4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Williams, Arizona
  • Duration:8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My wife and I had a very good time; everyone we dealt with was very professional; the two tour guides on the train were very knowlegeable. The marshal, the two singers were also very entertaining.
The lunch was hot and tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I think everyone who has the opportunity should take this trip. It was most enjoyable for all ages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good! We enjoyed learning about the canyon and the are in general...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Grand Canyon RR saved me since I got my dates mixed up but they still honored my tickets and provided a fun time to and from the Grand Canyon. I need a tavel planner so I don't make the error again. (-:

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our trip to the Grand Canyon was absolutely wonderful. The train ride and the Wild West Show was great! It was a lot of fun when the "train was robbed". The sheriff, the onboard entertainers and the Conductor made the train ride a really fun experience. The Grand Canyon was so beautiful it was unreal. Our tour bus driver was entertaining and informative. The food on the otherhand was just ok, I would take the trip again but I probably would choose the resturant, not the buffet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was one the best trips we have ever taken! The train ride was lots of fun with entertainment along the way, food at the lodge was good and the bus tour was great!

Geoffrey G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful day out to see one of the wonders of the earth, this is a not to missed trip,take the coach journey as well with a meal included. TRULY AMAZING,WOW.Thanks VIATOR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I've been fortunate to visit the South Rim on several occasions. By far, the Grand Canyon Railway experience was the most relaxing. We loved the natural beauty of sightseeing from the train and had plenty of time to enjoy a walk along the S. Rim at the Grand Canyon. The staff aboard the train was entertaining and very attentive. We would recommend this tour and do it again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The staff aboard the train kept us entertained to/from the Canyon. We couldn't believe how fast the day went by. We also loved the quaint town of Williams - very friendly people We are looking forward to our next trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I enjoyed every moment aboard the train and at the S. Rim. The entertainment on the train was the best. I would definitely do this tour again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The trip was spectacular. The entertainment on the train was awesome. This is one of the few trains that employ professional musicians. The service was excellent. Of course the best part was the beautiful scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What there's only 5 stars!! There should be at least 10 stars. This was a gift to my husband, he's never been on a train. Every bit of the trip really impressed my husband, the entertainment, the hostess, the robbers and the tour bus driver were well informed, and the bus tour was just about the best tour we've ever taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

So much fun! Robert was great. He saw to everyone's needs. He made everyone feel welcome and he was glad to share his knowledge. The train robbery was terrific! The entertainment was fun for all, young and older! I will do this again when I return for another visit! Great experience for reasonable price.

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This is a great way to get to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon without having to drive! The day started with the wild west gun show, then the pleasant journey by historic train to the canyon. The station is almost right at the rim which is perfect. This package includes a guided bus tour along the rim ā€“ to places cars are not allowed to go (in summer). The views were nothing short of spectacular! The staff on the train were very accommodating and I have absolutely nothing to fault on this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Iā€™m so glad our family took this trip. This has to be the most relaxing way to get to the Grand Canyon National Park. The ride was at a very casual pace ā€“ not rushed at all! The tour at the rim was great ā€“ all a very smooth transition from one thing to the next. We had ample time at each lookout point, and plenty of free time at the main depot area before boarding the train for the ride back to Williams. Highly recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A totally wonderful experience the train staff were outgoing and friendly, the entertainers were dynamite. I upgraded to the observation car after booking, and highly recommend that option as well. Train trip went quickly great scenery, antelope, bobcat, etc. in sight. Food was great, seats comfortable and no hassles with driving or parking at the canyon! Bus tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable, we stopped at 3 spots on the canyon rim for short explorations 20 min or so each Very high winds and cold 49 degrees last week in May! when I went so be aware. All in all, a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Every detail was taken care of perfectly from the rail trip, to the hot buffet, to the bus tour at the Grand Canyon. I will recommend this trip to everyone and I will very likely do this excursion again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The train ride to the Grand Canyon and back was great. It took longer than driving but I saw more than I would have if I had driven. Also there were no park fees to pay or gas. The tour was great! The guide/driver knew a lot and was very willing to share. The stops were breathtaking and very worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was more than I expected and then some, I recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everyone should take the trip at least once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great way to see the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

We were very pleased with our trip. In fact we're planning on another one soon and plan to use Viator again. Well done!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed the entertainment. The train ride was fun. The lunch was average.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was very nice. We really enjoy the slow train ride. I think it's a little over price but the view was worth the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very comfortable ride and interesting info about the park, the animals, trees, and historical tidbits. My favorite part was the motor coach tour taken after we disembarked from the train. Our motor coach driver and tour guide, Larry, was very knowledgeable about the history of the Canyon, its animals, Native Americans, and the flora and fauna. His detailed knowledge and friendly personality made this much more than a sightseeing tour.

From USD $ 139.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2505TRAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message