• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great tour. Very small group - me and one other. Guide was knowledgeable and had very good english skills.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

pretty good, guide and driver were knowledgeable and friendly

Peter D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Recommend this tour. Gives a very good insight into the city and its main landmarks, as well as helping to orientate you geographically in relation to your hotel. Tour guide was excellent, friendly and very informative. Transport was comfortable and the inclusive lunch provided was most enjoyable. Pickup from our hotel was an hour late, two phone calls later determined that this was not the company, but rather the gross inconsideration of a group of tour guests.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

A good introduction to Vietnam and an informative guide. Lunch should be optional.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour. Guide spoke good English, was knowledgeable. Very good

Dean D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We did this tour on our first day in Ho Chi Minh and found it very informative as well as giving us and idea of what we wanted to go back and see by ourselves when we had some free time. Our guide was very knowledgable about the city and we felt we were well informed on important sites around the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The tour around the city was interesting and definitely worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Very good trip unfortunately our guides pronunciation was not easy to understand but he tried he,s hardest. He was off course very knowledgable about Ho Chi Minh. And keen to help.

Debbie A
Malaysia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

For my first visit to Saigon on my owe this was a great way for me to get my bearings and get to know the city.
Highlight - finding the local restaurant for lunch, which I went back to.
Lowlight - you could do most of these attractions by yourself just as well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The post office was a bust - just a post office and no history, but the palace and war museum were great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

language barrier and the guide wanted to get away early
back 2 hours early

Paprika
Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour covered basic spot like Notre Dame Cathedral. General Post Office, War Remnants Museum and Reunification Palace, Thien hau temple and Giac.. Pagoda. Lunch included was good choice from our young lady guide. I would have preferred less temple though. not much to see (We have lots in HK already) One thing I MUST say is that the guide is very good at helping you to take good photos. We were lucky as well as there are only 2 on our group tour. But i would have love to learn more about Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City's information, history etc more. I think there should be more explanation by the guide at the Museum, we were just left to walk around ourselves. I would conclude that trip as OK but not as good as one expect. For those travellign during the weekend, this 48 hours before confirmation request will drive you VERY MAD as the so called hotline is ALWAYS engaged and you can hardly get through. I did not get confirmation and have to call many times long distance. The end is I just have to wait at the Lobby and hoping that they will come.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

All the sites visited were terrific. Good overview of Ho chi Minh city. Only complaint was that my tour guide did not speak English as well as I would have liked. That is not to say that he was not extremely lovely and knew everything exceptionally. Just a little hard to understand at times.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Our tour guide Thi was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. Her English was adequate although softly spoken at times.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Same comments as above concerning contact of tour guide. Better co-ordination would be beneficial.

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUF

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message