4.5 star rating: Recommended 443 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 443 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to Mekong Delta was fantastic. Winnie our tour guide was wonderful. Was very glad we did this trip. Winnie really knew the history of the country, the area and the vegetation which was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great value. We could not be happier!

stumoon
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, Great guide and highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a lovely Day. It was nice to see the countryside on the way.
Linda our guide for the day was very good taking time to make sure everyone enjoyed the trip.
The boat trip across the Delta plus all the other things included in the trip were all very enjoyable.
This was the best trip as far as we were concerned
Would love to do it all over again.

almamia66
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

scenic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We would have liked to spend longer in the Mekong Delta but our schedule would only permit one day. This tour gave us the opportunity to experience a little of the delta. A map citing the locations we visited would have been helpful to understand where we had been but this is only a suggestion. The lunch was good, typically local food provided in a nice setting. We loved the little boat trip through the canals. I think we travelled at a good time of year - no mosquitoes. Also if you were interested you had the opportunity to taste snake wine/liqueur.

colly2467
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed this day tour, nice and relaxing spending the day on the river, also includes an excellent lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing trip. Good guide Linda. Nice lunch. Amazing Delta boat ride and tuck tuck drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Linda our tour guide was full of information about the country, city and we had a great time learning and experiencing Vietnam with her guidance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

great tour, excellent guide, Linda. A very good way to see the Mekong, either because you haven't much time to do a longer tour, or as a taster in anticipation of considering a longer tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I love this tour! Gem the guide was fantastic and very informative. I was pleased to learn a lot about the Mekong community, thrilled to have tried the banana and snake wines, stoked to have taken my picture with a snake around my neck, and I really enjoyed the lunch that was served!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip was amazing...and so much fun! It definitely exceeded our expectations...and our guide Linda was superb! Would highly recommend...

Kevin C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fantastic ... Loved it :) Linda (tour guide) was very professional, knowledgeable and funny... lots of food and drinks on the way... Tuk tuk ride on the island and small boat cruising through Mekong was the highlight... so much fun... Just be aware that it s about two hours drive from Saigon city...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very helpful and knowledgeable tour guide (sorry forget his name). Sumptuous lunch: the elephant fish is extraordinary. Different modes of transport (boat, sampan, motor taxi) creates a unique experience. My son especially liked the ride on the motor taxi on the way to the coconut factory. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time exploring the Mekong river and the villages that we visited. Nothing like being on the ground to really get soaked in the local colour. The tour was made more enjoyable courtesy of a very friendly and competent tour guide by the name of Huung Nguyen. She was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a fun and interesting experience that one cannot get elsewhere. Loved it when we switched from the bigger boats to the long boats. Guide was nice and helpful. Does not require lots of physical walking, so quite enjoyable for all ages. See a bit of the Vietnam countryside before its urbanized in a few years! Would recommend to friends and family if they ever visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had the same lovely guide Linda that we had the previous day for another trip. Again she was very knowledgable and couldn't have done more to ensure that everyone on the trip was happy . She made sure that we saw and experienced as much as was physically possible in the day. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Saigon if you want to see Vietnam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I enjoyed this tour.Our guide was very good,the scenery and the food was very good.It was an enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Linda was fabulous! Her knowledge of the region and her command of the English language was impressive. The tuk tuk tour through the backroads was so much fun. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great fun! Lovely to go down the river on a longtail boat, very relaxing. Enjoyed the Mekong delacaies for lunch, amongst other delicious food, the fish they served was amazing. All in lovely lush surroundings of the palm trees. Travelling by Sampan was great fun too. Interesting visit to the Coconut Candy tour. All in all a really great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was absolutely amazing and productive. You see and do so many things at once. The tour paid for itself and much more than that. I recommend this tour to everyone and I can't wait to bring my family to see this for themselves too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was great! Our guide, Tam, was really knowledgeable and charismatic. She cracked jokes and kept us entertained! The tour itself was also really nice. Everything I expected and the food was delicious!

Aida
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was very informative. The guide was very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs, especially when there was a heavy rain while we were crossing the Mekong river, he had ready raincoats for all of us.
The only hitch there was, as the lead traveller, i thought we would missed the trip because it took us a while before we found him at the Saigon Opera House. We approached the driver of the same bus we took and showed the voucher, and was given a "NO" answer, maybe because of language barrier. It could have been easy if the mobile phone of the guide was provided to us and vice versa for easy access.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very small group. Our guide, Miss Lim, was quite nice and friendly. The multiple boat rides were fun. Stops for music, food, and local culture were all enjoyable. Loved the small boat ride through the backwaters and the motorized cart ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trip commenced from the Opera House, the guide was there and we were taken the 21/2 hour trip to the Mekong Delta. Our guide spoke very good English and told us about the Mekong Delta and life around it on the coach trip. We stopped at a 'motorway cafe' equivalent in England which was very pleasant with a large lake and toilet/food facilities. We had a great time on the boats, motorcarts and a really nice lunch. Saw how coconut sweets are made and tasted the tripical fruits which are grown there. All in all an excellent trip and well worth it.

From USD $ 59.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message