Insider's Guide to Granada

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Granada, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed this tour immensely. Although it was a late group and we ended up in the family read people with kids tour, our guide was knowledgeable and very talented in keeping the group together. He managed to cover a great deal of material and distance in the time allotted. He was very helpful in directing us to our desired destinations after. When a second group of customers were returning late, they sprung for a cab back to town so the rest of us could get on with our wanderings around Grenada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Our guide was fantastic. Very knowledgeable. We spent 6 1/2 hours out that day visiting the Alhambra and walking down the hill to town. Great tour and a great town,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb tour great host and very informative. Would highly recommend this tour as you learn so much about this beautiful place and it's history. Give yourself a treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Alhambra and Generalife is a wonderful experience and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff at Granavision were very friendly and helpful and the guide, Alberto, was excellent. Unusually, besides being very knowledgeable about the site and the history of the area, he also had an encyclopedic knowledge of the plants and flowers in the grounds. It added a layer of depth to the tour.

The tour is a little rushed and the palaces themselves are fantastic, but crammed full of people. The Alhambra do a creditable job of limiting the number of tourists they allow in per day, but it still ends up being a scrum in the palace buildings. My advice would be to do the tour and then to do a second visit without a tour as you will then have your bearings and will be able to take your time through the gardens and other parts of the site. It is huge and gorgeous.

I highly recommend this tour and Alberto, the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up from outside our hotel which was included in the tour, so it saved us driving and parking.
On arrival we were taken to get earpieces so we could hear the guide and put in a English speaking group.
The tour lasted about 3hrs and Eduardothink that was the guides namegave us a break half way through for a drink etc and think it was so he could give his voice a break as he never stopped talking as we went around explaining in detail the history of the AlhambraI take my hat off to him he was a brilliant guide.
The Alhambra is one of the most breathtaking places to visit, steeped in history with fantastic views over Granada. Dont just take my word go visit its a must,you wont be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I am usually not one for tours. However I have to say it was wonderful. The Guide was absolutely excellent. We all learned so much. I would highly recommend this and it happened to be on Father's day and my husband said it could not have been a better day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the third Viator booking on this trip to Spain and Italy. Our tour guide was a native of Granada and extremely knowledgeable. it was obvious that he loves his job and loves explaining this place to visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed our tour. our tour leader was Maria. she was excellent. we were a party of seven and Alhambra was an unforgettable visit....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour. Our guide Trinidad was wonderful. Her careful explanations of what we were seeing and the history behind it made for a great experience,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! We got so much more out of the Alhambra with our very knowledgeable and professional guide than we ever would have on our own. The tour is kind of expensive, but it was defiantly worth it. I would recommend it to anybody that wants to go beyond the surface of the Alhambra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marian was an amazing tour guide who could answer any question directed to her. Would highly recommend this tour to all going to Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

When I bought tickets from your tour
I wasn't sure it would be edficient
I read the critics.Most people were
Happy that they have choosen you.
But practice is the real decision.
First of all our guide Esther was
Perfect!I think it a geeat chance
Yo visit Alhambra with Ester.
Thank you again Esther

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour with Gustavo was interesting and nicely paced and Alhambra is breath-taking! The commentary provided a nice background to the history of the building without getting bogged down in too many details. The only negative was that we had booked a 9:45am pick-up in the plaza, were notified by email the day before that the time had changed to 8:30 , and then waited about 45 minutes for the van to arrive -- many apologies from the women from Viator waiting with us, but it was annoying to have to rush and then wait.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a marvellous guide - Antonio. He was incredibly informative. We loved the tour - it was the highlight of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guided tour of the Alhambra and Gardens. Small group and extremely knowledgable guide Antonio made this experience one to remember. Tours are not normally my thing, but I would do this one over in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is our second experience with Viator. They do not disappoint. Our guide, Gus provided us with excellent, interesting and humorous information. Because there is so much to see at the Alhambra, it is truly worth having a knowledgeable guide and being able to skip the line is worth ever penny. I highly recommend this tour as well as Viator in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every turn held a new marvel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was one of the memorable journey of my life. The guide, hotel pick up was awesome. I lost the ticket once I finished Alhamra. But while entering General life I was asked about the ticket again.fortunate tht one family was going out without visiting general life and I got my ticket to 7 heaven

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and guide but a little overwhelming and inevitably restrictive because of the large group. A warning to those apt to wander as it is easy to lose the guide in the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Mirta, our tour guide told us an exciting explanation of all the buildings. The place is amazing and the tour really worths.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Alhambra can be pretty overwhelming so I was really glad to have rebooked the tour. The guide was excellent and I appreciated the pick yp and drop off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide. This is an exceptional place!

From USD $ 47.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3443G1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message