4 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Helsinki, Finland
  • Duration:  105 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Helsinki Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The tour was an informative quick way to see Helsinki.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

To get to know a city is to tour it by bus, boat, or walking. This tour offered us the opportunity to see what we could never see walking around Helsinki for one day. The tour is well worth doing as Helsinki is a rather big, sprawling city surrounded by forests. The tour guide was very informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour guide was amazing. Viator's directions to the event non-existent. Simply a confirmation. Searched for a half an hour to find the location. Actually asked tourists. The locals had no idea.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Tour starts too far from pier where ship docks. Should pick up passengers at pier. Interesting tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The tour was good. We came to Helsinki by cruise ship. The pick up point for the tour was not convienant having never been to Helsinki before. When we got to the meeting point there was no indication about where to go but by accident I found the desk and asked about Viator. They directed me to a bus with a different name so we were lucky to stumble upon the tour. The tour was in English and Swedish so some of the explanations were missed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The tour was good. The guide tried to be funnier than needed. She was good but a bit childish.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

A very informative trip of Helsinki, but very rushed and did not go into enough depth. I would have been better going on the hop on hop off bus instead.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

The tour was good but unfortunately it was from a terminal that our ship did not dock at so we had to hire a taxi to take us there and we almost missed the tour so it should be clear which terminal, Otherwise the tour was informative and well organized, the guide was very good,

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

This was a bus tour, done in several languages. It is worth doing to get your bearling and also to see the coast line of Helsinki which I do not think I would have seen otherwise.

David K
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

I give 3 stars because this tour did not commence near our ships dock (Hop-on Hop off did) so we had to incure a 10€ taxi ride to collect the bus. Tour was interesting had a tour guideon the bus. Two stops at main viewing points left at market or terminus.

Kenneth S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Worth doing to get the feel of the city, but only a short tour with a few highlights emphasized.

PETER K
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

Worth doing.

From USD $ 38.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3485HELGUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message