4.5 star rating: Recommended 370 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 370 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Aida
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was very informative. The guide was very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs, especially when there was a heavy rain while we were crossing the Mekong river, he had ready raincoats for all of us.
The only hitch there was, as the lead traveller, i thought we would missed the trip because it took us a while before we found him at the Saigon Opera House. We approached the driver of the same bus we took and showed the voucher, and was given a "NO" answer, maybe because of language barrier. It could have been easy if the mobile phone of the guide was provided to us and vice versa for easy access.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very small group. Our guide, Miss Lim, was quite nice and friendly. The multiple boat rides were fun. Stops for music, food, and local culture were all enjoyable. Loved the small boat ride through the backwaters and the motorized cart ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trip commenced from the Opera House, the guide was there and we were taken the 21/2 hour trip to the Mekong Delta. Our guide spoke very good English and told us about the Mekong Delta and life around it on the coach trip. We stopped at a 'motorway cafe' equivalent in England which was very pleasant with a large lake and toilet/food facilities. We had a great time on the boats, motorcarts and a really nice lunch. Saw how coconut sweets are made and tasted the tripical fruits which are grown there. All in all an excellent trip and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For our first visit to Vietnam, this tour provided a great introduction to the country. The day was very well organised and the visits and activities were interesting and slightly exciting respectively. Highly recommended. If it helps to mention this, I am a 66 yr old woman and had no difficulties with anything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour everything was great and was a good small group

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time visiting the Mekong Delta with our tourguide Tham. The fact that she herself was from the Delta really added value as she had great insights. From the boat rides to the fruit tastings to being driven around in Tuk Tuks, everything about this trip was a lot of fun. The coconut candy factory was interesting as well. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Outstanding experience. The day was full of interesting experiences. We felt like we had several opportunities to interact with local people in meaningful ways. Our guide was informative and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This Tour really exceeded my expectations by a long way as I thought we were just doing a boat trip down the Mekong River but in fact we did far more . Apart from the really enjoyable experience of going down the River on the Boat it was great to stop and meet the locals on our tour and see how they live their lives . Meeting the locals and travelling on the MotorBike around the local villages and having lunch with was so beautifully prepared by the locals was very heartwarming . In fact I am hoping to return to Ho Chi Minh next year and plan to do the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure tour again . I love Vietnam and the people are so friendly and helpful .Our Guide called Long was fantastic .I very strongly reccomend this tour to everybody . Best Wishes from Norman .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a fantastic day trip and our guide was excellent. He spoke fluent English and as he was born and bred in Saigon he was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the whole day from start to finish! Highly recommend this tour for an insight into village life and a variety of experiences. A great guide showed us a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

amazing experience. I loved since the beginning. the explanation about the city and the islands. the living and the different customs and food .. plus the Thuc Thuc.!! that was my favorite part!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Mekong. Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke great English. Her name was Quinny, and she was really lovely. We took some coloured pencils and notepads wrapped in coloured paper to give to some local children, and it was just lovely to watch them open them. Quinny helped answer our many questions, and dealt with all the different people very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide with a terrific sense of humor, Enjoyed the day with lots to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great experience. The tour guides were great, the tour including the boat rides and the island were fun, and the cost was really great for all that you got to do. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Mekong Delta tour was great. Our guide was easy to understand and such a nice guy. I would take this tour again if I ever go back to visit.

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message