Insider's Guide to Ho Chi Minh City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vicky K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The best bit was the War Remnants museum where we would have liked more time and the local Vietnamese lunch!
We finished 1.5 hours early at 3pm rather than 4.30pm which seemed a pity and not what we expected. Ana was lovely, interesting and well meaning

Nick

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The city tour was great .tour guide Tsn is knowledge and he is personable.The private tour is better as this allows to have those personal conversation and gtbto know Vietnam as it is. .an amazing place. .holloween brought the place alive. .a real family affair. ..

BIN RUI L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Ali_Hawk Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This is a great tour - my guide Quang was fantastic. He gave me lots of background history and information; and he was friendly, respectful and always focussed on my needs. We visited the main sites in Ho Chi Minh City as promised and I learned a lot. A very good tour. It's great to do if you want to get an overview of the key sites with some background. There's plenty of time at each stop. Thank you.

A P K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, good variety. Lunch was great. Tour guide a little difficult to understand at times. Well worth the money.

Mrs Katharine A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our Tour the guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great value.
Only down side for us was got quite tired in the high temperature a half day would have been enough. Will know next time.

El

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A small introduction to Ho Chi Minh city area and what happened during the Vietnam War. If I had stayed longer, would have loved to take on longer tours. Guide was great, very friendly and knowledgeable..

Nicole G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very knowledgable guide

RICARDO CARLOS G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good program, good guide, pleasant and grateful experience. Highly recommended. Restaurant, however, could be better and more representative of the richness of the vietnamese cuisine.

Ekaterina A M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good guide, very knowledgeable. the tour itself was not exciting but she did the best out of it - quite entertaining

Dean R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

I had a list of several things I wanted to see in the city; this tour touched all of them. Tour guide was knowledgable, spoke very good english and was very thorough in sharing information. Also allowed me just enough "alone" time at each of the sites to wander on my own. Recommended to see the highlights of the city.

Roger S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A good tour if you are short of time and want to see the best bits. We booked a group tour but there were only 3 of us so received the personal touch. Very helpful and knowledgeable guide. It was good to get back on the air-conditioned mini-bus and be driven between venues as the humidity was very high. A little disappointed with the lunch but it didn't spoil the day.

Marissa C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I recommend that this tour be taken at the start of the Ho Chi Minh visit. Our tour gave us the orientation we needed to be able to explore more on our own.

Jacquelyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

very detailed tour and very informative. well organized. fun guide

sometimes it was assumed we had knowledge about vietnam that we did not.

Janice S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a vey small group of 5 on our city tour. Our tour guide Gem was lovely and had a wealth of knowledge to share with us. The places we visited could easily of been done on our own, but it is having someone telling you all the details and finer points of an attraction which definitely helps.

Lunch was also very enjoyable.

I would definitely recommend the city tour and thank you Gem for being such a fun and informative guide.

David N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

If wish to get an overview of the city without the hassles of doing it yourself you will find this tour gives a good snapshot of the city. at a very good price.

millie

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Vietnamese local guide was very thorough, unbiased and enlightening not only in Vietnam's history but also on the current events in the region; gave us dining recommendations, shows to not miss and other places noteworthy to visit in our short stay in Saigon before our Mekong River Cruise. Will look forward on having her as our local guide again in the future and will definitely pass this tour and guide to anyone who's palnning to visit Vietnam soon.

Leanida B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

My family learned a lot about HCMC, it's history and people and being in a small group made our tour much better. We loved the shopping experience in Cholon where goods are cheapest.

Ana Marie R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide speaks English articulately. He was very helpful. My husband and I had a nice time touring Ho Chi Minh City.

Alltravis USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour. Very small group - me and one other. Guide was knowledgeable and had very good english skills.

stewart

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

pretty good, guide and driver were knowledgeable and friendly

Peter D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Recommend this tour. Gives a very good insight into the city and its main landmarks, as well as helping to orientate you geographically in relation to your hotel. Tour guide was excellent, friendly and very informative. Transport was comfortable and the inclusive lunch provided was most enjoyable. Pickup from our hotel was an hour late, two phone calls later determined that this was not the company, but rather the gross inconsideration of a group of tour guests.

MARY P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A good introduction to Vietnam and an informative guide. Lunch should be optional.

Peter Kay Tong C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour. Guide spoke good English, was knowledgeable. Very good

Dean D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We did this tour on our first day in Ho Chi Minh and found it very informative as well as giving us and idea of what we wanted to go back and see by ourselves when we had some free time. Our guide was very knowledgable about the city and we felt we were well informed on important sites around the city.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 59.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message