• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 340 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 340 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I went with my parents. The tour departed on time. Our tour guide, Gem, was informative and funny. It included a visit to several islands (with lunch) with the small boat tour as the highlight. It was a little on the touristy side but that was to be expected. Overall, it was much better than I expected. It was the highlight of our trip to Ho Chi Minh and I would definitely recommend without reservations.

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent - tour guide was good but the iteniary was excellent and the value of the trip was great! Well worth it! Mekong Delta is amazing - the highlight for us was the tut tut ride and the slow boat after lunch along the narrow river. Just amazing beauty. Thoroughly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

GREAT DAY AND OUR TOUR GUIDE GEM WAS A 'GEM', FUNNY AND VERY INFORMATIVE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

WHAT A WONDERFUL DAY ALTHOUGH THE JOURNEY FROM HO CHI MIN WAS 1HOUR PLUS OUR TOUR GUIDE (UIJEZL MS HUONG ) WAS WONDERFUL AND THE TIME PASSED SO QUICKLY. SHE WAS SO HELPFUL INFORMATIVE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HER ENGLISH WAS VERY VERY GOOD. THERE WAS 8 ON OUR TRIP ,2 NO SHOW ,THERE LOSS. LJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A throughly enjoyable day made even better by our delightful guide.(hope the spelling is correct) UIJEZL Ms Huong.She was very informative and never stopped smiling.I would recommend the excursion to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Awesome experience and the guide was extremely good at his job. Loved every minute of it.

Michael F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

wonderful tour well worth the money. Our guide "Tham" was full of help and knowledge. We had a ball. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour. This was jam-packed with sights and the tour guide was excellent! We rode boats and a tuk tuk. I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic!!! If I get a chance to go back to HCMC i will do this trip again. Our guide is lovely and very helpful - all the information she gave us on the day were really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is money worth while spent. I is a really enjoyable day. A must while in Ho Chi Minh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely brilliant. The guides English was the best we had. He was exceptionally knowledgable in all areas, including volunteering information about other areas of Vietnamese life. An experience I am glad I didn't miss.

TAZ
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just a great tour, and well worth the money! There were cheaper tours, but the numbers were bigger. We had a group of 7 (although out of season) and Sam, the guide was excellent . Great food, country, and charming people. Were picked up on time, and the tour did everything it said on the tin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic trip had so much fun and was very informative food was excellent some food I would never have eaten but was delicious.

Kerri M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We have a great time on this tour. There were only four of us in the group which was great. Our guide was absolutely fantastic and very knowledgeable about not only the Mekong Delta, but about the whole of Vietnam. She was a really lovely person and made the day very enjoyable. Great value for what you get in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Huong was the ideal tour guide, she was easy to understand and very knowledgeable. We were very happy with our tour and we would do another tour with her.

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5060VUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message