4 star rating: Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Helsinki, Finland
  • Duration:  105 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Helsinki Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour itself was really good, however 2 important criticisms. First the pickup spot was supposed to be at a hotel (as was requested in our application), but the bus never even stopped there. We ended up having to meet up with the bus at the first stop. Almost missed the tour completely. Of the stops on the tour, more time needs to be spent walking around in the old town - there was a little time spent walking around in a square, but not enough. Major attractions were excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Hadn't been to Helsinki since 1968. The tour helped to fill in the time gaps

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Was a good tour. Covered all the highlights of helsinki. I recommend this as a first day in city tour as it was ideal for getting the feel of the place.

Anton
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

A good tour for people in a hurry!

Jerzy N
Poland

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Sightseeing ok. Bus ok. A little to short. Guide ok!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Loved Helsinki, great guide and tour. Would recommend this tour to everyone

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good guide. Two stops at Rock Church and Sibelius Memorial excellent. Unable to keep scheduled tour time because of cruise ship dock too far away but agent was able to get us on another one with no difficulty.

Kathrin B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A fairly short tour, but this is clearly advertised and is very inexpensive. You are on a coach for almost the entire time, we had a quick stop at the "church in the rock" and also at the Seibelus monument, but apart from that you stay on board. I would have liked more of an opportunity to get off the coach and a bit longer at the church. However, it certainly gave you a good feel for where things were in the city. Excellent tour guide as always.

John B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The Coach & Guide met me at my Hotel as arranged and on time. The lady guide was very knowledgeable and the places visited were a good snapshot of Helsinki

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The departure point was too far away from the city center.The Esplanade point would be more appropriate. Being pensioners we would welcome hotel pick-ups..

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A great way to get an overview of Helsinki. Great tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Interesting tour with a friendly and informative guide. Excellent overview of Helsinki and stopped off at sites slightly away from the city centre that would easily be missed if exploring on your own.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

It was really informative. Our tour guide was kind and spoke proper English.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Nice tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

It's very good, especially for those who want to see the city within a short time.

From USD $ 37.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3485HELGUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message