4.5 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Williams, Arizona
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Grand Canyon Railway Adventure Package. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I enjoyed every moment aboard the train and at the S. Rim. The entertainment on the train was the best. I would definitely do this tour again!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The trip was spectacular. The entertainment on the train was awesome. This is one of the few trains that employ professional musicians. The service was excellent. Of course the best part was the beautiful scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What there's only 5 stars!! There should be at least 10 stars. This was a gift to my husband, he's never been on a train. Every bit of the trip really impressed my husband, the entertainment, the hostess, the robbers and the tour bus driver were well informed, and the bus tour was just about the best tour we've ever taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

So much fun! Robert was great. He saw to everyone's needs. He made everyone feel welcome and he was glad to share his knowledge. The train robbery was terrific! The entertainment was fun for all, young and older! I will do this again when I return for another visit! Great experience for reasonable price.

JennyC
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This is a great way to get to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon without having to drive! The day started with the wild west gun show, then the pleasant journey by historic train to the canyon. The station is almost right at the rim which is perfect. This package includes a guided bus tour along the rim ā€“ to places cars are not allowed to go (in summer). The views were nothing short of spectacular! The staff on the train were very accommodating and I have absolutely nothing to fault on this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Iā€™m so glad our family took this trip. This has to be the most relaxing way to get to the Grand Canyon National Park. The ride was at a very casual pace ā€“ not rushed at all! The tour at the rim was great ā€“ all a very smooth transition from one thing to the next. We had ample time at each lookout point, and plenty of free time at the main depot area before boarding the train for the ride back to Williams. Highly recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A totally wonderful experience the train staff were outgoing and friendly, the entertainers were dynamite. I upgraded to the observation car after booking, and highly recommend that option as well. Train trip went quickly great scenery, antelope, bobcat, etc. in sight. Food was great, seats comfortable and no hassles with driving or parking at the canyon! Bus tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable, we stopped at 3 spots on the canyon rim for short explorations 20 min or so each Very high winds and cold 49 degrees last week in May! when I went so be aware. All in all, a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Every detail was taken care of perfectly from the rail trip, to the hot buffet, to the bus tour at the Grand Canyon. I will recommend this trip to everyone and I will very likely do this excursion again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The train ride to the Grand Canyon and back was great. It took longer than driving but I saw more than I would have if I had driven. Also there were no park fees to pay or gas. The tour was great! The guide/driver knew a lot and was very willing to share. The stops were breathtaking and very worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was more than I expected and then some, I recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everyone should take the trip at least once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a great way to see the Grand Canyon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

We were very pleased with our trip. In fact we're planning on another one soon and plan to use Viator again. Well done!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

with the exception of the pre-train shoot out show, the tour was very good. the pre train show was too crowded and quite lame. the cafeteria lunch was not worth purchasing, but the first class train accommodation was very nice. the train and shuttle guides were very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The train and coach was a fun experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We missed the show at the beginning due to the length of the drive, but as soon as we got there all staff were amazingly hospitable and super friendly. The train ride was enjoyable with the guide's little anecdotes and stories along the way. Once we arrived at Grand Canyon we enjoyed a really nice buffet with a variety of foods to suit everyone's needs. Our motorcoach tour guide JD was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and had lots of information to share with us and was more than pleased to answer any questions at the stops and point out extra stuff (like fossilized rocks on the pathway, etc). Although we got to make 3 stops from our bus tour, the tour ended back at the train station with a really awkward period of time before we could board the train again. It was too short to go back and explore for yourself and make it back in time to the train departure point and there was nothing to do (no shops or anything) readily by that could be accessed before departure. The last 35 minutes before departure seemed a bit wasted, I would have preferred to make another bus stop or had longer stops at each point. Overall, spectacular views, great information and a super nice way to see the Grand Canyon. The train ride home has a little surprise for you that was fun and enjoyable, our 28 month old daughter loved every part of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The train trip was great the show before was good with the cowboys ,not enough time at the canyon to see all the views .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed the ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Everything and every staff member was great...except the lunch was a huge disappointment.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was a great experience, our tour guide was very informational and even showed us some fossils. I wouldn't mind going back again , the train ride was fun too and the entertainment was well dressed and in character.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable trip. Entertainment made the ride go faster. Grand Canyon was a wonderful site to see. The trip was well worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a great trip that provided a family get away yet we had to spend time together.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We liked it very much. Only the robbery wasn't as speculation as we thought. The violin player was very good. But the whole day was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The train ride was fun and entertaining. The buffet lunch however was terrible. It was the only bad meal we had all week. Everything tasted canned or just not flavorful. Our tour guide was good but she was a little condescending and made a few religious remarks the we didn't appreciate. It was unprofessional and insensitive to talk about your religious beliefs when others might not share your opinions. All that aside, the tour was very organized and the bus was comfortable and clean.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

i thought it was alittle slow be understanding the safety issue over my wife and i both had a good time for being my time i will do it again

From USD $ 147.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2505TRAIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message