• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 340 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 340 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time visiting the Mekong Delta with our tourguide Tham. The fact that she herself was from the Delta really added value as she had great insights. From the boat rides to the fruit tastings to being driven around in Tuk Tuks, everything about this trip was a lot of fun. The coconut candy factory was interesting as well. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Outstanding experience. The day was full of interesting experiences. We felt like we had several opportunities to interact with local people in meaningful ways. Our guide was informative and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This Tour really exceeded my expectations by a long way as I thought we were just doing a boat trip down the Mekong River but in fact we did far more . Apart from the really enjoyable experience of going down the River on the Boat it was great to stop and meet the locals on our tour and see how they live their lives . Meeting the locals and travelling on the MotorBike around the local villages and having lunch with was so beautifully prepared by the locals was very heartwarming . In fact I am hoping to return to Ho Chi Minh next year and plan to do the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure tour again . I love Vietnam and the people are so friendly and helpful .Our Guide called Long was fantastic .I very strongly reccomend this tour to everybody . Best Wishes from Norman .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a fantastic day trip and our guide was excellent. He spoke fluent English and as he was born and bred in Saigon he was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the whole day from start to finish! Highly recommend this tour for an insight into village life and a variety of experiences. A great guide showed us a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

amazing experience. I loved since the beginning. the explanation about the city and the islands. the living and the different customs and food .. plus the Thuc Thuc.!! that was my favorite part!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Mekong. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke great English. Her name was Quinny, and she was really lovely. We took some coloured pencils and notepads wrapped in coloured paper to give to some local children, and it was just lovely to watch them open them. Quinny helped answer our many questions, and dealt with all the different people very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide with a terrific sense of humor, Enjoyed the day with lots to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. The tour guides were great, the tour including the boat rides and the island were fun, and the cost was really great for all that you got to do. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Mekong Delta tour was great. Our guide was easy to understand and such a nice guy. I would take this tour again if I ever go back to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous — Love the trip.

Started off from the Opera House in HCMC, where we met Thanth, our very knowledgeable guide {took me some time to figure out what he was actually saying due to the accent, but once I got the hang of it, it was a breeze}; crossed the Mekong … my what a huge river. No crocodiles seen so its pretty safe in case one decides to get adventurous; the trip through the paddy fields were humbling, knowing that Vietnam is a world exporter of good rice — and the trip to the Coconut candy cottage industry was worth the trip seeing how these maidens worked their nimble fingers packing these sweets fast and precise in rice paper; took the TutTut to an island to savour Elephant Ear fish, wrapped up in rice paper dipped in Tamarind sauce, and the mushroom soup was yummy without {what major cities in Asia like to add in their meals} monosodium glutamate — fresh, earthy and light. Finished with a refreshing energy drink of honey tea.

Our group of eight international travellers were fun to be with — definitely recommend if you have time to learn how the other end of the world lives. The tour ends with you being sent back to your hotel. Fabulous !!

Booked this trip — Mekong Delta via Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. Our guide was excellent - he was knowledgable, attentive and we appreciated his refreshing kindness to others. We experienced all kinds of local modes of transportation and enjoyed a delicious lunch. This tour didn't feel as "touristy" as some. It was great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This full day experience was outstanding - from the trip to the delta, with its city experience to the ride in various types of boats on the wide and narrow sections of the Mekong River and its tributaries. Cultural experiences and local food was excellent. The four person motor bike ride through dense jungle and local streets was amazing.
The tour guide was great - this would have to be one of the best Viator tours we have done over the years

Dianna M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was amazing, it's a must if you are Vietnam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful, great experience: Informative and enjoyable. Our Guide was a character and the food, music and crazy mopead ride all added to the experience. Probably our trips highlight.

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message