4.5 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gregory D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour is an absolute must and should be on everyone's bucket list. The operator of our tour is to be commended. Our choice as a low numbers tour was well worth it and additionally, the central despatch point agreed with us,as having been on many a tour the arduous collection from around the city of guests is painful. Making our way to the despatch point is easy, central and simple to locate. Our guide...Luc, was a gem. A beaut young bloke, full of knowledge, speaks clear and understandable English and is a real character. The operators bus was pristine, in top notch condition and had massive,full view windows. The visit to the typical village home was very interesting part of the tour also. Don't miss this, the history and displays are awesome. Greg,Claire,Graeme and Terri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour, just as advertised - small group, good minibus transport, with one stop at a truly authentic local village family home. In the tunnels area our guide (Luc) expertly navigated amongst the attractions so that we really could feel as part of a small group, regardless of the surrounding crowd. He gave great and informative commentaries at each stages of the tour. Both the tour and Luc is highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting - it was good to get some first hand insight into the experiences of the Vietnam War and the terrible conditions people fought in. We also had an interesting stop on the way to a local house where we saw how rice paper was made. Travel to and from the destination (just over an hour from Ho Chi Minh City) was in an air-conditioned bus and our tour guide, Luc, was fantastic. I recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Ho Chi Minh City for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!!
Tunnels are so interesting and definitely a must see! They are quite small so I didn't go down but my 6ft 2 boyfriend managed so they can't be too bad! Our guide, Long, was fantastic and gave us loads of info! Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I think that if you are visiting HCMC, you must visit the Cu Chi tunnels. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, the trip to the small holding was ok, but the crawl down the tunnel gave me a feeling how important this place is !!
Book this trip !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide on this trip was excellent, and really made the experience. As an US citizen, it was very interesting to see the "other site" of the story ... even though the propaganda was somewhat anti-American.

Our guide took time to explain the political situation at the time, gave an in-depth explanation of the tunnel system, and was she very knowledgeable about the different traps used.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely tour guide who was very informative and looked after all of us in the group with great experience and care. A must tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Met at the Central Post Office on time. Our guide spoke excellent English and told us about the history of the Vietnam war which was very interesting. The tunnels are an experience and a must if you are in Ho Chi Minh. It was fascinating seeing the tunnels and how they worked and lived in them together with the traps. A fantastic morning and our guide Thanh was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic. We couldn't have asked for anything else from this tour. The tour guide was fantastic, Luc. This tour is a 'must do' in Hanoi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well worth taking this tour. Our guide was very informative. The side trip to a family farm and
Making rice paper was most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great day out, very interesting, well worth going.

Richard M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour with an excellent guide who really looked after us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour! Guide was awesome and really made the experience great! They even dropped us at a museum on the way home instead of our hotel. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fun and Very educational.

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent, very interesting, well organised, our guide (Nguyen Vu) was very friendy, good english speeking.

From USD $ 42.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message