4 star rating: Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A good tour if you are short of time and want to see the best bits. We booked a group tour but there were only 3 of us so received the personal touch. Very helpful and knowledgeable guide. It was good to get back on the air-conditioned mini-bus and be driven between venues as the humidity was very high. A little disappointed with the lunch but it didn't spoil the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I recommend that this tour be taken at the start of the Ho Chi Minh visit. Our tour gave us the orientation we needed to be able to explore more on our own.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

very detailed tour and very informative. well organized. fun guide

sometimes it was assumed we had knowledge about vietnam that we did not.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We had a vey small group of 5 on our city tour. Our tour guide Gem was lovely and had a wealth of knowledge to share with us. The places we visited could easily of been done on our own, but it is having someone telling you all the details and finer points of an attraction which definitely helps.

Lunch was also very enjoyable.

I would definitely recommend the city tour and thank you Gem for being such a fun and informative guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

If wish to get an overview of the city without the hassles of doing it yourself you will find this tour gives a good snapshot of the city. at a very good price.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Vietnamese local guide was very thorough, unbiased and enlightening not only in Vietnam's history but also on the current events in the region; gave us dining recommendations, shows to not miss and other places noteworthy to visit in our short stay in Saigon before our Mekong River Cruise. Will look forward on having her as our local guide again in the future and will definitely pass this tour and guide to anyone who's palnning to visit Vietnam soon.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

My family learned a lot about HCMC, it's history and people and being in a small group made our tour much better. We loved the shopping experience in Cholon where goods are cheapest.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide speaks English articulately. He was very helpful. My husband and I had a nice time touring Ho Chi Minh City.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour. Very small group - me and one other. Guide was knowledgeable and had very good english skills.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

pretty good, guide and driver were knowledgeable and friendly

Peter D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Recommend this tour. Gives a very good insight into the city and its main landmarks, as well as helping to orientate you geographically in relation to your hotel. Tour guide was excellent, friendly and very informative. Transport was comfortable and the inclusive lunch provided was most enjoyable. Pickup from our hotel was an hour late, two phone calls later determined that this was not the company, but rather the gross inconsideration of a group of tour guests.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A good introduction to Vietnam and an informative guide. Lunch should be optional.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour. Guide spoke good English, was knowledgeable. Very good

Dean D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We did this tour on our first day in Ho Chi Minh and found it very informative as well as giving us and idea of what we wanted to go back and see by ourselves when we had some free time. Our guide was very knowledgable about the city and we felt we were well informed on important sites around the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The tour around the city was interesting and definitely worth it.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message