4.5 star rating: Recommended 1096 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Granada, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1096 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When I bought tickets from your tour
I wasn't sure it would be edficient
I read the critics.Most people were
Happy that they have choosen you.
But practice is the real decision.
First of all our guide Esther was
Perfect!I think it a geeat chance
Yo visit Alhambra with Ester.
Thank you again Esther

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour with Gustavo was interesting and nicely paced and Alhambra is breath-taking! The commentary provided a nice background to the history of the building without getting bogged down in too many details. The only negative was that we had booked a 9:45am pick-up in the plaza, were notified by email the day before that the time had changed to 8:30 , and then waited about 45 minutes for the van to arrive -- many apologies from the women from Viator waiting with us, but it was annoying to have to rush and then wait.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a marvellous guide - Antonio. He was incredibly informative. We loved the tour - it was the highlight of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guided tour of the Alhambra and Gardens. Small group and extremely knowledgable guide Antonio made this experience one to remember. Tours are not normally my thing, but I would do this one over in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is our second experience with Viator. They do not disappoint. Our guide, Gus provided us with excellent, interesting and humorous information. Because there is so much to see at the Alhambra, it is truly worth having a knowledgeable guide and being able to skip the line is worth ever penny. I highly recommend this tour as well as Viator in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every turn held a new marvel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the memorable journey of my life. The guide, hotel pick up was awesome. I lost the ticket once I finished Alhamra. But while entering General life I was asked about the ticket again.fortunate tht one family was going out without visiting general life and I got my ticket to 7 heaven

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and guide but a little overwhelming and inevitably restrictive because of the large group. A warning to those apt to wander as it is easy to lose the guide in the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Mirta, our tour guide told us an exciting explanation of all the buildings. The place is amazing and the tour really worths.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Alhambra can be pretty overwhelming so I was really glad to have rebooked the tour. The guide was excellent and I appreciated the pick yp and drop off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide. This is an exceptional place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything went very smoothly with our tour from being picked up on time to skipping lines to our very charming, entertaining, knowledgeable guide. We truly enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A comprehensive tour that gets you into all the main areas of the Alhambra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a huge problem trying to book tickets from UK. Viator came to our rescue and were brilliant. Fantastic, amazing, not to be missed tour. Guide was lovely. So much to see and so interesting. Suggest afternoon tour better as you can stay in gardens after official tour and it's cooler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent. Patricia our tour guide was informative and made the information interesting and entertaining. A good overview of the architecture, history and daily life in the Alhambra. Would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide Gustav was very funny and excellent guide. He was watching whole crowd well throughout the tour. The time was well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the tour very much. I wish it was a little bit longer. The place was wonderful and I wanted to spend more time in it. I think everybody should pay it a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Top notch except for the hotel pickup. We walked to the bus and walked back to the hotel from the bus drop off. Both about a half-mile.

The tour was wonderful and our guide Antonio was great. He has a historian's and architect's knowledge of the Alhambra and loves their history and place in Spain. He went out of his way to show us the best photo points and share his love and enthusiasm of the place with us. Best guide ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, lots of information. The site is beautiful. Be advised, lots of walking, tour was almost 4 hours and it can be hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent tour . The guide was excellent as well. He spoke very good English and gave the group a lot of information. He also responded to all questions and was very eager to help his group . 10 out of 10 for this tour.

From USD $ 58.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3443G1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message