4 star rating: Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deena N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Great tour, guide speaks great english and explains all about culture etc. Cyclo ride was good but they didn't really speak enough english to explain what places were as you past them..

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a great tour. Great guide and full of inforation. Lunch was beautiful. Cyclos- as anywhere in Vietna be aware- they have been paid in full but want extra payent. Wazs a great day and would do this tour again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Good tour- excellent guide

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A great tour, but the cyclo ride at the end may not be to everyone's taste.

Neville P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Guide and driver arrived on time, car excellent with air condition. Guides knowledge was good, he was helpful and spoke English excellent.

Joseph C
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Tour was very good, especially the Cyclo ride. The only problem was that the guide's English was not up to standard.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Good trip, knowledgeable guide but hard to understand sometimes. Cost a fortune in tips though (you don't have to pay all drivers just the cycle rider but feel you must). The mouseleum was really emotional.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

ok-ok

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

A nice tour and good way to see around Hanoi. Our guide was a great guy.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Like a lot of Vietnam tours booked before arrival, this seems very expensive for what it was. Uncle Ho's mausoleum was shut, we saw his house (worth seeing) and a few temples. Nice lunch included but really not that interesting or value for money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Was a little draining for our liking should only be a half day tour, lunch was superb, guide a little hard to understand

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The overall tour was adequate. However, waiting one hour after lunch for the missing driver was unacceptable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

The cyclo ride is the worst way of getting around Hanoi. Awful pollution, with exhaust fumes in your face, and so awfully hot without much shade.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

The tour guide was very friendly although did not have the best command of English. She started out by taking us to the Ho Chi Minh complex which was indeed a very interesting site. However she could not give us any further information or answer even the most basic questions so there was really no point of a guide - we could just have hired a driver to drop us off. The tour continued to the Museum of Ethnology which was closed. I suspected it was closed as the Viator page says museums are closed Mondays and Fridays and I wrote to the tour company and said I'd be happy to do something else instead. Obviously they did not inform the tour guide who was surprised that the museum was closed. The lunch was a nice multi-course Vietnamese food and nicely presented and next the cyclo ride in the old quarter was interesting to see.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2012

The tour seemed to be put together without thought. With a taxi and a map I am sure I could have done this tour myself. Not worth the price paid.

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514HAN_EHCT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message