4.5 star rating: Recommended 305 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 305 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent - Gem was so good to us and really knew what she was talking about!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. A very educational and somewhat emotional experience which brought us much closer to an understanding of the horrific experience of this war from both sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The very informative tour guide (Vu) kept us engaged for the entire trip. It was nice to know the local's perspective on the wars that the country has gone through. Don't miss this when visiting Ho Chi Minh City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent trip. Informative guide, the lunch was very good, and trip to/in the Cu Chi tunnels awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

When booking through in internet from a long way away...one does get slightly wary. BUT! With Viator...NO PROBLEM! We booked to go on the Cu Chi Tunnel small group and it was fantastic.....we had only arrived in Saigon from the United Kingdom the night before but were up and running at 7.30am. The mini bus arrived very promptly and the guide (Vinh) was SUPER! After an amazing drive out of the city missing the motorbikes !!!!! Passing rubber trees, rice fields etc. with arrived at the tunnels. The tour was excellent. Vinh was very knowledgeable and explained everything slowly and in detail so we could understand! We were not rushed at all. I am glad VIATOR chose this tour to go early in the day because, as we left there were many many tourists and I do not think we would have seen as much as we did! An amazing insight into the Vietnam War with an amazing, thoroughly professional tour company and guide. We have no hesitation whatsoever the recommending Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great trip. Very informative and friendly tour guide. Would definitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a fantastic tour! Our guide's English was really good and he was very knowledgeable. I learnt a lot about the Vietnam War.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

That was my third trip to the Cu Chi Tunnels. This trip, I brought along my two children to this tour and they love it. It was really an open eye trip for them and I knew it they they have enjoyed the tour from starting till the end.
The Tour guide was very good, joyful, friend, helpful and very informative person.
There was a bit of bonus because before we went back to the city, they stopped at a typical Vietnamese home for us to witness the making of rice paper and the owner's pigs sly.. Over all, we love the tour.. Thanks

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our guide was simply terrific and extremely informative. We had a wonderful time albeit not the happiest of places to visit given its history. But the trip and the whole Cu Chi Tunnels experience is done in a very honorable way with no bitterness to how the Vietnamese were treated. A truly memorable and humble experience. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very very interesting. Glad we had been to the museum in Ho Chi Minh first though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

One of the best tours I have ever done......outstanding......very personalized........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was great. Our tour guide (Ngoc or "Gem", as she calls herself) was very friendly and funny. Although we had some trouble to understand her english, this should be because we're not native english speakers. Anyway, we loved the trip and surely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

very nice tour guide (samuel). very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour depicting the Vietnam side of the war. Well organised, lots to see including the tunnels themselves (very small in places!), Viet traps, bomb making processes, how they lived underground and avoided detection. An eye opener and a 'must do'!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Good tour that opened my eyes to more of what both sides experienced in the Vietnam war. Good information from guide. An enlightening if not sometimes confronting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The organisers are excellent at ensuring they have small groups and have each stage of the trip well planned. Everything was explained from the start and refreshment breaks factored in. Our guide, Gem, was very knowledgeable and even explained some things to us that were not part of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Was a great tour! We had a good tour guide and the mini bus was very clean. They even picked us up when we were a little late. Glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very interesting had a great day was very humbling learnt a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very interesting and very knowledgable guide. Thank you.

Ezien H
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Interesting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Me and my colleague were really enjoyed the tour. Ms Ngoc the tour guide told us everything about the history of Cu Chi Tunnel. she was very pleasant. The trip was fascinating and well managed. Great experience. Thanks for the hospitality. Very recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

it was an excellent experience - highly recommended - the trip was not too far from HCMC so it was nice to get back to the city by 2pm and still had lotsa time to explore the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I would like to give five star to our tour operator "Gem". I have very good time in Vietman, Cu Chi Tunnel was mind blowing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip to go on. Guide extremely helpful, with good english spoken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great times with the tour group and our tour guide. The ride to the tunnels seemed very short as we were having a good time on the bus. The tour was very informative and interesting.

Special Offer
$43.00 Save $4.30

From USD $ 38.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message