• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Damian
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Not bad, but not good. Also we got ripped off by a cyclo later in our trip. So that left a sour taste.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide arrived on time and was super nice to us. She was well-versed with the history of the places. The cyclos were a nice way of seeing the city too!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Informative tour. Guide was very good. Museum was particularly good. Cyclo operators were very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A top intro to HCMC, right amongst the cycles and traffic, guide knowledgeable, cyclo riders protective. Main sights visited or passed by, excellent orientation.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Very good tour of the city and very informative guide. Well worth doing for people with limited time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A great tour to do at the start of your stay to find your bearings in this beautiful city.
Our guide was great and took a lot of pics for us.
The only thing I didnt like was the cyclo driver insisting a 200,000 dong tip and was not happy with the $2 recommended by the tour guide. That said, the tour was great and this was not a reflection of the Viator operation, just a greedy cyclo driver that probably once had a punter far richer than me that got carried away and gave a far to large tip!

Tara R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Would recommend this tour, whilst its pretty easy to get around and see these sights yourself, it just adds to the experience on the cyclo and with the tour guide being very informative on all of the stops. War museum is a must if you are interested in the history of Vietnam.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

It was very good and enjoyed it. Guide staff is kind and had fun with riding cicro.

But I sent email before the tour, no one replied the response. so i was worried about it.....

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Good tour. Worth doing if you're not afraid of driving amongst peak hour traffic but on a bicycle! :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great tour and Bang was great guide - good value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Great way to see the city. We did this on our first day. Our guide was good and took us to lots of interesting places.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Nice half day tour, museum interesting to see how agent orange affected the people of Vietnam, our tour guide Gem was sweet and easy to understand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A pleasant way to get oriented in district 1 on your first day in Saigon. Cyclo gives you a much better view of whats going on in the street than a bus or taxi. Stops along the way were all interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Interesting tour, set at a good pace. Our guide spoke great English and was friendly and helpful.

abigoy
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

this is a very good way to familiarize yourself with key areas in the city on your first day.

tour guide is friendly and accommodating. drivers are also nice.

high: get around the city without getting tired :)

low: i wish that they would include the driver and guide tips within the package cost. i don't like bringing out money in a public street corner.

special note: our arrival was postponed but tour operator agreed to move our ciclo tour a week later. very accommodating and understanding.

From USD $ 24.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message