4.5 star rating: Recommended 290 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 290 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour! Guide was awesome and really made the experience great! They even dropped us at a museum on the way home instead of our hotel. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fun and Very educational.

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent, very interesting, well organised, our guide (Nguyen Vu) was very friendy, good english speeking.

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent, very interesting, well organised, our guide (Nguyen Vu) was very friendy, good english speeking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wycieczka była wspaniała. Naprawdę super. A przewodniczący była naprawdę super. Powinniście ja puszczać zawsze ze wszystkimi grupami, bo jest miła, ma wiedzę i wogole jest super. Diese Reise war sehr sehr gut. Unsere Reiserin war super. Ich denke dass Sie muss oft mit ale fahren, weil Sie super war. Sie hat wiele informationen und ist sehr sehr net. Ich spreche kein Englich aber trotzdem war sehr gut. Piotr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Enjoyed this trip immensely. I have had an interest in the events of the war for many years. The tunnels and surroundings are very interesting. We went through the tunnels but I found them extremely claustrophobic so ducked out after 20m or so. They had already been enlarged and lit for westerners. We fired AK47s which I suppose I will never ever do again ( I hope! ) and that was an amazing experience. Our guide was excellent. All in all a great value tour.

Damian
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent - Gem was so good to us and really knew what she was talking about!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. A very educational and somewhat emotional experience which brought us much closer to an understanding of the horrific experience of this war from both sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The very informative tour guide (Vu) kept us engaged for the entire trip. It was nice to know the local's perspective on the wars that the country has gone through. Don't miss this when visiting Ho Chi Minh City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent trip. Informative guide, the lunch was very good, and trip to/in the Cu Chi tunnels awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

When booking through in internet from a long way away...one does get slightly wary. BUT! With Viator...NO PROBLEM! We booked to go on the Cu Chi Tunnel small group and it was fantastic.....we had only arrived in Saigon from the United Kingdom the night before but were up and running at 7.30am. The mini bus arrived very promptly and the guide (Vinh) was SUPER! After an amazing drive out of the city missing the motorbikes !!!!! Passing rubber trees, rice fields etc. with arrived at the tunnels. The tour was excellent. Vinh was very knowledgeable and explained everything slowly and in detail so we could understand! We were not rushed at all. I am glad VIATOR chose this tour to go early in the day because, as we left there were many many tourists and I do not think we would have seen as much as we did! An amazing insight into the Vietnam War with an amazing, thoroughly professional tour company and guide. We have no hesitation whatsoever the recommending Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a great trip. Very informative and friendly tour guide. Would definitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a fantastic tour! Our guide's English was really good and he was very knowledgeable. I learnt a lot about the Vietnam War.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

That was my third trip to the Cu Chi Tunnels. This trip, I brought along my two children to this tour and they love it. It was really an open eye trip for them and I knew it they they have enjoyed the tour from starting till the end.
The Tour guide was very good, joyful, friend, helpful and very informative person.
There was a bit of bonus because before we went back to the city, they stopped at a typical Vietnamese home for us to witness the making of rice paper and the owner's pigs sly.. Over all, we love the tour.. Thanks

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our guide was simply terrific and extremely informative. We had a wonderful time albeit not the happiest of places to visit given its history. But the trip and the whole Cu Chi Tunnels experience is done in a very honorable way with no bitterness to how the Vietnamese were treated. A truly memorable and humble experience. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message