4.5 star rating: Recommended 1061 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Granada, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1061 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top notch except for the hotel pickup. We walked to the bus and walked back to the hotel from the bus drop off. Both about a half-mile.

The tour was wonderful and our guide Antonio was great. He has a historian's and architect's knowledge of the Alhambra and loves their history and place in Spain. He went out of his way to show us the best photo points and share his love and enthusiasm of the place with us. Best guide ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, lots of information. The site is beautiful. Be advised, lots of walking, tour was almost 4 hours and it can be hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent tour . The guide was excellent as well. He spoke very good English and gave the group a lot of information. He also responded to all questions and was very eager to help his group . 10 out of 10 for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and learnt a lot about the history of Alhambra. Our tour guide (Enrique) was very nice and knowledgeable. It's worth the price and we didn't have to wait in a long line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide Antonio was really information. The perfect way to see the Alhambra and understand it's rich history. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was wonderful and very educational. We loved our tour guide Tarek! He was so easy to listen to and made you want to know more about the Alhambra. We were so glad we chose to do a tour rather than go on our own. Thanks for the great experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Overall an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is an amazing tourist attraction - a must see for visitors to Spain. The guided tour was excellent the guide was friendly, spoke well and clearly presented the information in an interesting manner, with humour and courtesy. A very enjoyable tour of an absolutely beautiful and spectacular site.

PETRINA N
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was knowledgable and very helpful! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The 3 hour tour went by so quickly. Time flies when you're having a good time!

We were picked up at 9:15 on the dot from our hotel as scheduled. We were taken to the Alhambra where we were divided into groups depending on the language we chose. Each group was 20 persons and each one was given a receiver and earphones to hear the guide who spoke through a clip on microphone. This was an excellent system as we did not need to crowd the guide to hear him and he did not need to speak too loudly.

Our guide, Antonio, was special. So knowledgeable and fluent in his descriptions and the historical facts he shared. He really conveyed the importance of the Alhambra to Spain's history and culture. Antonio kept everyone's attention the entire time. Even my 10 year old son.

This was a highlight for my wife and I and our daughters ages 29 and 17 as well as our son.

The Alhambra is a must visit site

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

In Time for the hotel pick up, easy skipper the Line, smala group
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tarik was wonderful! Very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Victor was exceptional. One of the best tours I have ever taken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is an amazing place to see. Our guide was knowledgable and easy to understand. I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was excellent. He was knowledgable and personable and pleasant. He was a delight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's hard to beat the Alhambra, but you're not always assures a great guide. Maria was as good as guides can be. She was informative, pleasant and gracious. This charming young woman should get a raise from Viator.

Harvey from Santa Fe, NM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you're in Granada, you simply must see the Alhambra. It is breathtaking. The tour itself was good, and the guide was knowledgeable and very friendly. My only gripe was the Welcome Centre. The experience there was a little chaotic, and could use a greater deal of organization. However, once we started the tour everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alhambra is the best sightseeing in whole Europe!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pablo, our guide was outstanding. He gave an excellent tour of the Alhambra. the Alhambra is too large to navigate and comprehend without a guide. Well worth the cost, good hotel pick up service too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour, the tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guides, great place and entertainment !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized tour. It was nicely passed and ful of information.

Special Offer
$59.06 Save $11.81

From USD $ 47.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3443G1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message