• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Williams, Arizona
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everyone went out of there way to help and assist those with handicaps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The passenger car temperature was good. The buffet at lunch was good; sufficient variety. The staff member (PSA) who stayed in our passenger car, as well as the tour bus driver, were knowledgeable, personable, polite, made me laugh, engaging, helpful, friendly, well groomed, and very professional. The live music was great. The speed of the train along the tracks was perfect so pictures weren't blurred and you didn't get dizzy trying to look at things. The train robbery was a fun little thing. The view of the canyon was amazing and weather cooperated. The overall length of the tour was appropriate; perhaps 1 more hour up at the canyon. I will strongly recommend the this tour package to anyone I know who is going to the canyon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well worth the money. Excellent experience. Went with two kids, 11 and 8, they loved it. Saw all kinds of wildlife on the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great and relaxing way to see the Grand Canyon, train trip is excelent, no driving so able to take in all the scenery and the staff are all very helpful and informative. Would certainly recommend the trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We took this trip from the historic Williams train station to the south rim of the Grand Canyon and it was fantastic. The Williams train station has old trains in it, and there is an entertaining "gun fight" before the trip.

Once aboard we were treated to snacks and fruit (very fresh) as well as soda and water. There are adult beverages available also. Each train car has an escort aboard that explains where we are and tells stories about the history of the train route. During the trip there are entertainers that travel from car to car playing music, telling stories and jokes. On the way back the train is "robbed" by bandits on horseback that also goes through all the cars pretending to be mean, but not pulling it off very well, in a good way.

Once at the South Rim we took a bus tour that took us to all the hottest overlooks, many without barricades so there was a lot of joking about taking pictures of people and not listening if they tell you to "just take another step back".

The train ride was a lot of fun, hearing all the stories and learning about the terrain we were passing through was very cool. I think this is a great way to get to the Grand Canyon and not having to worry about driving and parking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a day we had on this tour, loved every minute of it, train trip awesome, cowboys awesome, lunch great, coach and tour 1st class, strongly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time on the train and everyone was very nice,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was very relaxing, scenic and entertaining. Everyone was wonderful. I'd take the ride again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The train ride and tour of the Grand Canyon were both incredible. Great people and beautiful sites. The lunch buffet was another story. I recommend skipping it and going to one of the other places to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent service. On time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were so pleased with all parts of the tour. We came to AZ for spring training and the Grand Canyon was an extra treat. The train ride was comfortable, informative and because we drove from California, very relaxing. My husband (69) had never been before and he was absolutely delighted!!!!! Thanks to all the staff, they were great and we keep talking about to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip west. We enjoyed every minute of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed the whole experience tremendously! Starting with the cowboy show to the train trip- every one of the staff was excellent. We enjoyed the train ride into the beautiful Canyon. The service was good and so were the muso's. the Canyon itself is breathtaking- photo's cannot describe what you see and experience there. Our dining experience at Rod's Steakhouse was also great that evening. The history of this restaurant is amazing, having been in existence since 1946!
The only advice I would offer, is to offer people the option of using the a la carte restaurant at the Canyon vs the buffet. The buffet was ok, but I would have liked to have had a beer or two with lunch, and only realized after lunch that It was available around the corner.

Otherwise we rate the experience 10 out of 10!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was a wonderful day -well worth the money spent -every aspect of it was good -made special by the wonderful staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great way to see the Grand Canyon for the first time! The relaxing train ride with entertainment was so enjoyable. The first peek at the canyon was amazing, I couldn't wait to see more! Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. Would love to go back again.

From USD $ 126.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2505TRAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message