4.5 star rating: Recommended 906 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Granada, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 906 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Well arranged even though I subscribed for it just 3 days in advance. We were picked up from the hotel, just as agreed. Our tour guide, Tarek, shared interesting stories, was concious about the time, avoided most crowded places and assured smooth walk through all places worth seeing. it was a very good decision to choose for this activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Skipping the line at the Granada is the best way to save time on your trip! When we left the line was really long, so we were fortunate to have skipped it. Having a guide was also a highlight of the visit. He was incredibly informative and was able to answer all of our questions well. The nice thing about the tour is that you are given a headset so you can wander around a bit and still be able to hear your guide--you don't have to be right next to him. We learned so much about the history of the Alhambra and Generalife and saw so much! The place is huge so it was really helpful be led through the grounds--we would have had no idea where to go if we were on our own. One thing I would keep in mind, though, is that in order to cover so much, the tour moves a little quickly, so you are walking pretty briskly for parts of it. We highly recommend this tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was excellent! We were able to skip the line to get into Alhambra, which saved us some time since the lines can get quite long. Our guide was really informative and taught us all about the history and the architecture of the palace and the gardens. It's such a beautiful place to see, and you really have to see it in person! Photos don't do it justice. I had a great time and learned so much!!! I really recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely knowledgable guide. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed " Skip " the line part and my tour rep was great explaining things. I really enjoyed it. My time was wisely spend and it was worth paying tour guide. I highly recommend.Excellent trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

what a beautiful palace and the history behind it, a must for everyone and would recommend the guided tour very highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked Alhambra a lot! The ruins are nice, gardens - beautiful, but the Nasrid palace is AWSOME!!!
+ Enrique (our guide) who told us a lot of stories related to the Alhambra made this trip very pleasant.
Thanks for this great experiance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I'm so happy we signed up for this trip. The guide was wonderfully knowledgable and charming, and having someone to explain the rich history and detail of the place made the tour so much more engaging. And the luxury of being able to avoid the lines! In the hot Granada sun, that alone is worth the price of the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was everything we expected and more..our guide Antonio gave us so much interesting information...he was a wealth of knowledge...I would definitely recommend this to anyone who visits beautiful Granada.....,you won't be disappointed.....pre purchase your tickets on line! Anna and Tony from Adelaide, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour. Very long on a hot day though, but so worth it. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it our guide Marco was great. He was informative and a wonderful with knowledge.
We would have regretted not doing the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour met the needs of our varied group: a history lover, an artist, and one who typically hates tours. Our guide did an excellent job telling the story of these remarkable spaces while moving us efficiently through them. We walked a lot, so wear comfy shoes. Otherwise, bring your camera and enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Guide was amazing, her knowledge of History and architectural designs were conveyed very clearly. Transportation was on time. Our family really enjoyed the Tour. Highly recommend Viator as a Tour. Organizer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beside being incredibly hot, this tour was great
I recommend it very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

En sí, la visita a la alhambra es deslumbrante, adicionalmente cuando esta está realizada por una persona conocedora del tema, aporta lo que hace falta para un recorrido histórico altamente recomendable.

Special Offer

From USD $ 63.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3443G1

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message