4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Halong Bay Small Group Adventure Tour including Cruise from Hanoi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diane
Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Although a long dive, the stops on the way were most welcome and a surprise to see all the crafts by hanicapped people. The Bay was a realy eye opener and very atmsopheric. . The visit to the caves and fish farm was terrific. Lunch on board the boat was a real treat. A trip not to be missed

Warren
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Top notch, excellent guide. Bus getting there was spacious. Food on the boat was also good. I couldn't recommend Indochina tours enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was great wish it was longer.Great team every one of them .
Regards Wendy fischer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was kinda long drive but the beauty and serenity of Halong Bay is amazing. The cave we went into was breathtaking. My wife and I really enjoyed and given the chance to go back we'll stay over a night or two. Thanks to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a fantastic day! The drive from Hanoi takes about 3 hours but it is a good way to see the smaller towns and courtyside. In total, the day was about 10 hours. The boat was clean and had everything we needed on board including lounge chairs on the top to relax and take in the view. Lunch was fantastic with lots of variety and yummy food. I would recommend this trip as a good day trip for anyone not wanting to stay overnight in Halong Bay.

Rhiannon B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip! Nice day and loverly food!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Amazing! Very friendly tour guide, highly recommeded to use VIATOR!

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful day, absolutely beautiful and the tour guide was excellent.

Alan W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We were picked up promptly from our hotel and driven approx. 3 hours to Halong Bay with a stop half way, going and coming back. The guide spoke excellent english and had a good sense of humour. She took us onto our junk which we had to ourselves and for the next 3 hours we sailed around the islands. We also had lunch on-board which was included and it was cooked fresh and dish after dish kept coming to the table. We were full afterwards and enjoyed the scenery for the rest of the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would have loved for it to be longer, but for a one day trip it was an amazing experience and made me want to come back for more. The boat and staff were very nice, and the guide very friendly and informative. The driver was very nice about stopping for photo ops!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This trip met all of my expectations. Read some complaints of length of time spent on the road traveling to/from Hanoi, but I enjoy seeing life outside of main cities on trips that I take. Boat portion of the trip itself was very pleasant. There were 8 other people in my group, so you got to know everyone on the trip. Sights were terrific, and the food was excellent, with sufficient quantities for all. Since I had only enough time for a one day side trip to Halong Bay this trip was perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A long drive to and from the city but getting to see and tour Halong Bay was worth the while. Exploring inside one of the limestone mountains was a very good experience, but be prepared to climb a lot of steps along with the walk back down.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour, great guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved Halong Bay and the cruise. Wonderful adventure and a nice group of people. The van ride to and from the bay was long and the van not that comfortable for an 8 hour round trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very good guide. It's a long day but worth it - the views are stunning. The boats are a bit old and the bay is a little crowded but we didn't mind as the trip as a whole was very good. I'd recommend it.

From USD $ 121.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message