• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 700 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Granada, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 700 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was exceptional. Our guide spoke perfect English, had all the history at her finger tips and more and this must be one of the most beautiful buildings in the world. Worth every Euro. We also went the evening before - but not on a tour - which was beautiful, but doing this tour made sure we got all the history as well which makes all the difference. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

OUR GUIDE FERNANDO WAS EXCELLENT AND THE TRIP FAR EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS FOR INTEREST AND BEAUTY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was very good; had a great knowledge of historical detail. Hotel pick-up and drop-off was on time and as planned.
Enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Nice tour! Beautiful palace!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly informative, Lots of information given. Guide kept a steady pace. Be prepared fo big crowds even in late Sept. Alhambra is a must visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We stayed a week in a country house in Ronda with friends. We went on driving day trips to Seville, Granada and Cordoba. I think the Alhambra was the more important, most interesting place we went. Don't miss it! Words can not describe its grandeur! Our guide was wonderful. it was a large group but with the headsets it was easy to follow him. Leave enough time for exploring on your own prior to the start or the end of your tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a throughly enjoyable tour and not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, with a wonderful and knowledgeable guide who spoke perfect English. We learned a lot and the 3 hours went very quickly. A guided tour is in my opinion a must, as we skipped dozens of people waiting in a long slow queue to get tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide Antonio was fantastic and I would recommend anyone on a first time visit to the Alhambra and Generalife to use a guide.

The visit was fantastic and was greatly enhanced by the guide. He had a superb knowledge of the site and it's history. He looked after the group and ensured we saw everything we needed to. The three hours went quickly.

I was collected from my hotel which was really helpful.

We did not queue at all and our guide along with other guides ensured groups did not clash.

I would strongly recommend this tour and it was exceptional value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent.........Fernando, great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an informative and good tour with an very experienced guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great guide, strip not to be missed. Quite a long wait to get tickets as your office had not communicated our purchase of tickets to the local office.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, knowledgeable guide, the right pace and generally good tour. The only improvement required is a clear unambiguous designation of where the group is to meet in the morning (unless you are picked up at your hotel). We had difficulty finding the meeting place and the tour group. A colored umbrella or flag would also help in making sure you can find your guide in the crowd of people. This said, we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took a guided tour for Alhambra in the morning and a self night time tour of the Nazarene Palace (Alhambra). The night time time tour is assisted with a GPS like device that plays the recorded info about the various locations within the Palace. We were never able to effectively use it and abandoned it. The day time guided tour was awesome. Out guide *Antonio) was extremely knowledgeable and fluent in English. He would answer all questions and seemed to enjoy what he does. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I am not sure if I would recommend GPS like device for nigh time tour.

Special Offer
$75.29 Save $2.85

From USD $ 72.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3443G1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message