• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Williams, Arizona
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip west. We enjoyed every minute of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We really enjoyed the whole experience tremendously! Starting with the cowboy show to the train trip- every one of the staff was excellent. We enjoyed the train ride into the beautiful Canyon. The service was good and so were the muso's. the Canyon itself is breathtaking- photo's cannot describe what you see and experience there. Our dining experience at Rod's Steakhouse was also great that evening. The history of this restaurant is amazing, having been in existence since 1946!
The only advice I would offer, is to offer people the option of using the a la carte restaurant at the Canyon vs the buffet. The buffet was ok, but I would have liked to have had a beer or two with lunch, and only realized after lunch that It was available around the corner.

Otherwise we rate the experience 10 out of 10!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was a wonderful day -well worth the money spent -every aspect of it was good -made special by the wonderful staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a great way to see the Grand Canyon for the first time! The relaxing train ride with entertainment was so enjoyable. The first peek at the canyon was amazing, I couldn't wait to see more! Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. Would love to go back again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The trip in train was very nice thanks to beautiful landscapes and nice guides and musicians.
The grand canyon village was also very nice.
The bus tour was very quick but very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My wife and I had a very good time; everyone we dealt with was very professional; the two tour guides on the train were very knowlegeable. The marshal, the two singers were also very entertaining.
The lunch was hot and tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I think everyone who has the opportunity should take this trip. It was most enjoyable for all ages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good! We enjoyed learning about the canyon and the are in general...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Grand Canyon RR saved me since I got my dates mixed up but they still honored my tickets and provided a fun time to and from the Grand Canyon. I need a tavel planner so I don't make the error again. (-:

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our trip to the Grand Canyon was absolutely wonderful. The train ride and the Wild West Show was great! It was a lot of fun when the "train was robbed". The sheriff, the onboard entertainers and the Conductor made the train ride a really fun experience. The Grand Canyon was so beautiful it was unreal. Our tour bus driver was entertaining and informative. The food on the otherhand was just ok, I would take the trip again but I probably would choose the resturant, not the buffet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was one the best trips we have ever taken! The train ride was lots of fun with entertainment along the way, food at the lodge was good and the bus tour was great!

Geoffrey G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful day out to see one of the wonders of the earth, this is a not to missed trip,take the coach journey as well with a meal included. TRULY AMAZING,WOW.Thanks VIATOR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I've been fortunate to visit the South Rim on several occasions. By far, the Grand Canyon Railway experience was the most relaxing. We loved the natural beauty of sightseeing from the train and had plenty of time to enjoy a walk along the S. Rim at the Grand Canyon. The staff aboard the train was entertaining and very attentive. We would recommend this tour and do it again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The staff aboard the train kept us entertained to/from the Canyon. We couldn't believe how fast the day went by. We also loved the quaint town of Williams - very friendly people We are looking forward to our next trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I enjoyed every moment aboard the train and at the S. Rim. The entertainment on the train was the best. I would definitely do this tour again!

From USD $ 143.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2505TRAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message