4.5 star rating: Recommended 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Halong Bay Small Group Adventure Tour including Cruise from Hanoi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an absolutely unforgettable time. My husband and I had the whole boat with a crew of 6 to ourselves. Our guide was well versed in the history and was able to answer all the questions we asked. He kept the trip flexible enough to accommodate a visit to a souvenir shop on the way to Halong Bay and a pottery shop on the way back. It was raining but the mist only made the view more beautiful. The stop at an underground cave was equally memorable. Once again we had the whole place to ourselves with our guide showing us all the different formations. The food was divine. My husband unfortunately does not eat seafood while I love it. Our guide had managed to get a complete seafood meal for me while organising chicken for my husband. The crew were friendly and fulfilled our every wish including allowing my husband to take the controls for a while. I took so many pictures, the hardest part was deciding which ones to put on Facebook.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a fabulous day trip to Halong Bay. Small group tours are so much better as you don't waste time waiting for everyone. We had five on our trip and our guide was great, unfortunately we could not remember his name. Yes it takes 3 hours from Hanoi and part of the trip can be a little rough due to the road conditions, but it is soon forgotten when you see the spectacular scenery! The crew on the boat were very friendly and the lunch was fresh and delicious. The nicest part was the peacefulness of cruising the bay and especially having only 5 others on the boat, we felt like we had lots of space and the only tourists on the boat. We had limited time and were unsure as to whether it would be worth doing just a one day trip, but can happily recommend that it is worth it and we didn't feel rushed at any stage. We booked with Viator on the internet before we left and would thoroughly recommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip, small group in a mini bus, and same group on boat to ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Halong Bay is a definite must see! Our tour guide Named Guong spoke very good english and was the best tour guide we've had in our Vietnam vacation. I can't speak enough of the Halong Bay scenery and the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely the highlight of our Vietnam visit. An interesting and passionate guide who answered our many and varied questions not only about Halong Bay but also about Vietnamese life in general. The Bay and karsts are exquisitely beautiful, and the whole area, especially the inner lagoon hold a mystical atmosphere which is quite awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Tour was great. We had the most amazing guide ever who was very helpful. There was only three of us on the tour so we had the boat to ourselves. Very relaxing!! This trip was definitely the highlight of my trip to Vietnam. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Outstanding! It was a long day... Eight hours of driving but well worth it.. The meal which was served on the boat was amazing. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour guide was friendly, accommodating and informative. The food on the boat was exceptional. The only flaw with the trip was the gloomy weather, but, of course, you have no control over that. LOL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had the most amazing tour guide and enjoyed the tour thorughly.
Would recommend this tour as a must do when visiting Hanoi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We have outstanding experience. Guide was very knowledgeable and very passion about the subject. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was very interesting and pleasurable trip. Will definitely come back to Viator for other cruises!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a beautiful part of the world!!! HALONG Bay did not disappoint and more than what I expected to see. There were only five of us in the tour and the whole boat to ourselves together with our very informative tour guide. The included lunch was Vietnamese cuisine and though not buffet as specified, was more than enough to satisfy your appetite. The trip to the cave was amazing!!! The cruise along Halong Bay was really something!!! A tour not to be missed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My first experience with Viator couldn't be better. The tour was amazing, we were a very small group of 4 people and had a HUGE boat only for us! Food was great, the minivan was brand new and the guide was very helpful. Thumbs up for everything, I definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic trip. Modern bus, great company from only other two travellers. Driver very competent. Guide great and very informative and friendly. Boat and crew most accommodating. Well worth it. My wife and I loved the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just fantastic! The lunch on the boat was nice.

From USD $ 102.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message