Insider's Guide to Gold Coast

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Gold Coast or Brisbane, Australia
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane

Read what other travelers think about the Hot Air Ballooning including Champagne Breakfast from the Gold Coast or Brisbane. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

it was amazing tho i didn't like packing up... and going on cow poo .. but the trip it self was a amzing experience and would recommend others to do it...


4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Take-off and landing was amazing. Breakfast was amazing at O'Rally vinyard. i liked organic white wine there. :
only thing was little weird for us was waking up at 3:30 AM and getting ready for pick-up at 4 AM .... rest everything was well planned and organized. Ballon ride was also very refreshing.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good overall experience, friendly staff.
Definitely worthwhile!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We did it from Gold Coast. After the initial hiccup of getting up at 3.30 to be picked up at 4am, it was a fairly smooth ride. Our pilot was Italian and highly experienced in hot air ballooning. The weather was perfect for the activity and we started on time (just after dawn). We spotted few groups of kangaroos from top which was great. The overall scenery from top was good with views of forest and open lands.
The breakfast was not upto mark and we were a bit disappointed with the quality of breakfast. However, it was in a beautiful vineyard which made up for the not-so-great breakfast. If you haven't done hot air ballooning before, give it a shot!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had an absolutely amazing balloon ride. The lift off was so relaxing and gentle, views exceptional. The landing was a little rough with ground wind but we had so many laughs and amazing views that it added to our balloon ride. Would highly recommend. Thanks so much.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We were sorry that you no longer take off from Robina area and fly over the Broadwaters of the Gold Coast but the experience was amazing even if we had quite a still morning and did not actually go a great distance. In fact we were not up for the full hour that we expected. Having said that the arrangements and all the staff were excellent. Breakfast was very good but the hot food not as hot or fresh as I would have liked. The flight was a birthday present for my daughter and we both thoroughly enjoyed it.

Monica W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

All was perfect just that we were expecting to be up on the sky before the sunset and we were there at least 30 minutes after it but the team and the staff were so nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

If the captain tried to land on dry ground, I wouldn't have to wear my one and only wet shoes during the rest of my few days stay at Sydney.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Mediocre as only farmland was seen below

Michael B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Traveling so far to Buedesert was a bit of a letdown, and not much to look at. We were of the understanding it was over the Gold Coast. Staff were great. Maybe it should be suggested to wear a cap as everyone was complaining about the intense heat on their scalp at take off.

Alain G

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

It was a good experience. I was taken aback by the request for guests to pack up the balloon and load it on the truck afterward before we made our way to the Champagne breakfast. This should have been disclosed at the time of booking.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It was good

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 183.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2990OOLGOLD30


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message