4.5 star rating: Recommended 398 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 398 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great education tour due to well articulated and knowledgeable guide Heung (Mary). Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed seeing this side of Viet Nam culture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Terrific day out. Linda was so interesting and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved it, Liem was wonderful!
A great day with some excitement and some cultural experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our 2 1/2 weeks through Asia. We loved the tuk tuk ride through the jungle that led us to a restaurant in the middle of the jungle where we were served a delicious and authentic lunch in a gorgeous setting. We then took a boat ride to a canoe ride through a real jungle setting. Our guide was very knowledgeable and energetic with a great personality. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I'm not sure I can put into words how amazing this your was, but I'll sure try. Our tour guide was Long aka the BEST tour guide ever. He was very knowledgable about all things Ho Chi Minh City and answered all of our questions, and we ha ALOT. I would recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My grandson and I enjoyed this tour from beginning to the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great trip mainly because our guide Queenie was so good. All the details were taken care of and there was nothing to think/stress about. It was good to get out of HCMC and see a different area/part of the culture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very enjoyable tour. Excellent gide. A trday to really remember..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very enjoyable trip. The tour guide Linda was very good and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

GREAT DAY OUT!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had (at very short notice) brought this forward by 2 days and there were no questions asked - it was just done.The trip was conducted by a group called 'Urban Adventures'. Began with the trip itself starting bang on time with a small group of 10. Our tour guide was excellent - full of information but let us enjoy the ride to the delta as well. We began with a ride on a boat (on which were served fresh coconut water) and cruised through the delta to arrive at a village where we were taken through the village, shown the lifestyle and served a delicious platter of fresh fruit and cold drinks which was perfect considering the day was hot and humid. Local singers and musicians entertained us. Note: Like any tour the drinks you always pay for - we also tipped the musicians. We were then taken by boat to the next destination where they manufactured coconut candy. Some of the more adventurous ones even tasted snake and scorpion wine. Next was a motorcycle ride through a long country trail into a remote village where we had the most wonderful freshly prepared sea food meal and just relaxed and got to know each other well. We then got onto sampans, and winded our way through the delta spotting houses and villages as we reached our boat for the return journey. Overall a fantastic adventure with a well organised group and very highly recommended. We have read many reviews on the delta tours and not all were great with some even going so far to say that not worth going there at all but this was a highlight during a holiday full of memorable moments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I felt like a local on this tour. The bus took us to the countryside, where we boarded a tour boat, tuk-tuk, then a paddle boat. The sights were amazing. The people were warm and generous. Our tour guide, Linda, was very knowledgeable, and sensitive to our needs. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to Mekong Delta was fantastic. Winnie our tour guide was wonderful. Was very glad we did this trip. Winnie really knew the history of the country, the area and the vegetation which was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great value. We could not be happier!

Special Offer
$59.00 Save $6.50

From USD $ 52.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message