Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Valerie d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you only have one day to do Halong then this is a great way to do it. Breathtaking scenery! Be prepared for the long 4 hour driving journey there and back.

lottie799

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent - a long day trip but well worth it. I would recommend if you have time to stay over but if you only have one day this is the perfect one day trip to see Halong Bay. It was beautiful and stunning, really amazing.

KANIZ L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an amazing tour. Stunning and beautiful sight seeing. The guide was very funny and nice. They are very accommodating if you are vegetarian or any type of food problem. They make sure you get something that is suitable for you.

Avinash A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. and we loved this tour I highly recommend it

Yuen Sang C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was fabulous - for a Vietnamese his English is incredibly fluent and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also very patient with everyone - whenever we requested a photo he would happily take it for us and his photo-taking skill was great! We did many jumping shots at Halong Bay. I also like that the tour was small in number.

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although the weather was overcast the experience was amazing, the scenery unbelievable.. The seafood lunch was excellent. A fantastic value tour

Warren G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very enjoyable tour of this beautiful UNESCO World Heritage site. Knowledgeable and pleasant tour guide, and excellent food on board the boat.

Irene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great trip. A long day (about 8 of the 12 hours spent traveling) but worth it if you don't want to stay overnight. Although the day was cloudy, the closer we got to the rocky formations, the clearer they were so I was able to get some good photos. Lunch was sufficient and the caves were worth seeing. It was a shame that the merchandise at the handicrafts centre was so expensive. A purse I bought around the corner of the hotel was 5 times more expensive at the centre. Our guide San was terrific and had excellent English.

mrs m b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow a definite must see, fabulous coffee break , rest area too

RANBIR S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An amazing excursion - Halong Bay is spectacular. Our guide was awesome.

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great, Tour guide very knowledgeable , good value

colly2467 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent day trip if a little bit tiring (4 hours from Hanoi) but time spent on the boat more than made up for the long journey.

Jackie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good trip to do if you do not have much time to spend in Halong Bay. Guide was very informative and friendly and the seafood lunch was very tasty.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We absolutely loved our tour and Thanh was a witty and well-informed guide! He was amazing and enhanced our tour with his very funny quips and good nature. We enjoyed other tour members and the lunch on board was delicious! We would highly recommend this tour... could not have been more pleased! Thank you! We will definitely book through Viator again!

Laurie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have taken tours with Viator in several different countries and have never been disappointed. This tour to Halong Bay was no exception. Great communication, friendly and knowledgeable guide who spoke English. Clean and comfortable tour bus with safe driver. It turned out to just be 4 of us on the tour and that was fantastic. The boat was beautiful inside and the lunch was fresh and delicious. Most people who visit Halong Bay do an overnight but we were very happy with this day trip, just enough time to cruise about and also visit a cave. The little stops on the way were interesting and we didn't feel pressure to buy anything. I would highly recommend this tour.

Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although it was a long drive to get there for a day trip, it was beautiful once we got there! The road is being widened and re paved so it should make for a better journey in the future!

BARRY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent Tour, it was a three and half hour trip to our boat but was well worth it when we got there. There were only six of us and Thoa our guide (seven crew also) on the boat and it was so much better than being on the other boats we saw with forty or more people on board. We enjoyed a lovely silver service lunch and then just wandered around the deck looking at the wonderful scenery. Thoa was very helpful answering our questions and I highly recommend the tour.

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was an amazing experience for me and my daughter. The small group made it more personal and everyone on the trip shared an amazing experience. The food on board the boat was excellent and the rew could not have been nicer. Our tour guide did an amazing job. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone. I have made some new friends as a result and found Halong Bay to be mystical and magical.

Bill United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day. The long drive was worth the investment. Each part of the day was very interesting. Our guide was very good.

SHASHI KANT M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an absolutely unforgettable time. My husband and I had the whole boat with a crew of 6 to ourselves. Our guide was well versed in the history and was able to answer all the questions we asked. He kept the trip flexible enough to accommodate a visit to a souvenir shop on the way to Halong Bay and a pottery shop on the way back. It was raining but the mist only made the view more beautiful. The stop at an underground cave was equally memorable. Once again we had the whole place to ourselves with our guide showing us all the different formations. The food was divine. My husband unfortunately does not eat seafood while I love it. Our guide had managed to get a complete seafood meal for me while organising chicken for my husband. The crew were friendly and fulfilled our every wish including allowing my husband to take the controls for a while. I took so many pictures, the hardest part was deciding which ones to put on Facebook.

Daphne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a fabulous day trip to Halong Bay. Small group tours are so much better as you don't waste time waiting for everyone. We had five on our trip and our guide was great, unfortunately we could not remember his name. Yes it takes 3 hours from Hanoi and part of the trip can be a little rough due to the road conditions, but it is soon forgotten when you see the spectacular scenery! The crew on the boat were very friendly and the lunch was fresh and delicious. The nicest part was the peacefulness of cruising the bay and especially having only 5 others on the boat, we felt like we had lots of space and the only tourists on the boat. We had limited time and were unsure as to whether it would be worth doing just a one day trip, but can happily recommend that it is worth it and we didn't feel rushed at any stage. We booked with Viator on the internet before we left and would thoroughly recommend this company.

Denise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip, small group in a mini bus, and same group on boat to ourselves.

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Halong Bay is a definite must see! Our tour guide Named Guong spoke very good english and was the best tour guide we've had in our Vietnam vacation. I can't speak enough of the Halong Bay scenery and the tour guide.

Frances K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely the highlight of our Vietnam visit. An interesting and passionate guide who answered our many and varied questions not only about Halong Bay but also about Vietnamese life in general. The Bay and karsts are exquisitely beautiful, and the whole area, especially the inner lagoon hold a mystical atmosphere which is quite awesome.

Ger Farida Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Tour was great. We had the most amazing guide ever who was very helpful. There was only three of us on the tour so we had the boat to ourselves. Very relaxing!! This trip was definitely the highlight of my trip to Vietnam. Thanks.

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 106.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message