Insider's Guide to Ho Chi Minh City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was the highlight of our visit to HCMC!!! Really interesting, illuminating and with a lot of fun! Our guide Luong was fantastic and clearly is responsible for part of the high rating. The food we tried there was just perfect. Highly recommended!!!

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our guide was incredible, such good English, very accommodating, and lots of activities packed in a day yet it went so smoothly! Must do!!

Helena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyable day. Packed with variety. Friendly and highly informative guide.

kjack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very interesting day out. Lots of food and a Great Guide.

D E A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable day and a very good guide.

BIN RUI L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Sharan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally recommend this tour, for the beautiful views of the Mekong Delta and an understanding of life on the tiny islands within the delta.

Ryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good guide (Ms Linda), fun group, interesting tastes and experiences.

Alexandru D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a very good tour. You go around the 4 main islands of the delta. In our case we saw how some people lived, tries some natural honey and honey product and also saw haw coconut candy was made. It all ended with a lunch in the middle of one of the islands and a really nice small boat ride on one of the canals.

Renee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best value for money!! I expected some candy and lunch but we had five different food / drink stops. The guide was wonderful and knowledge, the drivers courteous, and the locals we interacted with friendly. Highly recommend, especially if you want to escape the bustle of Ho Chi Minh for the day.

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Ms Linda was very helpful and informative. The entire day was very well organised and both myself and my husband thoroughly enjoyed the trip, it was a great experience. We would definitely recommend this trip to anyone travelling to Ho Chi Minh City.

Magdalena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! A lot of things todo!

Jenna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did this tour about two weeks ago and loved every second of it. LINDA (our guide) was lovely- very insightful and more than happy to answer any question or crack a joke. This day trip is jam packed full of experiences and worth absolutely every cent. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Nimisha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely professional tour! Small group of us and our tour guide: Tom was brilliant, very knowledgeable and funny!
Relaxed tour, no rushing around to take photos. Plenty of opportunities to take photos through the forest and on the boats.
Lunch was also catered for vegetarians.
Overall an enjoyable and relaxing tour, where my husband and I learnt lots and made some new friends.
We love Vietnam!!
Thank you Viatours.

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Mekong Delta Trip. The highlight was the tuk tuk drive via the narrow roads to the testaurant for lunch. Every segment of the tour was interesting and well timed. The tour guide Huong Nguyen was informative, knowledgeable and very helpful. Heather

Nuno C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We just loved the half a day trip we did in Mekong Delta. Our trip leader Long Huynh was amazing by introducing the history of HCMC and Vietnam besides the fact that he was always helpful, positive and discrete q.b. Maybe the lunch diversity can be improved for western people but it's part of the experience, so I would accept as it.

Margarita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice experience and well trained guide and well organised.

Wai Meng, Aron O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Me and my wife really enjoyed the tour. The pace was ideal, with the right mix of sightseeing, food-tasting, and memorable experiences. Our tour guide, Tom (Ton), was awesome too, friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, it was a wonderfully fun and pleasant tour!

Bala S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was really good and enjoyable.
The tour guide (Quinny) was excellent. Provided very good information and taken care every aspect of the tour very well.

Catherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a last-minute decision to go on this tour and I am so glad that we did it. Quinnie was wonderful and just made the tour even better because she was so cute and informative. She also handled a rude traveler very well. We loved the beehives and the coconut factory and the lunch was delicious.

isaac.anita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Every part of this tour was wonderful. Our guide was informative and entertaining, and the size of our group was perfect. I truly believe that the participants can make or break an experience, and we were fortunate to be in fabulous company.
Highly recommend this tour, it was the perfect length, and the experiences will live in our memories forever.

Julian T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good tour with differing experiences and a good guide and food. Excellent day.

Sanjeevan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We found this tour at the very last minute on viator, we were blown away with the previous reviews so the bar was set high for the experience. This tour did not disappoint, our guide Quang Dang was very friendly and knowledgable. We especially liked the fact that our group was small ( 6 people ) and we had a much more personalized experience with our guide and fellow travellers.
We would highly recommend this tour - it is a great value and experience for the price!

lottie799

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent day trip tour - really enjoyed it and had a wonderful experience. A full on, busy day, good food and well organised. Great guides.

KANIZ L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mekong was a lovely experience and our tour guide was amazing. He was very friendly and gave us a lot of information. we had a great time.

Viewing 4 of 21

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 64.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message