4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Helsinki, Finland
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Helsinki Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

City tour using the Helsinki Card was excellent and the ability to use the card for public transport and discounts was most convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent choice of events, sites, and places to visit - would buy again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! Again, we wasted time finding the tourist bureau in the rain! We should have the cards mailed before we left!. Dean/Gail Savell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good deal -- worth every penny. Saved us a lot of money. And, it's very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great deal for us. We purchased it to go along with our cruise. The tourist information pickup was convenient and easy to find. We used the card to take a city tour and used it for the metro. We didn't have enough time in Helsinki since our ship departed at 5pm, but I would probably use this card again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a great way to see Helsinki. We used it to take the ferry out to Suomenlinne, took a guided tour there, then we took the ferry back, and took an audio bus tour of the city. It was a fabulous day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

It was truly a major helpp- in both getting around and getting into so many interesting places, everything from Soumelinna to the Zoo. Any tourist would find this useful.

RONALD K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Helsinki's coastline and harbours are fantastic, and there is plenty to do and see. The people are very friendly. The Helsinki Card was very good for transport and attractions, and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Wonderful experience with the Helsinki Card - great city tour and visit to Suomenlinna. Good value, easy access, easy to find location to pick up card. Would highly recommend. Much better than tours offered by cruise line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Easy, the audio tour was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Helsinki Card was really good. I highly advise you to do the audio bus tour first thing to get the general feel of Helsinki. The tram system was very easy to understand and, being free with the city card, was very economical. The fact that they had highlighted one specific tram route and listed what attractions were near the different stops really helped. But it would also have been nice if the specific tram and stop were listed with the description of the site. The overall feel of Helsinki was warm and friendly. We needed the whole day to truly enjoy and see Suomenlinna, and it was our favorite place of all on the trip. The guide doing the English guided tour was so dramatic and interesting in the descriptions and explanations that anyone any age would be able to see it all come to life. We had the 3-day card, but if you only have 1 day be sure to see Suomenlinna on at least part of that day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

It was the first time to Helsinki for my wife and three children and having the Helsinki card made it so easy to plan. It allows you to focus more on enjoying the holiday with the kids. Otherwise, it would have been constant pondering, queues and missing out on the enjoyment of being somewhere beautiful with your family. All my children remarked how good an idea it was to have the card before we arrived and how lucky we were to be able to use it to its full capacity.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good value, though I had to plan a fairly busy day to save enough to make the card worth it. The included booklet was useful to find the tours I wanted.

From USD $ 49.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3485HELCARD01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message