4.5 star rating: Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh City Bonsai Dinner Cruise on Saigon River. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A brilliant experience, with lovely staff, fantastic food and entertainment. We had a great evening, the staff were so attentive, we had a fantastic time. The only downside was that the drinks were expensive.

Joanne A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Food was fabulous as was the entertainment. Great night.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Nice evening out with good food and moderate entertainment.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

A good dinner. Lots of staff. Not too long which was good.

Deena N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Excellent Dinner cruise. Food was fantastic and catered for everybody, nice welcome drink on arrival and on board entertainment was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Food and entertainment are great. Staff is helpful too

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A pleasant evening though perhaps a little expensive in terms of what you can do in Saigon for the same money. The staff were friendly and very attentive and the food was fresh. The views along the river at night are memorable - Mark

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great way to see harbour at night. Good food and good service

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We arrived for the Dinner Cruise at 5.30 for a 5.45 departure as stated on the voucher, but we were informed by the staff the boat was not departing until 7.30pm and where the dock is for this cruise ther is nothing to do as it is so far out of town. We threfor had to call a taxi to take us back into town and return us later. WHY DO YOU STATE THE WRONG DEPARTURE TIME !!
When we did eventually start our cruise we had a great time but this was due to the excellent staff,had Viator got the times correct it would have been even better.
I think a credit for another tour in the Viator file is the least you can do to cover our extra taxi expences and the hanging arround for 2 hours
Robin Lee

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Great evening! I didn't have any issues finding the dock with a taxi. I think having the exact address was helpful in that, so you will want that if you want to avoid the costs of having the transfer from Viator. I was traveling alone and when I was seated, I was placed at a private table. Could be a lonely night. Luckily, I made some friends when boarding at the staff was able to put us together at a table when we asked.The food was great and it was a very pleasant evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Prompt pick up from hotel. Good idea to be picked up as quite difficult to find the wharf. Boat was full so was a bit of a fight to get to the buffet, but was a good experience

Garret H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great trip, great food.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Good and interesting tour. Drinks on board expensive though!!

Dean D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Would defenitly do this cruise again. The food was fantastic and the entertainment was also very good. It was a nice surprise to get a free massage along the way which was much appreciated. Our waitress was very friendly and could not be more helpful. We had a great time! I would definetly recommend paying for the pickup service as well, we were taken straight to the boat and there was no confusion. After reading other reviews from people who didn't include this sevice and the confusion they experienced we felt it was worth paying for.

Susan M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip. Need to ensure that transport is booked to and from hotel. The only problem was the boat pick up point was different than what was written on our confirmation letter.

From USD $ 66.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_VDSGDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message