they had offered some apology or reason for the late collection, but I'm guessing they simply didn't have enough numbers for the 18:00 pick-up so they bundled us all into the 19:00 without any notification. Very poor, and left us doubting the proposed pick-up times for the rest of the trip.

Francis C

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The driver was a bit rude

Thomas Tan Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Could be better. Pickup location, time, date and special arrangements are not stated in the e-voucher, hence it is difficult to verify details with transport operator on the ground. Although all details are provided during booking online, re-confirmation of pickup details is required when at gold

Shaun A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

The trip started very rocky, we waited at the airport for an hour and a half for the driver.
After this small issue the whole trip was perfect.
Best trip we have had. Thanks Viator.

melbjane

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Not a very nice bus on pickup from airport very old and not clean, had to many passengers on bus and had to have luggage inside the bus was not very happy. Even though they said this does not normally happen as a plane was late and they took extra passengers not safe at all. Other buses they we had organized for theme park pickups were a lot better

Kwok Wong K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

The airport transfer arranged upon our arrival was disappointing as the van's seating capacity is less than our group. Also the airport transfer schedule is not flexible, did not match with our departure time at night.
The daily schedule for the pick up n drop off was a little bit limited.Let say we plan to go to Sea World, we have only 2 options of pick up time which is at 3.15pm and 4.15pm.Suggest provide more choices of pick up time to be more convenience.

Sheryne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Bus was late picking us up on the return to airport. He drive like a maniac as well. Receptionist at call centre was extremely rude to deal with also.

Daniel G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Our first transfer to a theme park didn't go well. We booked a 9am pick up but it did not arrive. We rang and they said we weren't at the pick up point behind the hotel. We said we were waiting outside reception where they had dropped us off from the airport. The response was "theme park transfers are out the back of the hotel". They didn't think to tell us this when we booked it. Most of the drivers seemed very uninterested and quite annoyed with people for no reason. Most trips from GC to theme parks took an hour and a half which is way too long for such a short trip. I would recommend just getting a cheap rental car if you are there for a week or longer. Or use the public bus service, much cheaper and probably get you there quicker as you won't have to wait up to 10 minutes at 3 or 4 hotels.

angeline

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Lead name appeared on Viator record is difference from mine, furthermore we have given another reference number when we were in Gold Coast, make it very difficult to trace our booking.

angeline

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Lead name appeared on Viator record is difference from mine, furthermore we have given another reference number when we were in Gold Coast, make it very difficult to trace our booking.

Mary F Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Was extremely disappointed with all my Viator transfers booked on this trip. Took 2 hours to get my hotel the first day as the driver was waiting for other passengers and then he didn't know where my hotel was so he kept driving around. The transfers to the theme parks were a nightmare as the drivers were late in picking up, went to wrong hotels to pick up people and the office kept telling the drivers to pick up more people along the way. Was supposed to be picked up from hotel to go to Dreamworld at 10.30am. Got to Dreamworld at 12pm. Half the day wasted. Other passengers were angry and some even left the mini bus in frustration. Pull your act together as this experience has left me with doubting whether I will ever use your company again.

Sharon J Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Service was worse than public transport. I was dropped off at a bus stop instead of outside of my accommodation - with a sleeping baby in my arms! My airport connection was with a stressed, angry driver who dropped me at the wrong part of the airport to where my plane was departing - with young children again - and told it was where "all planes departed from". At least with public transport you have to be informed, and rely on yourself, not a lazy driver to get you to the right place on time!

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 45.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3217OOLROO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message