• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Halong Bay Overnight Junk Boat Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely a fantastic boat. Delicious lunches and dinners. Extensive seafood spread. Very clean amenities and overall was a great treat.
Ha long Bay is amazing and cannot be put into words. It's a must see! Very eager staff, very friendly. You go kayaking, it leaves you speechless. I would have enjoyed more time doing that. Exploring the caves and getting to swim at the man made beach was a nice boat ride away. Climbed up a windy rock staircase to see an overhead view of the bay. Great views. The waters were calm while on the boat. I enjoyed chatting with one of the women you will see selling items on small row boats while in the bay. Booked through Lonely Planet. We were on the boat only 1 night and would have defiantly booked for 2 nights had of we known how much we were enjoying ourselves. Two thumbs up.

Phil
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A pleasant and relaxing tour (once you get there) of a unique part of the world. Great to meet and mix with people from all over the world and share the activities involved. This environment needs to be strongly protected.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a very nice weekend, the food was great, rooms were nice staff were great, was a little disappointed that they wanted to charge me $40 to drop us at the airport instead of our hotel. And would have liked it to be longer and do some more activities the second day. But still a very good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a very nice weekend, the food was great, rooms were nice staff were great, was a little disappointed that they wanted to charge me $40 to drop us at the airport instead of our hotel. And would have liked it to be longer and do some more activities the second day. But still a very good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a very nice weekend, the food was great, rooms were nice staff were great, was a little disappointed that they wanted to charge me $40 to drop us at the airport instead of our hotel. And would have liked it to be longer and do some more activities the second day. But still a very good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Everything was great, the rooms, the food, the guide, the views, we are really happy with this trip and would definite recommend to others. Only negative i can come up with was that drinks was a bit expensive and on the way there and back in the car the stops was too long but everything else, great!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We've done a lot of tours with Viator in Australia, Greece.....and other countries and we never had any trouble at all. This time, the trip to Halong Bay was amazing! The pick-up was on time and the crew was waiting for us at the port according to the schedule. Crew service was very good, they were attentive and willing to help us at any moment. Food was delicious!! The limestone cave was very interesting but we thought our boat guide was going to stay with us during the visit and he didn't, so we were not able to ask any questions and help ourselves at the cave. The summit we visited next day was interesting too and we had a beautiful view of the bay. I think we should be allowed to guided-tours to lagoons and other interesting places in the kayaks because we didn't know the place and we try to be as close as we could to the boat . Tour Guides should also give tourists a short introduction about Halong Bay before we start the tour (animals, number of islands, plants.........). Eventhough the cabin was clean, I found two cockroaches!!!!! Overall, we had a great time, experiencing the beauty and the peace of this "wonder of the world". We recommend a two-day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

It was a really good trip, the weather was quite cold and overcast but still well worth it. The boat was quite empty and more of an "adult" trip, I think there are other boat trips that are for a younger partying types - I think these are also cheaper.

David A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A beautiful place, I wish I had the time to stay two nights instead of one.

Kelly L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We had a great tour host and even better food! Halong Bay was beautiful. It's a shame it was overcast and there was lots of rubbish!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

We had great service, excellent views, and superb food in an amazing area of the world. I wasn't aware of the level of fitness required, but I still had a most enjoyable time. I highly recommend it!

Judy W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Had a great time. Pity the weather was so foggy, wrong time of year. Was looking forward to sunrise and sunset, but saw neither. If I go to Vietnam again would definitely do trip again. The crew were friendly and helpful. Couldn't get hold of the tour company to confirm booking, the phone just kept ringing till rung out, so was worried about the pick up.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The shower in the bathroom was just a shower head coming out of the wall, the shelves we had put our clothes on were dirty and there was a lack of coffee in the morning when we woke up, but other than that it was great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Just one of those easy cruises worth doing for the views. All inclusive but the beverages. Not even water other than the two small bottles was included and exspensive.

From USD $ 219.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514HAN_HBJ2DD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message