5 star rating: Highly Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This flight was just amazing! Going over the rim for the first time was a real 'wow' event and the whole trip was memorable and exciting. Our pilot, Vern, was first class, very friendly and informative. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The flight was breathtaking. When you first go over the edge of the canyon it is definitely a WOW moment. The pilot was informative and very pleasant. It's the only way to see the Grand Canyon properly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was breathtaking to say the least. In one spectacular hour I got to do two things I've always wanted to; see the Grand Canyon and fly in a helicopter. Worth every cent and I would do it again in a heartbeat. So get out there folks and start enjoying the life you were meant to and empty that bucket list. This was an inspiring beginning. I highly recommend taking this once in a lifetime experience. The pilot (Thomas) was knowledgeable and fun. Everyone at the tour company was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For me this was a "bucket list" thing to do, take a ride in a helicopter and it was everything I thought it would be. The pilot was excellent, had a good sense of humor and was very informative. The weather, unfortunately, was overcast but can't help that. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. So far, it is the highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We absolutely loved the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A bit pricey and they get you for extra fuel surcharge which was unexpected. BUT, worth it anyway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Should try once in a life time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Terrific! I have taken a Grand Canyon helicopter tour in the past plus I was a military helicopter pilot. This tour was over the top. Pilot Brett was not only an outstanding pilot but also a well spoken, well informed tour guide. The personalized DVD was a fantastic cap to the tour. A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip a scenery was AWSOME...your handling of the trip left much to be desired.
Thanks to your company we almost didn't have a trip that had been paid for...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was the best experience for our whole trip to US! Thank you! Next time we return back with our kids. Sergey and Nastya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! Pilot very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to all. Very comfortable hilocopter.This was my 3 rd hilocopter flight over the Grand Canyon- Terrifiic way to enjoy this natural WONDER! THANKS!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the Flight! The pilot gave us lots of bits and pieces about the region and the Indian reservat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our experience was one ot the best. Wish it didn't have to end. Everyone was very nice and professional, from the desk to the pilot. The trip was exciting from the beginning to the end. We choose this flight because of the lenght of it and the cost. I would have liked to go down into the canyon more but over all it was a great flight for the money and recommend for all. Next time I will go down into the canyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very knowledgable pilot, steady/stable helicopter, AMAZING views of the Grand Canyon. Expensive but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip for the price. This is by far the best way to see the Grand Canyon.

From USD $ 248.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235CS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message