4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Halong Bay Small Group Adventure Tour including Cruise from Hanoi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We were lucky - we were the only 2 on the tour so we had a private guide. Halong bay is amazing and our guide was excellent. We had a wonderful time. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour, great tour guide very efficient spoke English very well. lots of knowledge. Excellent lunch on the cruise Great great great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Everything went well as planned. The bay was spectacular as described. There were only 5 people on our trip but we still got a full size bus and boat.The food was excellent and plentiful. The young tour guide was extremely informative and helpful, way beyond belief and the cave was a very worthwhile surprise. From our experience, I completely recommend this trip. If we had more time i would have stayed overnight certainly, to enhance the balance overall

Diane
Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Although a long dive, the stops on the way were most welcome and a surprise to see all the crafts by hanicapped people. The Bay was a realy eye opener and very atmsopheric. . The visit to the caves and fish farm was terrific. Lunch on board the boat was a real treat. A trip not to be missed

Warren
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Top notch, excellent guide. Bus getting there was spacious. Food on the boat was also good. I couldn't recommend Indochina tours enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was great wish it was longer.Great team every one of them .
Regards Wendy fischer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was kinda long drive but the beauty and serenity of Halong Bay is amazing. The cave we went into was breathtaking. My wife and I really enjoyed and given the chance to go back we'll stay over a night or two. Thanks to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a fantastic day! The drive from Hanoi takes about 3 hours but it is a good way to see the smaller towns and courtyside. In total, the day was about 10 hours. The boat was clean and had everything we needed on board including lounge chairs on the top to relax and take in the view. Lunch was fantastic with lots of variety and yummy food. I would recommend this trip as a good day trip for anyone not wanting to stay overnight in Halong Bay.

Rhiannon B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip! Nice day and loverly food!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Amazing! Very friendly tour guide, highly recommeded to use VIATOR!

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful day, absolutely beautiful and the tour guide was excellent.

Alan W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up promptly from our hotel and driven approx. 3 hours to Halong Bay with a stop half way, going and coming back. The guide spoke excellent english and had a good sense of humour. She took us onto our junk which we had to ourselves and for the next 3 hours we sailed around the islands. We also had lunch on-board which was included and it was cooked fresh and dish after dish kept coming to the table. We were full afterwards and enjoyed the scenery for the rest of the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would have loved for it to be longer, but for a one day trip it was an amazing experience and made me want to come back for more. The boat and staff were very nice, and the guide very friendly and informative. The driver was very nice about stopping for photo ops!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour, great guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved Halong Bay and the cruise. Wonderful adventure and a nice group of people. The van ride to and from the bay was long and the van not that comfortable for an 8 hour round trip.

From USD $ 102.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message