4 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Hanoi City Full-Day Tour including Cyclo Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was day full of history :) but for me, the highlight was the cyclotour. We had fun roaming around the old quarter

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

the guide was extremely good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The pick up was spot on for time, the english speaking tour guide was well informed and gave us lots of historical info, the visit to the Ho Chi Minh Complex and Ho Chi Minh's mausoleum was great and gave you a real feel for the importance of Ho Chi Minh as a historical person and the importance he has for the country.
Tour The Temple of Literature and Museum of Ethnology gave a good insight into the people and history of the country this is a must to understand the various stages the country has gone through. The Vietnamese lunch was in a fairly decent relaxed restaurant and the food was an interesting introduction to Vietnamese food. The cycle ride through Hanoi's historic Old Quarter was a little too sedate for our 16 and 20 year olds but was a relaxed way to see the real city life as you pass along the streets.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good tour, very good guide. Saw the inmortants parts of the city, family enjoyed.

Deena N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Great tour, guide speaks great english and explains all about culture etc. Cyclo ride was good but they didn't really speak enough english to explain what places were as you past them..

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a great tour. Great guide and full of inforation. Lunch was beautiful. Cyclos- as anywhere in Vietna be aware- they have been paid in full but want extra payent. Wazs a great day and would do this tour again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Good tour- excellent guide

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

A great tour, but the cyclo ride at the end may not be to everyone's taste.

Neville P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Guide and driver arrived on time, car excellent with air condition. Guides knowledge was good, he was helpful and spoke English excellent.

Joseph C
Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Tour was very good, especially the Cyclo ride. The only problem was that the guide's English was not up to standard.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Good trip, knowledgeable guide but hard to understand sometimes. Cost a fortune in tips though (you don't have to pay all drivers just the cycle rider but feel you must). The mouseleum was really emotional.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

ok-ok

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

A nice tour and good way to see around Hanoi. Our guide was a great guy.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Like a lot of Vietnam tours booked before arrival, this seems very expensive for what it was. Uncle Ho's mausoleum was shut, we saw his house (worth seeing) and a few temples. Nice lunch included but really not that interesting or value for money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Was a little draining for our liking should only be a half day tour, lunch was superb, guide a little hard to understand

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514HAN_EHCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message