4.5 star rating: Recommended 317 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 317 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband really liked the tour. I also would like to say thanks to our guide who got us a doctor to take a look at my foot after an ankle sprain. No broken bones just a sprain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very wonderful tour, the company and guides are very accommodating and speak great English, I did four tours with them!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is definitely a must do in Vietnam. Thank you to our Great Guide at Tour East.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Informative and interesting - the insight of the guide made this a very good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very impressed with our guide - Lot - who was not only well-informed but funny and very caring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Thanh was excellent as he covered details of the cu chi tunnels with personal tales of struggle with his family during the war times.

Nanthini
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent! Thank you Mary for being a wonderful guide. The Cu Chi Tunnel tour is definitely a must if you are in Ho Chi Minh where you get to learn about how ingenious the VC was. I was truly, truly amazed. We also got to visit a farm/village site where we saw how rice paper and rubber were made. We even fed some pigs! I enjoyed myself thoroughly and would definitely recommend any one who is interested to go for this tour. Worth it! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good tour loads of included information wear mosquito stuff. Museum is great and wasn't too busy. Highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was amazing and gave us a lot of information not just about the cu chi tunnels but also about Vietnam in general which was so interesting. She was nice, funny and inspiring. The experience was great and absolutely worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good Tour, our guide Queenie was EXCELLENT, she was with the local tour operators and very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Ho Chi Minh City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had Mary as our guide and she was amazing. So informative and friendly. Would recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A real insight into the versatility, courage and bravery of an invaded people. The amazing and desperate measures taken to defend their lives and land was incredible to see and experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour of the Cu chi tunnels was fantastic, We had a lot of fun and would highly recommend the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of our best days in Vietnam ... Mary our tour guide was fabulous, very friendly and informative . Would thoroughly recommend booking with this company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was awesome. Our guide, Long, was very friendly. He's also quite knowledgeable and provided a lot of historical context on Vietnam, Cu Chi, it's people, and the tunnels.
The tour started out with a trip to a local family's home where we were able to watch the making of rice paper, then afterwards, to try our hand at it. The matriarch also showed us how they raised livestock and extracted sap from rubber trees, which grow abundantly in Cu Chi.
We spent the rest of the morning going around the tunnels, learning of its history, architecture, and its importance during the Vietnam War. We got a chance to "drop" into a tunnel access, then later try to traverse one that's been enlarged for tourist access. Our group didn't get to finish the whole 100 m stretch, exiting at around 40 m because the tunnel is claustrophobia inducing, but it was still great fun. We learned about the various traps they used during the war as well. For gun enthusiasts, there is a firing range at the Cu Chi tunnels, though for non-gun enthusiasts, it can get a bit noisy.
At the end of the tour, our guides took us back to our hotels, which was very convenient, and even provided us with general tourist tips for Saigon. All in all, a great way to spend your morning. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience. You get a sense of how committed the people were in fighting for what they believed in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marie Huong is an excellent tour guide. It was a great tour. Very comfortable, well planned and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved this tour. Our tour guide, Queenie, was really great. We wouldn't have gotten as much out of this experience without her. She knew so much about the site and the history, so it was wonderful to have her there to guide us and answer our questions. I will definitely recommend this tour to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour, a must for any trip to Ho Chi Minh. Do not worry about going in the tunnel, it is only about five minutes of the whole day tour, and if you do not go in, as I did not, you won't miss anything, as the real tour is seeing and experiencing what is above ground.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable guide who was fluent in English and very friendly. At the time I was a little disappointed that we didn't get to go down into one of the bigger "rooms" located in the tunnels but after walking through the narrow tunnels I reckon that maybe it was for the best after all.
Also would've appreciated if there was some more light in the tunnels but that's just a minor thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As someone who as studied the Vietnam War over many years this was a fascinating insight into the Vietnamese take on things, although naturally heavily biased towards their view of the war, it was for me, a one off experience to be able to experience and see some of the aspects of the war I had read about in the past.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heong (Mary), our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour! She also gave us tips and suggestions for our remaining days in Ho Chi Minh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very informative and her English was very good. Very friendly driver even though there is not much interaction with the driver.
We had heard mixed reviews for this tour, but it was well worth it. I visit countries to find out about their history and this was amazing to see and hear about how the Vietnamese survived the war. Climing through the tunnels was something else. As I'm 6ft I dropped down into the tunnel opening and then chickened out, however there was a bigger tunnel at the end of the tour which I went in and I'm glad I did.

From USD $ 38.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message