5 star rating: Highly Recommended 239 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very professional company. Activity of a lifetime. Cannot recommend highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing and worth every penny. Highly recommend. Staff are very professional. Flight is super comfortable. Pilot is welcoming, and shares lots of information about the sites. Sites are breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our ride with Jake was the highlight of our Grand Canyon visit. The views were spectacular. The information very interesting. There is absolutely no way to get this perspective without the helicopter ride. AWESOME experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very worthwhile! Seeing the Grand Canyon from a helicopter is very special and the helicopter company did a wonderful job of making it the best trip possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip - highly recommend! Unparalleled views of the canyon and a very comfortable ride!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An awesome trip for sure. Fred gave us a great tour with lots of information about the Grand Canyon which made our afternoon shuttle ride so much more enjoyable. Everything was top notch, and we spent the afternoon recommending it to other travelers we talked with. The best way to see the Canyon and your pricing was more than fair for the trip we received. Being able to buy a dvd of our experience to share with our family was a plus. A must do with a great provider.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Like nothing I've ever done--a very beautiful, exciting and moving experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pilot friendly and informative. Flight time as long as advertised or more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our helicopter tour was amazing 5stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were overwhelmed with excitement about our first helicopter ride to begin with. Then to top it off, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the canyon. Fantastic way to view God's beauty. We felt completely safe and enjoyed the information shared by our pilot. This was by far the highlight of our family vacation!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great ground facilities, excellent air assets and pilot. Very enjoyable and fun activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing! Everyone was super friendly. The pilot was very knowledgeable about what we were seeing on our tour. It was, without a doubt, the best part of our trip to the Grand Canyon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the best way to see the canyon...it's nice to walk to the edge, but the flight is the most amazing way to see it all!!!.....best money spent....would do it again and will.spread the word...plan on more people coming...thanks!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This really is an amazing experience and a great way to get your first glimpse of Grand Canyon. I do recommend the 45-minute tour over a 25-minute tour, particularly as it takes several minutes to get to the canyon from the airport.

A few practical notes: Do note that a 15 fuel surcharge is not included in the price it usually is if you book from the vendor directly so the savings through Viator is not quite as high as it may look like at first, but it still is a savings. Also, the Viator tour cannot be cancelled though it can be rescheduled whereas reserving through the vendor directly can be cancelled without penalty with enough notice. Still, if you are willing to prepay and commit, you get a discount using Viator.

And let me say again, the flight is really quite amazing!!! The pilot narrated, we could talk to each other through out headsets, there was an opportunity to pose for pictures after the flight. Top notch company, top notch experience. Worth splurging and doing once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic! It is an absolute nonsense to go up to the Grand Canyon without taking the chopper flight. The sensation and the images are in my mind for the rest of my life. We will do it again if we happen to go back to the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took my wife to this trip for her birthday. We've lived in Las Vegas for a couple years and this was the one remaining thing on her LV bucket list. The entire experience was amazing and worth every penny. The entire Maverick staff was super friendly and the pilot was funny and engaging. 5 stars!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great booking system, reception at airport and briefing. Great pilot. Great flight over canyon with fantastic views and commentary from pilot on what we were seeing and narrative on instructions from air traffic control. All round a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

45 minute flight was just what we needed. Our pilot forgot his name, sorry was very knowledgeable/
We were also lucky with weather day before and after were rainy, even a bit snowy I am afraid, but I am not sure that the guy who is responsible for weather reads that.
Anyway - highly recommended, and again, go for 45 minutes, 30 is too short since it is 5-8 minutes to and from canyon, do the math yourself what's left.
Maxim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was spectacular! Marcus was not just a talking head and gave interesting answers to questions without disturbing the majesty of what we were seeing. It was the highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The flight over the Grand Canyon was defiantly worth it. Our pilot (Mark) was very knowledge able.
Would certainly reccomend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 255.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235CS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message