Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nora F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I made my booking only one day before my trip. I was a bit worried if it is to late (as they require at least 24 hours in advance) so I called the number on the voucher after I made my booking. The lady was very nice and helpful and she confirmed it. She also advised that I am the only one who booked the tour but according to their rules they will do it even if it is one person who booked only. And yes, they did it for ONLY me and I had an amazing time. There was a very nice car came and pick me up from my hotel and there was a professional tour guide with the driver. Their English was perfect and they gave me a fantastic explanation about Vietnam, Hanoi and Halong Bay.
As soon as we arrived to Halon Bay and proceeded to the cruise I was advised that I am the only one who will be joining the boat. Lucky me :-) I saw same boats with 40 tourist doing the same cruising trip. I felt like a VIP to get that very special treatment.
I am absolutely satisfied with the service of the Travel Agency and all the Viator procedure. Definately I am going to book with them. I can only recommend for others to do the same thing. You dont have to worry about anything and you can reallz rely on them.

Grace C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Other than the following observations, the trip was wonderful and the place deserves everyone to visit for at least once:

- more than 3 hours on the 165KM distance;
- driver's on-n-off on the clutch quite annoyed;
- tour guide didn't talk about any historic or cultural background of the places;
- it was hazy and misty by the time we arrived around 12:30 noon. It may be better to arrive earlier in order to enjoy a clearer view of the scenery.

Melissa B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

lovely tour

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Worth the visit and 3 hr drive from Hanoi. Also great to meet other people in the group.

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We were lucky - we were the only 2 on the tour so we had a private guide. Halong bay is amazing and our guide was excellent. We had a wonderful time. Thank you

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour, great tour guide very efficient spoke English very well. lots of knowledge. Excellent lunch on the cruise Great great great!!!

Gerard L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Everything went well as planned. The bay was spectacular as described. There were only 5 people on our trip but we still got a full size bus and boat.The food was excellent and plentiful. The young tour guide was extremely informative and helpful, way beyond belief and the cave was a very worthwhile surprise. From our experience, I completely recommend this trip. If we had more time i would have stayed overnight certainly, to enhance the balance overall

Diane Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Although a long dive, the stops on the way were most welcome and a surprise to see all the crafts by hanicapped people. The Bay was a realy eye opener and very atmsopheric. . The visit to the caves and fish farm was terrific. Lunch on board the boat was a real treat. A trip not to be missed

Warren United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Top notch, excellent guide. Bus getting there was spacious. Food on the boat was also good. I couldn't recommend Indochina tours enough.

wendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was great wish it was longer.Great team every one of them .
Regards Wendy fischer

Victor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was kinda long drive but the beauty and serenity of Halong Bay is amazing. The cave we went into was breathtaking. My wife and I really enjoyed and given the chance to go back we'll stay over a night or two. Thanks to our guide.

Katherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a fantastic day! The drive from Hanoi takes about 3 hours but it is a good way to see the smaller towns and courtyside. In total, the day was about 10 hours. The boat was clean and had everything we needed on board including lounge chairs on the top to relax and take in the view. Lunch was fantastic with lots of variety and yummy food. I would recommend this trip as a good day trip for anyone not wanting to stay overnight in Halong Bay.

Rhiannon B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip! Nice day and loverly food!

Eileen L France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Amazing! Very friendly tour guide, highly recommeded to use VIATOR!

Susan M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful day, absolutely beautiful and the tour guide was excellent.

Alan W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up promptly from our hotel and driven approx. 3 hours to Halong Bay with a stop half way, going and coming back. The guide spoke excellent english and had a good sense of humour. She took us onto our junk which we had to ourselves and for the next 3 hours we sailed around the islands. We also had lunch on-board which was included and it was cooked fresh and dish after dish kept coming to the table. We were full afterwards and enjoyed the scenery for the rest of the cruise.

Julie T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would have loved for it to be longer, but for a one day trip it was an amazing experience and made me want to come back for more. The boat and staff were very nice, and the guide very friendly and informative. The driver was very nice about stopping for photo ops!

Jim H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Although the travel time from Hanoi was quite extensive, it was time well spent. The cave visit, cruise and scenery were superb, and the guide Cheng was extremely friendly and hospitable. The small size of the group also made the experience feel personal

Arturo M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The experience was very good considering that I only had 1 day to visit Ha Long Bay - our Guide was fantastic and the boat was only for our small Group of 11 people. Very recommended if you have only one day to visit Ha Long Bay of course I would like to spend at least one night there

Mitchell G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We did not have the time to do an overnight visit to Halong Bay, but did not want to miss this great sight. This tour was a very good way to see Halong in a day trip from Hanoi. Our guide was excellent, the food good, and we enjoyed the tour very much. We are very glad we decided on this tour.

eve

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

we joined the halong bay small group tour on 19 dec 2015. pay more to enjoy more privilege like pick up from hotel faster, chartered whole boat with only 4 person in the group that day. the lime stone cave is worth visiting, lunch on board is good with vietnamese food like cucumber salad, fried pork, fried spring roll, steamed prawns, squid, river fish, green vegetable and watermelon drink not included. cruise on the bay is refreshing, but do not expect sunset view in winter time. journey to halong bay from Hanoi takes long hour about 3hr 30min, quite tiring and yet worthy.

Matthew H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The bay is beautiful.

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. He shares a lot of do's and don't with us in hanoi. - cheap and good food in hanoi, type of scammers on the streets we need to be aware of, the beeping sound of the cars/bike on the road stands for alert and not being rude etc.

Also gets to know more about halong bay and the history behind it. My family and I truly enjoy his company.

Jessica L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great. I had the boat all to myself and I was the only person who signed up for the tour. The trip was perfect.

Maxine S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful and leisurely. Wonderful visit to the caves. Good food.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 106.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message