• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 359 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 359 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the whole day from start to finish! Highly recommend this tour for an insight into village life and a variety of experiences. A great guide showed us a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

amazing experience. I loved since the beginning. the explanation about the city and the islands. the living and the different customs and food .. plus the Thuc Thuc.!! that was my favorite part!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Mekong. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke great English. Her name was Quinny, and she was really lovely. We took some coloured pencils and notepads wrapped in coloured paper to give to some local children, and it was just lovely to watch them open them. Quinny helped answer our many questions, and dealt with all the different people very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide with a terrific sense of humor, Enjoyed the day with lots to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. The tour guides were great, the tour including the boat rides and the island were fun, and the cost was really great for all that you got to do. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Mekong Delta tour was great. Our guide was easy to understand and such a nice guy. I would take this tour again if I ever go back to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous — Love the trip.

Started off from the Opera House in HCMC, where we met Thanth, our very knowledgeable guide {took me some time to figure out what he was actually saying due to the accent, but once I got the hang of it, it was a breeze}; crossed the Mekong … my what a huge river. No crocodiles seen so its pretty safe in case one decides to get adventurous; the trip through the paddy fields were humbling, knowing that Vietnam is a world exporter of good rice — and the trip to the Coconut candy cottage industry was worth the trip seeing how these maidens worked their nimble fingers packing these sweets fast and precise in rice paper; took the TutTut to an island to savour Elephant Ear fish, wrapped up in rice paper dipped in Tamarind sauce, and the mushroom soup was yummy without {what major cities in Asia like to add in their meals} monosodium glutamate — fresh, earthy and light. Finished with a refreshing energy drink of honey tea.

Our group of eight international travellers were fun to be with — definitely recommend if you have time to learn how the other end of the world lives. The tour ends with you being sent back to your hotel. Fabulous !!

Booked this trip — Mekong Delta via Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved this tour. Our guide was excellent - he was knowledgable, attentive and we appreciated his refreshing kindness to others. We experienced all kinds of local modes of transportation and enjoyed a delicious lunch. This tour didn't feel as "touristy" as some. It was great.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This full day experience was outstanding - from the trip to the delta, with its city experience to the ride in various types of boats on the wide and narrow sections of the Mekong River and its tributaries. Cultural experiences and local food was excellent. The four person motor bike ride through dense jungle and local streets was amazing.
The tour guide was great - this would have to be one of the best Viator tours we have done over the years

Dianna M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was amazing, it's a must if you are Vietnam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful, great experience: Informative and enjoyable. Our Guide was a character and the food, music and crazy mopead ride all added to the experience. Probably our trips highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

So glad we did this tour. Minor clutch at the start when they did not have our names on the list but we had the Viator slip with us so all was ok. Fairly lengthy trip but with a good fun guide and a comfy coach made the trip a pleasure. All the activities were excellent. Loved the traditional singing by the staff at the lunch break. Food perfect, different and sufficient. Nice cold beers too at a good price. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very enjoyable day, just the right size group, fantastic engaging guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Than was great and very informative.we got so see so much on this tour, it was well worth the money!

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent, very interesting, well organised, our guide (Nguyen Vu) was very friendy, good english speeking.

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message