4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mark W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour is great for seeing all the sights of Ho Chi Minh City if you only have a short time frame. The Guide was excellent and very informative. He gave us useful tips for bargaining in the Ben Than Markets. Only downside would be we got to the War Remnants Musueum before the lunch period closing time and only had an hour to go through it which we would have liked a bit longer.

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

One of the best days ever. Very informative and interesting. The tour guide went over and above his duties, he made the day so enjoyable. We saw the city, visited places that were of interest to all, not rushed at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This is an excellent tour, full of activities and sites. An excellent value for the price. We had a terrific guide who made the day educational and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, good variety. Lunch was great. Tour guide a little difficult to understand at times. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed our Tour the guide was very helpful and knowledgeable. Great value.
Only down side for us was got quite tired in the high temperature a half day would have been enough. Will know next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A small introduction to Ho Chi Minh city area and what happened during the Vietnam War. If I had stayed longer, would have loved to take on longer tours. Guide was great, very friendly and knowledgeable..

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very knowledgable guide

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good program, good guide, pleasant and grateful experience. Highly recommended. Restaurant, however, could be better and more representative of the richness of the vietnamese cuisine.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good guide, very knowledgeable. the tour itself was not exciting but she did the best out of it - quite entertaining

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

I had a list of several things I wanted to see in the city; this tour touched all of them. Tour guide was knowledgable, spoke very good english and was very thorough in sharing information. Also allowed me just enough "alone" time at each of the sites to wander on my own. Recommended to see the highlights of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A good tour if you are short of time and want to see the best bits. We booked a group tour but there were only 3 of us so received the personal touch. Very helpful and knowledgeable guide. It was good to get back on the air-conditioned mini-bus and be driven between venues as the humidity was very high. A little disappointed with the lunch but it didn't spoil the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I recommend that this tour be taken at the start of the Ho Chi Minh visit. Our tour gave us the orientation we needed to be able to explore more on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

very detailed tour and very informative. well organized. fun guide

sometimes it was assumed we had knowledge about vietnam that we did not.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a vey small group of 5 on our city tour. Our tour guide Gem was lovely and had a wealth of knowledge to share with us. The places we visited could easily of been done on our own, but it is having someone telling you all the details and finer points of an attraction which definitely helps.

Lunch was also very enjoyable.

I would definitely recommend the city tour and thank you Gem for being such a fun and informative guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

If wish to get an overview of the city without the hassles of doing it yourself you will find this tour gives a good snapshot of the city. at a very good price.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message