Viewing All 71 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Benjamin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent choice of events, sites, and places to visit - would buy again.

Dean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! Again, we wasted time finding the tourist bureau in the rain! We should have the cards mailed before we left!. Dean/Gail Savell

Edward K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good deal -- worth every penny. Saved us a lot of money. And, it's very convenient.

James G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great deal for us. We purchased it to go along with our cruise. The tourist information pickup was convenient and easy to find. We used the card to take a city tour and used it for the metro. We didn't have enough time in Helsinki since our ship departed at 5pm, but I would probably use this card again.

Áróra Hlín H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent.

Elena B. Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

good

Judith M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a great way to see Helsinki. We used it to take the ferry out to Suomenlinne, took a guided tour there, then we took the ferry back, and took an audio bus tour of the city. It was a fabulous day!

Linda K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

It was truly a major helpp- in both getting around and getting into so many interesting places, everything from Soumelinna to the Zoo. Any tourist would find this useful.

RONALD K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Helsinki's coastline and harbours are fantastic, and there is plenty to do and see. The people are very friendly. The Helsinki Card was very good for transport and attractions, and I would highly recommend it.

Marjorie W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Wonderful experience with the Helsinki Card - great city tour and visit to Suomenlinna. Good value, easy access, easy to find location to pick up card. Would highly recommend. Much better than tours offered by cruise line.

Walter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Easy, the audio tour was very nice.

Jill M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Helsinki Card was really good. I highly advise you to do the audio bus tour first thing to get the general feel of Helsinki. The tram system was very easy to understand and, being free with the city card, was very economical. The fact that they had highlighted one specific tram route and listed what attractions were near the different stops really helped. But it would also have been nice if the specific tram and stop were listed with the description of the site. The overall feel of Helsinki was warm and friendly. We needed the whole day to truly enjoy and see Suomenlinna, and it was our favorite place of all on the trip. The guide doing the English guided tour was so dramatic and interesting in the descriptions and explanations that anyone any age would be able to see it all come to life. We had the 3-day card, but if you only have 1 day be sure to see Suomenlinna on at least part of that day.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

It was the first time to Helsinki for my wife and three children and having the Helsinki card made it so easy to plan. It allows you to focus more on enjoying the holiday with the kids. Otherwise, it would have been constant pondering, queues and missing out on the enjoyment of being somewhere beautiful with your family. All my children remarked how good an idea it was to have the card before we arrived and how lucky we were to be able to use it to its full capacity.

Brenda O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very convenient to get around on the transport system. Good offers

stella.boswell

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The Helsinki card was very useful but it would have been better to have got it direct from the tourist office as I could not alter the days on arrival. However I was in fact able to use it on what became my third day anyway so all was well. The Hotel Arthur which we had booked independently as excellent, not full of large groups and well placed for local transport but quietly placed near the botanic gardens park. However theOmena hotel in Turku was most unsatisfactory in management and provision. It is designed by Aalto and furnished alright but is in fact a hostel. Although all food has to be brought in there were not even plastic plates and cutlery. Nor were any staff on duty so it was impossible to enter as the number given was only to the external door and not the room number, despite informing them that we were out of communication for a fortnight before arrival on a Baltic tour to seven places. The latter is of course not the fault of Viator but the misleading promotion of the Omena chain.

Anita L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Again, the pass card is an exceptional savings tool and provides access to many museums and public transportation. We utilized the card for a boat tour which was outstanding. That tour was the best tool to capture the history and essence of how the water is such a key aspect of everyday life in Finland. Locating the Information center where we could obtain the actual card was time consuming.

stumpft

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

If you are in Helsinki for more than 5-6 hours, then this is worth it. However, coming from a cruise ship and trying to get to the location to get the card was costly and time consuming. Hop-onhop-off do it better and have stops at the cruise port terminals.

Teresa L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal tour was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful, really appreciated their hospitality as I was in a new city, alone. Finding desk in airport to pick up Helsinki Card was a nightmare, asking how to properly use it and understanding advertisement about use, was also confusing. Everyone considering buying Helsinki card, please note, it DOES NOT include anything in Vantaa, including airport city buses. ONLY in Helsinki city limits. I tried to get on bus 615 at airport, wouldn't work. However you do get a discount on FinAir bus, this is the best way to and from airport....TRUST ME!!!!!!!

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We used our Helsinki cards for tours in the city. The hop-on hop-off buses were helpful, but did not run on schedule and were overcrowded. We also used the card for the harbor tour, which was fantastic.

Matthew K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good value, though I had to plan a fairly busy day to save enough to make the card worth it. The included booklet was useful to find the tours I wanted.

Janice G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Helpful. Not a lot to do here in the short time we arrived. Off the cruise ship.

Christopher K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very worthwhile. Works really well in Helsinki. Your paying for the convenience most of all - there aren't enough hours in the day to visit many of the "free" attractions. The boat cruise is definitely the highlight of the packaged attractions.

Alex D R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I found that the trip was a good value for the money spent. I found that the bus tour gave a very good tour that highlighted some of the main attractions of the city. The tour operators were very knowledgable and were able to provide good tips. When I wanted to go on the ferry, they were able to help me know (a) where to go, (b) how to find the times to go, and (c) what to do when I arrived at Suomenlinna. The only downside was the actual pickup of the card: the location that is mentioned on the printed voucher at the airport no longer exists - it's a service center on the ground floor. Even though the voucher was electronic, the lady behind the counter was hasseling me because it wasn't printed out even though it explicitly says on the voucher that I do not need to do so. Also, they aren't clear that you still have to pay for the bus ride into the city - but it was still at a reduced rate of 4 euros instead of 6.5.

William J M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The card was very useful, especially with free public transport. Unfortunately we did not get to use it enough in other areas.

dabhursin United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We saved money on some of the tours using this card

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 49.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3485HELCARD01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message