4.5 star rating: Recommended 228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Really good tour, very interesting to learn all about the tunnels they built for the war.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

great outing that contained several surprises. Very good guide that was personal, stimulating and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A real nice trip with a perfect guide. A perfect day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable and very interesting to understand the history surrounding the Cu Chi Tunnels. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Such a fantastic tour and absolutely worth the money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour, tour guide was excellent, spoke very good english and had good knowledge about a wide variety of thing in Vietnam. only 7 only tour on the day so we all had lots of attention from our guide. Very well organised, a must do while you are in Ho Chi Minh City!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

A great experience, the most interesting trip of our 2 weeks in Vietnam. Cu Chi is a must if you have more than 1 day in Saigon. Fantastic guide: friendly, informal and well informed, with great English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very professional conduct. We got no hassles for pick-up and timings. The guide was very nice and well informed about Cu Chi tunnels. Overall had a fabulous experience and will book through Viator again for all my holidays!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A very interesting and amazingly informative tour. Our guide Sun was really knowledgeable and as a native Vietnamese, was able to recount some of his own experience during this epoch. A short video at the beginning gives a presentation of the political situation then, and elements have been reconstructed to show how Viet Cong lived in the tunnels. Going in tunnels ourselves was an impressive experience, very tiny but really worth. Overall a great tour, highly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A very interesting tour. I was amazing to not only see different tunnels but also get to walk through some of them. Presentations and reproduction were well done, how they lived and survived. Our guide was a wealth of information, and this made the tour even more interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our tour guide was amazingly knowledgable as well as adding a personal touch to each of the stories. The history of the area is staggering and well worth taking a look at. If you're given the chance to visit the Handicap Handicraft factory then do so! Amazing craftsmanship and all goes to a good cause.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Wel-informed and friendly tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We were fortunate to have an enthusiastic, knowledgeable and friendly guide. He made to tour for us. The tour was eyeopening as showed us that the Viet Cong were ingenious in setting up the tunnel system to defeat the Americans and all their technology.

Deena N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent, great insight to the war and how they lived under ground was amazing!!! Worth the trip.. Highly recommend..

Brenton R T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had an excellent guide - his English skills were very good and he was very caring and pleasant. We had an interesting small group on the tour. An eye-opening coverage of the guerilla tactics used during the American War.

From USD $ 42.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message