4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh City Bonsai Dinner Cruise on Saigon River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful evening. The food was excellent and the entertainment was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I wish to take this opportunity to express my complete satisfaction with this tour. It was a remarkable adventure and really made my visit to HCM a real delight.
The food was fantastic in variety, freshness and quality. Everything was a higher standard than I expected.
The crew and wait staff were professional and completely wonderful. They were so very friendly and watched over our every need. Such a pleasure.
The professional dancers and singers provided a non-stop two hour show that was completely entertaining and kept the party mood festive. By the end of the tour we had everyone up and dancing and it was a great time. Other dinner cruise boats passed by us but they were not having near as much fun as what we were having. It was tremendous. The entertainers did a great job!!
I felt the cruise was exceptional, well organized and well worth the money. This group knows what they are doing and I would gladly return and take the cruise again. Safety was above standard and the inclusion of a safety demonstration at the beginning of the tour to include donning of the life vest was comforting. At least one understood that at least they had a plan in case something happened.
I would recommend this tour to all and I will take it again when I return to HCM. Thanks Bonsai Dinner cruise!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic Evening, beautiful food, wonderful service, really enjoyed the view of the harbour. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Saigon- 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This Dinner cruise was awesome and we were picked up from our hotel and after the show driven back to our hotel nothing seems to be too much trouble.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Perfect. A couple of bottles of wine, delicious food impeccable service and a relaxed atmosphere made for one of the best nights I’ve had in HCM.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The cruise was more than worth its money. The crew were friendly, helpful and quickly arranged for a cake for my friend who was celebration his birthday that day. Needless to say he was estastic when the cake was brought to him. The singers and dancers were excellent. One thing though; arrange for hotel-cruise-hotel transfers. The taxi drivers were hopeless; they left us stranded in an are far fron the cruise point. We almost lost our cruise because of this.

Brenton R T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was a very enjoyable river cruise, with beautiful food and wonderful entertainment. The young waitress who looked after us was outstanding. She conversed in excellent English and was very pleasant and caring. We would highly recommend this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very Nice cruide definatly go again and the food is fantastic .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We enjoyed this dinner/cruise immensely. The staff and crew were so hospitable and entertaining. My family says this was the most enjoyable part of our trip to HCMC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My mum and 2 children had a fantastic night on the Dinner Cruise. Very well looked after all night.

Gra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Just lovely. Would recommend to get transfers to and from hotel as it was definitely easier. Food was great and lots of it. Dinner and dance and a lovely photo of my partner and I at the end. very romantic. Highly recommend!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellant night, though it rained it did not affect what was happening on board. Lots of fun great enetertainment and delicious food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent staff, great selection of food and the entertainment was superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

the entire group was very pleased and surprised of this dinner-cruise with lots of unexpected and very good performances

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Was amazing! I was a little worried about finding it after reading reviews - we didn't get the hotel transfer. No problems finding the boat at all. Fantastic evening, fantastic food. Was just great!!!

From USD $ 62.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_VDSGDC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message