4.5 star rating: Recommended 399 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 399 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mekong was a lovely experience and our tour guide was amazing. He was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day out! Very informative about the area , the vegetation and the people who live there.delicious lunch. Lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! Guide Tom gave a comprehensive background on the sights, the food, the livelihood, economy, personalities of the residents from various areas. Food trip was amazing! Every stop was a memorable experience. The logistics also were well taken cared of. Must see! (Urban Adventures was the provider)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Mekong tour was one of the best tours in Vietnam in several years . Our guide Linda was very professional and her knowledge of Vietnam was second to none. A most enjoyable day. John Glatz Adelaide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip and a good value. It provided our group with a taste of the culture of the area. Our tour guide, Linda, was professional, informative, and committed to ensuring that we enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour had a bit of everything! We were never bored and the guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Tham was welcoming, entertaining, and had a great attitude. The tour gives a great glimpse into Mekong Delta life. I loved that we traveled by boat, tuk tuk, and 'canoe' to experience the different aspects of the area. Interesting, a bit adventurous, and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very interesting day trip. For the time available we certainly saw and did a lot and Queenie was terrific with her commentary. It was a good insight to the Mekong Delta. Worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best tour of our holiday, amazing value for money with so much included. Big boat trip, exotic fruit tasting, local music, trip to coconut candy factory, sea food lunch, row boat trip down a canal, one trip not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour....well organized and lots packed in. Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My partner and I had a fabulous time during our 'Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City'. We bought our tour through www.viator.com.

Linda our tour guide greeted us at our meeting point (Saigon Opera House), and almost immediately we were shown to our little tour van. During our drive towards the Mekong river, Linda talked to us about Ho Chi Minh and Vietnam.

Throughout the tour, Linda was very professional telling us all we needed to know about the Mekong River. The lunch provided was delicious!

After our tour, Linda gave us some tips on getting around in HCM - which taxi's to take, what to do on a taxi (remember the driver and number plate of the taxi just in case we left something behind). We were treated so well on the tour and Linda made us feel very special!

Thank you Linda and driver Thong (I might have gotten his name wrong!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour - Gem the guide was superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long was our guide for the day and was very knowledgable, the trip was well organised and we were back to Saigon by 4.30pm

Special Offer
$59.00 Save $6.50

From USD $ 52.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message