4.5 star rating: Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Halong Bay Small Group Adventure Tour including Cruise from Hanoi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

very beautiful trip

Deena N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Highly Recommend this tour.. A long drive but well worth the trip, excellent tour guide great explainations (very Funny). Had the boat to ourselves, our group had 4 people in it... Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It was an excellent tour. Our guide was personable, knowledgeable and lots of fun. He made the tour outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I made my booking only one day before my trip. I was a bit worried if it is to late (as they require at least 24 hours in advance) so I called the number on the voucher after I made my booking. The lady was very nice and helpful and she confirmed it. She also advised that I am the only one who booked the tour but according to their rules they will do it even if it is one person who booked only. And yes, they did it for ONLY me and I had an amazing time. There was a very nice car came and pick me up from my hotel and there was a professional tour guide with the driver. Their English was perfect and they gave me a fantastic explanation about Vietnam, Hanoi and Halong Bay.
As soon as we arrived to Halon Bay and proceeded to the cruise I was advised that I am the only one who will be joining the boat. Lucky me :-) I saw same boats with 40 tourist doing the same cruising trip. I felt like a VIP to get that very special treatment.
I am absolutely satisfied with the service of the Travel Agency and all the Viator procedure. Definately I am going to book with them. I can only recommend for others to do the same thing. You dont have to worry about anything and you can reallz rely on them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Other than the following observations, the trip was wonderful and the place deserves everyone to visit for at least once:

- more than 3 hours on the 165KM distance;
- driver's on-n-off on the clutch quite annoyed;
- tour guide didn't talk about any historic or cultural background of the places;
- it was hazy and misty by the time we arrived around 12:30 noon. It may be better to arrive earlier in order to enjoy a clearer view of the scenery.

Melissa B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

lovely tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Worth the visit and 3 hr drive from Hanoi. Also great to meet other people in the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We were lucky - we were the only 2 on the tour so we had a private guide. Halong bay is amazing and our guide was excellent. We had a wonderful time. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour, great tour guide very efficient spoke English very well. lots of knowledge. Excellent lunch on the cruise Great great great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Everything went well as planned. The bay was spectacular as described. There were only 5 people on our trip but we still got a full size bus and boat.The food was excellent and plentiful. The young tour guide was extremely informative and helpful, way beyond belief and the cave was a very worthwhile surprise. From our experience, I completely recommend this trip. If we had more time i would have stayed overnight certainly, to enhance the balance overall

Diane
Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Although a long dive, the stops on the way were most welcome and a surprise to see all the crafts by hanicapped people. The Bay was a realy eye opener and very atmsopheric. . The visit to the caves and fish farm was terrific. Lunch on board the boat was a real treat. A trip not to be missed

Warren
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Top notch, excellent guide. Bus getting there was spacious. Food on the boat was also good. I couldn't recommend Indochina tours enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was great wish it was longer.Great team every one of them .
Regards Wendy fischer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was kinda long drive but the beauty and serenity of Halong Bay is amazing. The cave we went into was breathtaking. My wife and I really enjoyed and given the chance to go back we'll stay over a night or two. Thanks to our guide.

From USD $ 121.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message