Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anton F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We were very lucky to be upgraded to a private boat. The service by the crew was great and Halong bay was great. We really enjoyed our trip. We can reccomend this trip to everyone.

Theresa J United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The one night trip on bay is well worth doing. The views are incredible. My only complaint is the staff not very attentive to guest. We had to keep walking down stairs to another deck for drinks. When you got there staff on phone. Mist of trip staff and captain on phone!!!

Caterina Z

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The crew on board were fantastic.
tour guide Chien was really good, communicated well.
The food was amazing to say the least, presented beautifully.
The room on board the boat was so comfortable.
It was a wonderful experience. Thankyou

Janice P G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I can recommend this tour. Ha Long Bay is worth seeing! We had only 3 of us on a boat that sleeps 24. The staff were very attentive. The activities were good and allowed sufficient free time. The food was very good with the Chef catering to individual requests. The accommodation was excellent. The air conditioning on the boat worked well - which was needed as it was extremely hot and humid. My only suggestion would be that some commentary in the bus trip from Hanoi to Ha Long would have been good. This could be provided by CD if an English speaking driver is not available.

Dr J A H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Tour was good, the boat had been recently refitted and cabin was great and the food was of consistently good quality but they need to let participants know that non-fish options can be requested (didn't apply for us, we love fish! but one other hardly ate) Probably the main downside on this tour was outside the control of the operator - the area of Halong Bay where we had to anchor overnight was a tip! Or at least, the sea was being used as a rubbish tip, it really was such a pity. The same applied to the area we did the little paddle around which just took an edge off. We felt that one night was enough to give us a feel for the area. Will say that, as we expected for this time of year, there was very low visibility on the first afternoon, though no rain. The next morning the mist was at the 'romantic' level so that was just fine. But, as I said, we were aware of this possibility/probability but this was the only time we could come. I would have no problem recommending this tour.

Jane v

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was a great trip. Really enjoyed the bay, the boat and the crew, the kayaking, the food and the Tai Chi. $ hour drive each way was less fun.

Dale M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful scenery, quiet bays, kyaking, great food, what more could you ask for? This was agreat tour, should have gone for the two night cruise.

Rosemary O Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful amenities on boat, cabin was very comfortable with comfortable beds. Only downfall was food not the best but overall a very nice getaway with amazing scenery . Would recommend to anyone.

mitchell r

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great our. Guide was lovely and so were the other people on the boat. We were given a room with a balcony which was so lovely. It was quite rushed and when we wanted to swim we were not allowed so as long as you can just go with the flow then this tou was great!

Nicole H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely a fantastic boat. Delicious lunches and dinners. Extensive seafood spread. Very clean amenities and overall was a great treat.
Ha long Bay is amazing and cannot be put into words. It's a must see! Very eager staff, very friendly. You go kayaking, it leaves you speechless. I would have enjoyed more time doing that. Exploring the caves and getting to swim at the man made beach was a nice boat ride away. Climbed up a windy rock staircase to see an overhead view of the bay. Great views. The waters were calm while on the boat. I enjoyed chatting with one of the women you will see selling items on small row boats while in the bay. Booked through Lonely Planet. We were on the boat only 1 night and would have defiantly booked for 2 nights had of we known how much we were enjoying ourselves. Two thumbs up.

Phil Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A pleasant and relaxing tour (once you get there) of a unique part of the world. Great to meet and mix with people from all over the world and share the activities involved. This environment needs to be strongly protected.

Jessica B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a very nice weekend, the food was great, rooms were nice staff were great, was a little disappointed that they wanted to charge me $40 to drop us at the airport instead of our hotel. And would have liked it to be longer and do some more activities the second day. But still a very good tour

Ronja S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Everything was great, the rooms, the food, the guide, the views, we are really happy with this trip and would definite recommend to others. Only negative i can come up with was that drinks was a bit expensive and on the way there and back in the car the stops was too long but everything else, great!

ESTEBAN G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We've done a lot of tours with Viator in Australia, Greece.....and other countries and we never had any trouble at all. This time, the trip to Halong Bay was amazing! The pick-up was on time and the crew was waiting for us at the port according to the schedule. Crew service was very good, they were attentive and willing to help us at any moment. Food was delicious!! The limestone cave was very interesting but we thought our boat guide was going to stay with us during the visit and he didn't, so we were not able to ask any questions and help ourselves at the cave. The summit we visited next day was interesting too and we had a beautiful view of the bay. I think we should be allowed to guided-tours to lagoons and other interesting places in the kayaks because we didn't know the place and we try to be as close as we could to the boat . Tour Guides should also give tourists a short introduction about Halong Bay before we start the tour (animals, number of islands, plants.........). Eventhough the cabin was clean, I found two cockroaches!!!!! Overall, we had a great time, experiencing the beauty and the peace of this "wonder of the world". We recommend a two-day tour.

Sarah B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

It was a really good trip, the weather was quite cold and overcast but still well worth it. The boat was quite empty and more of an "adult" trip, I think there are other boat trips that are for a younger partying types - I think these are also cheaper.

David A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A beautiful place, I wish I had the time to stay two nights instead of one.

Kelly L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We had a great tour host and even better food! Halong Bay was beautiful. It's a shame it was overcast and there was lots of rubbish!

Pamela C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We had great service, excellent views, and superb food in an amazing area of the world. I wasn't aware of the level of fitness required, but I still had a most enjoyable time. I highly recommend it!

Judy W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Had a great time. Pity the weather was so foggy, wrong time of year. Was looking forward to sunrise and sunset, but saw neither. If I go to Vietnam again would definitely do trip again. The crew were friendly and helpful. Couldn't get hold of the tour company to confirm booking, the phone just kept ringing till rung out, so was worried about the pick up.

George W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The shower in the bathroom was just a shower head coming out of the wall, the shelves we had put our clothes on were dirty and there was a lack of coffee in the morning when we woke up, but other than that it was great.

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Alwaleed A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Over priced. Food portion are small. they don't offer any food for sale in between meals such as snacks or coffee. pack some food with you. rooms look much spacious in pictures but in reality rooms are small and not as good looking as in the picture. they promised sea food but all was was offered is a small portion of sea food and the rest was something else. Over all good trip but over priced and pictures are not as what is in reality.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 343.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514HAN_HBJ2DD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message