4 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kenneth B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The day was really interesting and informative. The guide was simply superb. My luggage still hadn't arrived when I took this tour so the guide helped me to barter for clothes at the market.

Justin W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Absolutely excellent, strongly recommend. Extremely knowledgeable guide, great lunch. All round and excellent tour.

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Tour guide (Thi) was delightful. We travelled with a family with two young boys who despite a long day maintained their interest through out. The war remnants museum was particularly confronting and contained much history that put apects of the war into perspective. Visit to the church, post office and market was also a good cultural experience. Lunch was enjoyable. Tour of temples and commentary was also very good. The palace tour and history was also very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

very good

Sofia I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

covered everyting we wanted

Mark W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour is great for seeing all the sights of Ho Chi Minh City if you only have a short time frame. The Guide was excellent and very informative. He gave us useful tips for bargaining in the Ben Than Markets. Only downside would be we got to the War Remnants Musueum before the lunch period closing time and only had an hour to go through it which we would have liked a bit longer.

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

One of the best days ever. Very informative and interesting. The tour guide went over and above his duties, he made the day so enjoyable. We saw the city, visited places that were of interest to all, not rushed at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This is an excellent tour, full of activities and sites. An excellent value for the price. We had a terrific guide who made the day educational and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Ali_Hawk
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour - my guide Quang was fantastic. He gave me lots of background history and information; and he was friendly, respectful and always focussed on my needs. We visited the main sites in Ho Chi Minh City as promised and I learned a lot. A very good tour. It's great to do if you want to get an overview of the key sites with some background. There's plenty of time at each stop. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, good variety. Lunch was great. Tour guide a little difficult to understand at times. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our Tour the guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great value.
Only down side for us was got quite tired in the high temperature a half day would have been enough. Will know next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A small introduction to Ho Chi Minh city area and what happened during the Vietnam War. If I had stayed longer, would have loved to take on longer tours. Guide was great, very friendly and knowledgeable..

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very knowledgable guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good program, good guide, pleasant and grateful experience. Highly recommended. Restaurant, however, could be better and more representative of the richness of the vietnamese cuisine.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message