5 star rating: Highly Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One word Amazing. It was the highlight of our trip. Its the best wsy to view the canyon. Our flight director Brent was wonderful vey professional informative, and we felt safe. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of the Grand Canyon saved our holiday as our trip to Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon National Parks was seriously hampered by the recent park closures. The pre booked helicopter trp was without doubt the highlight of our holiday, from start to finish the trip was terrific, the pilot was very entertaining and informative but the breathtaking beauty of the canyon exceeded everything. If visiting the grand canyon this tour is a must do. Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A real thrill for my 2 kids (10 and 8)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My girlfriend and I could not put into words how highly we say to people "you must do this". I have had an aeroplane flight over the canyon many years ago, but this was much better. You are very much closer, i.e. lower altitude, where you can be simply dazzled more by the canyon's natural beauty. The many colours are wonderful, the sight of bison grazing, plus the commentary from our pilot Adam Henderson, who also made time for the young daughter of the family in front, made for a relaxing and awe inspiring trip.
The staff at the check in were very efficient, safety briefs were done, and all made for a great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent! BUT!!! When booking through Viator, be aware that you will be flying on Maverick copters. We almost missed our flight, because we wcould not find Viator copters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day / staff / aircraft and incredible experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Whilst staying at the canyon gives incredible views from the various vista points there is absolutely nothing that can compare with a flight over the canyon in a helicopter. It was amazing from start to finish. Our pilot Adam greeted us and explained the flight and gave us an invaluable commentary on the canyon. The Maverick set up is excellent and the helicopters have great visibility. Our flight was from Grand Canyon airport so we got to the rim in 6 minutes and had some 35 minutes over different parts. Go in the morning as the light is excellent and weather less likely to close in and become turbulent. I can only praise the pilot and company. It is value for money for sure and even though two of the ladies had never flown before and were given the front seats this was fine and they felt very safe. It s not cheap but will be a memory for life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Grand Canyon is a very special place on the planet but the helicopter flight was the highlight of our trip. 10/10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The pilot was well qualified and knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon and its environs. The aircraft was comfortable and in top shape. The flight was smooth and without drama. All in all, a most enjoyable 45 minutes which we did not want to end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All the staff were friendly and helpful. The pilot was especially good. The experience was memorable and one I will treasure the rest of my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There aren't enough words to describe this. It was breathtaking from start to finish. Being our first time in a helicopter, the pilot was very informative and professional. We had information flowing from start to finish. Only negative: fuel charge at time if flight. Really!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely wonderful don't miss this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Easy to book online, no problems when we arrived. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our pilot Travis was very informative , fantastic trip as soon as we landed I wanted to go again!!! I would recommend this trip , a must do and must see experience. This will stay with me for many years, until I go back again. Thank you for an excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Breathtaking experience! We highly recommend this trip. Captain Mike was fantastic....knowledgeable, funny and entertaining! Our only disappointment were with the colors in the canyon video........ almost looked like black and white video.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our pilot was really ace... Told us all about the area... Unfortunately I was pretty speechless from the view I just couldn't think of a word to respond! The flight whole experience was amazing, really professional and relaxed... The views were great, really the best way to see the Grand Canyon!

From USD $ 248.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235CS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message