5 star rating: Highly Recommended 159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly, professional and a fantastic ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We all loved every minute of the flight and would highly recommend the experience! Our pilot, Jake was friendly and knowledgable and had a good sense of humour. We had hesitated to spend so much money but were so glad we did - it was one of the highlights of the holiday! Would recommend Viator (Maverick) helicopters - good friendly service, good value and great helicopters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was awesome. First time in a helicopter and loved it. The pilot, Brett, was really informative and played some good songs, befitting of a helicopter ride. Great views and an incredible experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The front desk team as well as the flight team are really nice. The flight itself was just simply great, amazing, memorable, epic... Worth every $ even if the weather was not very shiny. Could do it every day just to feel the sensation when you flight above the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Incredible experience. Although our original time was canceled due to weather, Maverick was able to reschedule later that day. The sky was clear and the view was everything we had hoped for. Our pilot, Ben, was knowledgeable and explained everything we were seeing. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We are complletely satisfied. It was an incredible experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must-do!! About 17 years ago I had undertaken a short helicopter trip over the Grand Canyon and had enjoyed it. But this was truly amazing. A great way to experience the Grand Canyon and fully grasp its size.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Transcending experience. Great pilot. Great music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BJ was our guide and he was fantastic. Made the trip humorous and enjoyable. Breathtaking views and a smooth ride. Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An awesome mixture between a roller coaster ride and a sightseeing trip! Although it is quite pricey, it is really worth it. The feeling you have when you fly over the edge into the canyon is indescribable. Our pilot told us plenty of information about the Grand Canyon. Fortunately, we could sit on the first row so that we had a great 180° view, which is not possible from the rear seats. It was one of the best experiences of our lives.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The helicopter ride was Awesome!! The pilot was wonderful, the only thing I wish was that we could have blocked out the voices of the other people on the flight. They spoke in Italian and were very excited so were we, but they didn't stop talking. We couldn't hear the pilot. We watch it on mute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great! All very organized, very professional pilot. And the view of Canyon totally amazing!! Must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Certainly a MUST do ! Once in a lifetiime experience ! Nice welkome. Friendly people. Great pilot.
Hope to be able to do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly professional and fantastic experience. We highly recommend using this tour company as they provided an exceptional tour over the Grand Canyon with views that cannot be rivaled from the ground.

From USD $ 248.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235CS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message