4.5 star rating: Recommended 1065 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Granada, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1065 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was perfect--when we arrived at our hotel the day before they had already called to arrange to pick us up the next day. The tour was thorough--we were able to see everything we had hoped to see, and the guide was clear and helpful. A wonderful experience we will never forget--if had been a lifetime dream of my husband to visit Alhambra and the palaces.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Brilliant Tour, we have lived in Costa de Almeria for nearly 7 years, always promising ourselves the trip to Granada and the Alhambra, as we have a small Casa Rural we have been busy and not had the time to make the trip. Finally with friends from the UK we actually got the chance and it was really worth the extra for the private tour. We are already recommending to our friends and guests, our guide spoke brilliant English, friendly and made the tour very interesting. We will certainly be back to Granada for more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Tour guide very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The organisation for this tour was perfect - transport pick up on time - timing of tour just enough without being tiring. Our guide was excellent - enthusiastic presentation - very fluent in her descriptions and historical accounts. Our group loved the time spent in Generalife gardens before we explored the Palace and fortress. Surprisingly the presence of many other simultaneous tours did not interrupt our access to the many sites of Alhambra.

Vikster
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and guide. An absolute must to see the Alhambra with a guide rather than on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organized. Our guide was very knowledgable, and made the tour interesting.
We missed our bus going back, but the Company arranged and paid for a taxi to bring us back to the city.
Thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour took approx. 2.5 hours long (from 4.30p.m. to 7p.m.) The tour guide Philippe was very informative. His enthusiasm and knowledge of the Alhambra was clear to witness as he visited it even as a child. We were in a group of 12 that was manageable. It was a fascinating visit but not suitable for those with mobility problems. We were glad to make the journey as it was one of the highlights of out holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Guillermo, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Broadcast equipment could have been better. At times, one had to be close to guide to receive reception.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

AMAZING!! This is the way to see the Alhambra. This tour picks you up at your hotel, organises your tour guide and takes you back to your hotel. Great stuff. And the tour guide through the Alhambra was brilliant. He was passionate about the site and the history, which made the tour all the more interesting. The only negative was that our ticket did not include the Generalife Gardens for some reason? Still, it was worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour, one of the best that we have ever been on, and our tour guide, Gustavo, is one of the best tour guides we have ever experienced. He combined humor, charm and incredible knowledge about not just the Alhambra and the gardens but about the local and regional history as well. It is obvious he loves his job. This is a place not to be missed and this tour is well worth it. Ask for Gustavo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was fabulous. OUR GUIDE marcus was great and pointed out many things I would have missed. The timimg was great too. I would make sure you dont miss this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing. Our guide Gustavo was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide (Gus) was very good. He spoke our language (English) well. He was well versed in the subject at hand, Alhambra and Granada history. He answered everyone questions. The only suggestion is that he carry an umbrella or flag, as he was hard to find once in a while.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very informative tour as our guide Gustavo did a wonderful job providing key information. He walked at just the right speed: not too fast or slow. His English was very good and he had a good sense of humour.
I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Alhambra is amazing and the gardens are beautiful. Our guide was raised in Granada and very knowledgeable about its history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was brilliant. We had an excellent tour guide who was a fountain of information. It was conducted with professionalism and friendliness. We loved it !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such an interesting day and knowledgable guide. Wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So we'll organized and guides knowledgable would highly recommend. Nice to be picked up at your hotel. Had a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Can't remember the name of the male guide but he was wonderful. Alhambra was full of tourists and he really helped us negotiate all the spaces. He was also entertaining, thoughtful about the elderly and/or infirm and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Sema (something like that). She was energetic, and passionate. She truly made our Alhambra experience amazing. Yes, I would strongly recommend it. From pick-up to drop-off "Viator" you do know how to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Having in the past visited the Alhambra without a guide, this tour was very informative, helpful and interesting. Enrique was an excellent guide. If it is your first visit, be sure to leave more time free after the tour finishes as it is by necessity a bit rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely wonderful - the guide was full of interesting information (well read). There was just so much to see, take in and to photograph! Be prepared for a full walk and there is so much to stay on and see after the tour (a real full day just to give the whole complex justice). Well worth a visit and the tour was well worth the money (you get to see things that you would not have access to)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What can you say about the Alhambra? It is exquisite. Our tour guide was a longtime resident of Granada. She was very versed in the history of the Alhambra. She spoke perfect English and was easy to understand. The tour was well paced, and even though it was quite crowded at the site, our guide really took care of us, made sure we saw everything and kept track of everyone in her group. This was a wonderful tour in all respects.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Maria was an extraordinary guide...knowledgeable , personable and well informed. We recommend her without reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour with a fun guide. This is our second visit to Alhambra, and by far the best of the two.

Special Offer
$59.13 Save $11.83

From USD $ 47.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3443G1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message