• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 222 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide on this trip was excellent, and really made the experience. As an US citizen, it was very interesting to see the "other site" of the story ... even though the propaganda was somewhat anti-American.

Our guide took time to explain the political situation at the time, gave an in-depth explanation of the tunnel system, and was she very knowledgeable about the different traps used.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely tour guide who was very informative and looked after all of us in the group with great experience and care. A must tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Met at the Central Post Office on time. Our guide spoke excellent English and told us about the history of the Vietnam war which was very interesting. The tunnels are an experience and a must if you are in Ho Chi Minh. It was fascinating seeing the tunnels and how they worked and lived in them together with the traps. A fantastic morning and our guide Thanh was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic. We couldn't have asked for anything else from this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, Luc. This tour is a 'must do' in Hanoi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well worth taking this tour. Our guide was very informative. The side trip to a family farm and
Making rice paper was most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day out, very interesting, well worth going.

Richard M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour with an excellent guide who really looked after us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour! Guide was awesome and really made the experience great! They even dropped us at a museum on the way home instead of our hotel. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fun and Very educational.

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent, very interesting, well organised, our guide (Nguyen Vu) was very friendy, good english speeking.

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent, very interesting, well organised, our guide (Nguyen Vu) was very friendy, good english speeking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wycieczka była wspaniała. Naprawdę super. A przewodniczący była naprawdę super. Powinniście ja puszczać zawsze ze wszystkimi grupami, bo jest miła, ma wiedzę i wogole jest super. Diese Reise war sehr sehr gut. Unsere Reiserin war super. Ich denke dass Sie muss oft mit ale fahren, weil Sie super war. Sie hat wiele informationen und ist sehr sehr net. Ich spreche kein Englich aber trotzdem war sehr gut. Piotr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Enjoyed this trip immensely. I have had an interest in the events of the war for many years. The tunnels and surroundings are very interesting. We went through the tunnels but I found them extremely claustrophobic so ducked out after 20m or so. They had already been enlarged and lit for westerners. We fired AK47s which I suppose I will never ever do again ( I hope! ) and that was an amazing experience. Our guide was excellent. All in all a great value tour.

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent - Gem was so good to us and really knew what she was talking about!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. A very educational and somewhat emotional experience which brought us much closer to an understanding of the horrific experience of this war from both sides.

From USD $ 42.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message