4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh City Bonsai Dinner Cruise on Saigon River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful evening, colourful entertainment, good food and excellent service. A very special evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The adventure started on our first night and went on till the time we boarded our flight out of vietnam. See you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

excellent

John W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent dinner cruise, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was lovely and entertainment was great, Hassle free pickup.

Sofia I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

But arrange the pickhotel transfer. We were given incorrect time and address so we went on a wild goose chase for 2 hours and then had to wait 2 hours before the boat left.

Rhiannon B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Finding this place was a nightmare as they had changed boarding locations since booking. I also received an email informing me to come at the wrong time. Once on board safely and the crew were so accomodating and really made a effort to make sure we had a loverly time. The food was the best we had in HCMC. Very much reccomended.

Sharyne W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What a wonderful cruise. We are glad to do this cruise, as the smaller boat was more personal. Directions to get to Bonsai should say Seaport not Ferry Terminal, as we had to walk through a lot of rubble to get to footpath on bridge. Also there is no signage at the front to let you know you are in the correct place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful cruise with an excellent dinner buffet. The added bonus of on-board massage with "Physiotherapy Thu" was a treat and the massage services are highly recommended.

Joseph N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The cruise was amazing!!! The food was fantastic and there was so much variety! The service of the staff was exceptional and they were very attentive to us. We received a free massage each and the dancing was entertaining. A very relax and beautiful experience and I definitely recommend that anyone going to Ho Chi Minh City does this cruise! It's worth it, great job.

Kerrie M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Ho Chi Minh City looks beautiful by night. The food was lovely and the band entertained us while on board. The drinks were well priced, and the staff was eager to be of service. All in all, this was a great night out.

Colin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We really enjoyed the cruise. Dinner is buffet, which is good. Overall, this was a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really fun but make sure you sit in the main dining area on the lower floor if you want a more lively experience. The back of the boat is more personal service and quite. Plus the floor is slanted in the back for some reason. Food was good, lots of interesting choices. Entertainment was fun if a bit Disney-ish.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was great. I will be back.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Big Boat LOTS of people

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A good way to enjoy the scenery on both sides of the Saigon River.

From USD $ 62.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_VDSGDC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message