5 star rating: Highly Recommended 253 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 45-minute Helicopter Flight Over the Grand Canyon from Tusayan, Arizona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the best way to see the canyon...it's nice to walk to the edge, but the flight is the most amazing way to see it all!!!.....best money spent....would do it again and will.spread the word...plan on more people coming...thanks!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This really is an amazing experience and a great way to get your first glimpse of Grand Canyon. I do recommend the 45-minute tour over a 25-minute tour, particularly as it takes several minutes to get to the canyon from the airport.

A few practical notes: Do note that a 15 fuel surcharge is not included in the price it usually is if you book from the vendor directly so the savings through Viator is not quite as high as it may look like at first, but it still is a savings. Also, the Viator tour cannot be cancelled though it can be rescheduled whereas reserving through the vendor directly can be cancelled without penalty with enough notice. Still, if you are willing to prepay and commit, you get a discount using Viator.

And let me say again, the flight is really quite amazing!!! The pilot narrated, we could talk to each other through out headsets, there was an opportunity to pose for pictures after the flight. Top notch company, top notch experience. Worth splurging and doing once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic! It is an absolute nonsense to go up to the Grand Canyon without taking the chopper flight. The sensation and the images are in my mind for the rest of my life. We will do it again if we happen to go back to the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I took my wife to this trip for her birthday. We've lived in Las Vegas for a couple years and this was the one remaining thing on her LV bucket list. The entire experience was amazing and worth every penny. The entire Maverick staff was super friendly and the pilot was funny and engaging. 5 stars!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great booking system, reception at airport and briefing. Great pilot. Great flight over canyon with fantastic views and commentary from pilot on what we were seeing and narrative on instructions from air traffic control. All round a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

45 minute flight was just what we needed. Our pilot forgot his name, sorry was very knowledgeable/
We were also lucky with weather day before and after were rainy, even a bit snowy I am afraid, but I am not sure that the guy who is responsible for weather reads that.
Anyway - highly recommended, and again, go for 45 minutes, 30 is too short since it is 5-8 minutes to and from canyon, do the math yourself what's left.
Maxim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was spectacular! Marcus was not just a talking head and gave interesting answers to questions without disturbing the majesty of what we were seeing. It was the highlight of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The flight over the Grand Canyon was defiantly worth it. Our pilot (Mark) was very knowledge able.
Would certainly reccomend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was surprised by fuel surcharge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The staff was super friendly and welcoming. Our pilot was very enjoying. He knew the canyon history very well, he was able to answer all of our questions and he was quite enjoyable to listen too. He even played good tunes for our flight!! Booking with Viator was super easy and we saved money!! I will definitely book again when we travel next!! Cheers....eh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We throughly enjoyed our trip and our pilot was fun and interactive. I would highly recommend taking the tour with Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding experience. Amazing views. A wonderful way to experience the Grand Canyon. Our pilot provided a great tour that pointed out key points, geological information, flora and fauna and included fun trivia. We had a high quality, professional experience from check-in through flight completion. Our 12 and 9 year old boys loved their first helicopter experience. Well worth the cost for a one-of-a-kind experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The helicopter is the only perspective to let you see the full scale of the Grand Canyon. The views are magnificent and can not be achieved by driving to the few points around the canyon. I recommend a helicopter flight and a hike down into the canyon to make your stay complete. The pilot was very helpful and informative. The ride was smooth and safe. We had only 5 passengers so everyone either rode up front or had their own personal side window. Great flight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the Grand Canyon up close! Our pilot Marcus was very informative and professional. A truly once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the perfect way to start our exploration of the grand canyon. Going up in the Helicopter gave a totally different perspective then hiking down the mountain. We did the helicopter ride first and then went to the grand canyon. Our pilot was fantastic and full of information. We would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a Great experience and everyone was extremely nice and helpful! I would definitely recommend this company over any other! Thanks Jane Peterson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

absolutely fantastic- recommending to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a spectacular tour. The pilot, BJ, was very competent and informative. The helicopter was comfortable with great visibility of course, we had front of the aircraft seats.The magnitude and grandeur of the canyon cannot be appreciated other than from the air. We highly recommend this tour and company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Unforgetable experience! Very professional.

From USD $ 255.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5235CS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message