5 star rating: Highly Recommended 26 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Gold Coast or Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 26 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stewart A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Had a great time, definitely a MUST. Would recommend it to anyone. Would do it again and plan too the breakfast was also lovely and a great location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Superb - a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The fun of getting up really early and watching the balloon inflate in the sunrise and slowly getting into shape was an exciting experience for me and my wife. More so when we lifted slowly into the air. The experience was exhilarating - a sense of peaceful awe, when the burner isn't blowing fire that is. Great ride; we had a bumpy topsy turvy landing due to the gust near the ground, but it was absolute fun! To cap it all, the breakfast at the vineyard with champagne was very nice too. It will be a mistake to miss this!

M. Ross T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

It was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This was the best tour I did during my honeymoon holiday at the Gold Coast. It was my first time getting into a hot air balloon and the experience was excellent. The view from the middle of the sky is unbelievably amazing. The champagne breakfast was mouthwatering, but they did not cater for people who do not eat beef. I strongly recommend this tour to all travelers to the Gold Coast.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely amazing balloon ride. The lift off was so relaxing and gentle, views exceptional. The landing was a little rough with ground wind but we had so many laughs and amazing views that it added to our balloon ride. Would highly recommend. Thanks so much.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We were sorry that you no longer take off from Robina area and fly over the Broadwaters of the Gold Coast but the experience was amazing even if we had quite a still morning and did not actually go a great distance. In fact we were not up for the full hour that we expected. Having said that the arrangements and all the staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good but the hot food not as hot or fresh as I would have liked. The flight was a birthday present for my daughter and we both thoroughly enjoyed it.

Monica W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

All was perfect just that we were expecting to be up on the sky before the sunset and we were there at least 30 minutes after it but the team and the staff were so nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

If the captain tried to land on dry ground, I wouldn't have to wear my one and only wet shoes during the rest of my few days stay at Sydney.

Michael B
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Traveling so far to Buedesert was a bit of a letdown, and not much to look at. We were of the understanding it was over the Gold Coast. Staff were great. Maybe it should be suggested to wear a cap as everyone was complaining about the intense heat on their scalp at take off.

Alain G
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

It was a good experience. I was taken aback by the request for guests to pack up the balloon and load it on the truck afterward before we made our way to the Champagne breakfast. This should have been disclosed at the time of booking.

From USD $ 219.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2990OOLGOLD30

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message