4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Vietnamese local guide was very thorough, unbiased and enlightening not only in Vietnam's history but also on the current events in the region; gave us dining recommendations, shows to not miss and other places noteworthy to visit in our short stay in Saigon before our Mekong River Cruise. Will look forward on having her as our local guide again in the future and will definitely pass this tour and guide to anyone who's palnning to visit Vietnam soon.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

My family learned a lot about HCMC, it's history and people and being in a small group made our tour much better. We loved the shopping experience in Cholon where goods are cheapest.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Our tour guide speaks English articulately. He was very helpful. My husband and I had a nice time touring Ho Chi Minh City.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour. Very small group - me and one other. Guide was knowledgeable and had very good english skills.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

pretty good, guide and driver were knowledgeable and friendly

Peter D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Recommend this tour. Gives a very good insight into the city and its main landmarks, as well as helping to orientate you geographically in relation to your hotel. Tour guide was excellent, friendly and very informative. Transport was comfortable and the inclusive lunch provided was most enjoyable. Pickup from our hotel was an hour late, two phone calls later determined that this was not the company, but rather the gross inconsideration of a group of tour guests.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A good introduction to Vietnam and an informative guide. Lunch should be optional.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour. Guide spoke good English, was knowledgeable. Very good

Dean D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We did this tour on our first day in Ho Chi Minh and found it very informative as well as giving us and idea of what we wanted to go back and see by ourselves when we had some free time. Our guide was very knowledgable about the city and we felt we were well informed on important sites around the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The tour around the city was interesting and definitely worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We could barely understand our tour guide, his English was very broken and we did not enjoy all of the stops on the tour. There was a very old couple paired with us and they had a hard time moving around the busy markets which made the experience tough.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Very good trip unfortunately our guides pronunciation was not easy to understand but he tried he,s hardest. He was off course very knowledgable about Ho Chi Minh. And keen to help.

Debbie A
Malaysia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

For my first visit to Saigon on my owe this was a great way for me to get my bearings and get to know the city.
Highlight - finding the local restaurant for lunch, which I went back to.
Lowlight - you could do most of these attractions by yourself just as well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The post office was a bust - just a post office and no history, but the palace and war museum were great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

language barrier and the guide wanted to get away early
back 2 hours early

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message