4.5 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Interesting tour, set at a good pace. Our guide spoke great English and was friendly and helpful.


4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

this is a very good way to familiarize yourself with key areas in the city on your first day.

tour guide is friendly and accommodating. drivers are also nice.

high: get around the city without getting tired :)

low: i wish that they would include the driver and guide tips within the package cost. i don't like bringing out money in a public street corner.

special note: our arrival was postponed but tour operator agreed to move our ciclo tour a week later. very accommodating and understanding.

Leanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was the most awesome fun. Riding through the busy streets of Ho Chi Minh and taking in the sights of the local attractions. Definately recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out amoungst it all. Our guide Dang was so informative and genuinely caring towards his group members. Thumbs up!!

Garret H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was a great way to see the city. Our drivers were great and spoke some english. Even in the heavy traffic of Ho Chi Minh they kept us safe.

Alfred K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It is a nice way to look at the town. Great experience in the middle of the traffic. A good way, if you don't want to spend too much time. The only small problem is, that the ciclo driver don't speak English and the guide is on a motorbike

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

good tour and a great way to see they city, we were buy ourselves so it was a great private tour. Hotel pick up was good though they do not take you back but put you in a cab. not a problem just unexpected.

Another thing to note is that at the end of the tour the guide told us we should tip the cyclo drivers, a bit unexpected because i was under the impression that we had paid for the tour already and if the company wants to tip the drivers then that should be included in the price. Not really an issue, but a little of putting at the end of the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

I was a bit disappointed by this trip. We did hit on a few of the major sights I wanted to see but for the most part we were left to explore on our own and we weren't really given much background or history by the guide. Overall, I think we could have done this ourselves without the need for an organized tour. Overpriced for the experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I recommended this tour to friend's as a I had previously enjoyed the same Tour in 2011.

This is a great way to enjoy a Cyclo experience in Ho Chi Minh City without falling victim to the scams.

While the response back from friends that they enjoyed the Cyclo, the guide was a little difficult to understand and her ability to inform the group as a whole was lacking. As it was a Saturday, Notre Dame Cathedral could only be viewed from the outside as there were 3 weddings at that time!

The price has increased since we last went and at $24AUS the guide could be a little bit more informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

The cyclo tour was really a feel of the sights and sounds of Saigon. It was what we needed for a being explanation of the city's main attraction. Though, our guide was not that articulate, I would still recommend this tour only to those who have little time and wants to know Saigon in a brief.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

The rickshaws where a fun way to get around but the tour guide bullied us into tipping the rickshaws drivers and when we offered money they always wanted more. Not a good combo for tourism

Karin S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Was the only person on the tour. The guide followed or went ahead up front by motorbike while I was on the cyclo, so I didn't really know anything along the way as the cyclo man didn't speak English. The guide did explain things before I went into places alone. Seemed a bit short as it only last 3 hours. But a good experience anyhow.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

Tour guide and cyclo drivers were really pleasant and nice. Could have been better if we were given time to stop in front of city hall and opera house, also some walk time at the Saigon riverfront, instead of non-stop cyclo round to the Ben Thanh Market from the Post Office.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

As I had been to Ho Chi Minh City previously I was taken to places that I had been to before - I thought there would be more walking but it was all in the cyclo. I couldn't understand a word my guide said - his English is very poor. At the end of the tour the guide wanted me to tip HIS motorcycle driver, not the guy who was driving me around. I found the tour a waste of time - I was hoping to see a different side of the city, not the usual tourist attractions.

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 23.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUG


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message