4.5 star rating: Recommended 953 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Granada, Spain
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Alhambra and Generalife Gardens Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 953 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved our tour. Our tour guide was Antonio and he was fantastic. We will never forget him or the Alhambra. It was the best it could be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Guide spoke very well in two languages making us feel very at ease. Interesting place to visit and learn about its history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the money and so nice to be met/ picked up. Our guide Marco was very nice, knowledgable with the right blend of humour thrown in.
I would definitely recommend using this service, we would have missed so much detail if we had done this on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great way to see the Alhambra with English speaking guide explaining all we needed to know. No fighting with audio guides no intense swatting up weeks before. No queueing for tickets. A thoroughly professional tour through headphones and a walkie talkie type system

LGAB
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great tour of the beautiful Alhambra and Generalife Gardens. Our guide, Fernando, was excellent - one of the best tour guides we've ever had. It is SO important to have a guide that is informed, interesting, enthusiastic and intelligible - and Fernando had all of those qualities. Just be warned, there is A good amount of walking involved, and the Alhambra grounds are pretty difficult to walk on, so definitely wear comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

On the official web site of Alhambra all tickets (just entrance and guided tours) were sold out for the next days. I was lucky to find 4 tickets at viator.com. Services provided was great. We have beem picked up on time, the guides in the bus and in Alhambra were really nice people, with good knowledge, sense of humor and attitude. We enjoyed a lot the tour. Normally you don't take a bus on the way back from Palace, it is a nice walk and it is faster or the same time as a bus trip. You go back right to down town of Granada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.
The Alhambra is definitely worth seeing.
At night it's just spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's worth the money. Very convenient because You don't need to queue for tickets which is always a long queue. You may end up not getting one.
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very thorough. We covered almost every part of Alhambra. My complain was that I was not picked up at my hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent - hotel pick up was on time, guide was knowledgable and friendly, Alhumbra was very interesting. The tour was very good value. Only gripe was the weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

FABULOUS TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a lovely time. Our tour guide, Esther was very knowledgable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I enjoy this Tour very much, they were on time and tha Tour Guide name Felipe had plenty knowledge of the History of the Alhambra. It was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was excellent and well worth the money. The guide was very knowledgeable. The only note I would add is that don't plan for them to start on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fantastic- so full of information and interesting details. The guide literally never stopped talking (which was great) and was very friendly and warm. Thoroughly recommend it!. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour of an iconic site. Picked up by bus near our accommodation and taken to the Alhambra. Very knowledgeable guide took us all over the site. Use of headphones meant that her commentary was clear at all times. It would not have been possible to do justice to the Alhambra by attempting to do a self guided tour.

Special Offer

From USD $ 57.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3443G1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message