4.5 star rating: Recommended 857 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Granada, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 857 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellant I would like to have had been able to pay a book of history on the this fine place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! It was well worth the price to have a guide to lead us around this amazing but very large complex. While the tour moved fast, there was time to take pictures, and in a couple of places we even stopped for a few minutes specifically so everybody could get the pictures they wanted. The historical information provided by the guide added tremendously to the experience and was far better than using an audio guide. This is definitely the way to see the Alhambra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent and well worth the visit. The building itself was not crowded considering it's summer time. The guide was excellent and very knowledgable. I have used viator before in Italy and they were just as good as here in Spain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very worthwhile. Our guide, Fernando, was informative without overloading us with too much information. He handled the special needs of some of the other tourists well (young child in pushchair and two people having difficulty with the walking). The audio system was easy to use and useful. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour with a very well informed and interesting guide. This tour is a must in Granada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The groups were a bit too big for my liking but luckily my family was able to be in a small group(12 people).
Great information provided on the history of both Alhambra and Generalife. Wonderful views of town and Sierra Nevada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Fernando was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I couldn't have been more pleased with the tour. The bus showed up on time and our tour guide was very knowledgable and had a passion explaining the history of Alhambra and the gardens. I would recommend victor tours and plan on using them in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I am so glad we bought tickets before. The lines were long but we did not have to wait. Maria was a great tour guide and answer all the questions we asked..... One must go to this!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great insights. Well organised your.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide to the Alhambra named Enrique was superb, the Alhambra itself is wonderful but he was a scholar with great people skills and an excellent sense of humor. One of the top tours of our entire stay in Spain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent way to see the Alhambra in a half day tour. Enrique was so knowledgeable. He was just the right mix of serious history, interesting facts, and humor. He knew how to handle a large group of people without making things feel large. He has a real mastery of his craft. The Alhambra is a MUST SEE of Spain. It was where we gleaned the most information on the history of Spain during our entire 10 days in the country. The company that runs these tours does an excellent and efficient job. Lastly, given the craziness of Granada streets and the business of the Alhambra in general, I highly recommend doing what we did which was to buy the "pick up and drop off at your hotel" feature. Invaluable for making this a stress-free day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved it. Great guide. On time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent guide- relaxed and informative. Great knowledge of the history, interestingly told. Plenty of time to take photos along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Highly recommended.

Special Offer

From USD $ 67.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3443G1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message