4.5 star rating: Recommended 362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had (at very short notice) brought this forward by 2 days and there were no questions asked - it was just done.The trip was conducted by a group called 'Urban Adventures'. Began with the trip itself starting bang on time with a small group of 10. Our tour guide was excellent - full of information but let us enjoy the ride to the delta as well. We began with a ride on a boat (on which were served fresh coconut water) and cruised through the delta to arrive at a village where we were taken through the village, shown the lifestyle and served a delicious platter of fresh fruit and cold drinks which was perfect considering the day was hot and humid. Local singers and musicians entertained us. Note: Like any tour the drinks you always pay for - we also tipped the musicians. We were then taken by boat to the next destination where they manufactured coconut candy. Some of the more adventurous ones even tasted snake and scorpion wine. Next was a motorcycle ride through a long country trail into a remote village where we had the most wonderful freshly prepared sea food meal and just relaxed and got to know each other well. We then got onto sampans, and winded our way through the delta spotting houses and villages as we reached our boat for the return journey. Overall a fantastic adventure with a well organised group and very highly recommended. We have read many reviews on the delta tours and not all were great with some even going so far to say that not worth going there at all but this was a highlight during a holiday full of memorable moments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I felt like a local on this tour. The bus took us to the countryside, where we boarded a tour boat, tuk-tuk, then a paddle boat. The sights were amazing. The people were warm and generous. Our tour guide, Linda, was very knowledgeable, and sensitive to our needs. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to Mekong Delta was fantastic. Winnie our tour guide was wonderful. Was very glad we did this trip. Winnie really knew the history of the country, the area and the vegetation which was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great value. We could not be happier!

stumoon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, Great guide and highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a lovely Day. It was nice to see the countryside on the way.
Linda our guide for the day was very good taking time to make sure everyone enjoyed the trip.
The boat trip across the Delta plus all the other things included in the trip were all very enjoyable.
This was the best trip as far as we were concerned
Would love to do it all over again.

almamia66
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

scenic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We would have liked to spend longer in the Mekong Delta but our schedule would only permit one day. This tour gave us the opportunity to experience a little of the delta. A map citing the locations we visited would have been helpful to understand where we had been but this is only a suggestion. The lunch was good, typically local food provided in a nice setting. We loved the little boat trip through the canals. I think we travelled at a good time of year - no mosquitoes. Also if you were interested you had the opportunity to taste snake wine/liqueur.

colly2467
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed this day tour, nice and relaxing spending the day on the river, also includes an excellent lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing trip. Good guide Linda. Nice lunch. Amazing Delta boat ride and tuck tuck drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Linda our tour guide was full of information about the country, city and we had a great time learning and experiencing Vietnam with her guidance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

great tour, excellent guide, Linda. A very good way to see the Mekong, either because you haven't much time to do a longer tour, or as a taster in anticipation of considering a longer tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I love this tour! Gem the guide was fantastic and very informative. I was pleased to learn a lot about the Mekong community, thrilled to have tried the banana and snake wines, stoked to have taken my picture with a snake around my neck, and I really enjoyed the lunch that was served!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip was amazing...and so much fun! It definitely exceeded our expectations...and our guide Linda was superb! Would highly recommend...

Kevin C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fantastic ... Loved it :) Linda (tour guide) was very professional, knowledgeable and funny... lots of food and drinks on the way... Tuk tuk ride on the island and small boat cruising through Mekong was the highlight... so much fun... Just be aware that it s about two hours drive from Saigon city...

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message