4.5 star rating: Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Greg C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Stimulating, great driver and the guide was extremely knowledgeable. This was topped with a wonderful lunch. All in all a great day out and worth the extra $!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We couldn't believe the tunnel system worked so well for the people back then. Incredible experience.
The temple was magnificent. Super.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very interesting and our guide was really top ! Thanks !!!

Sofia I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

covered everyting we wanted

Mark W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Although the itinerary states the Cao Dai Temple is the first stop before lunch and then the Cu Chi Tunnels, the Guide showed great foresight and took us to the Cu Chi Tunnels first to beat the crowds and the heat of the day. we practically had the place to ourselves which was great We then went to the Temple and arrived in time to see the prayer ceremony which was a memorable experience. From here we went to lunch. Make sure you bring your appetite as the food just keeps coming and is delicious. We then made the long trip back to HCMC. A great day and would recommend the tour itinerary be done this way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Delighted with tour. Great guide and driver and comfortable car with air conditioning which was needed.

Amanda S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great tour guide and driver. The private tour was much better then going in a bus! Crawling through the tunnels was a great experience!

Caroline Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This is a great combination of tours.

Colin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This is a great day out and an eye opener to the ravages of war. We loved the tour. Cao Dai is a nice place too, although you may think it's not worth the extra few hours on the tour.

Ian W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

It was an unbelievable experience going inside the tunnels. We even managed to crawl through the tunnel with a guide. The war museum was very moving. Once again, a fabulous tour with a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

My family enjoyed the whole tour very much, the guide was friendly and made a good effort to explain every part of it with clear English. Well done. Cheers.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tunnels were great. The guide was brilliant, excellent english and in knowlegdable. The temple wasn't my thing. Lunch was one of the best meals we had in Vietnam. FANTASTIC FOOD!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

my favourite trip - really good fun, only downside is not enough time was spent at the tunnels. originally I was not too fussed about visiting Cau Dai but the guide got us there for the midday service which was unbelievable - do not miss this!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Very interesting and we're glad that we're small enough to get in!

Lai Chan T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Thought the tour was good, the tour guide was great however just a slight issue with confirming with the agency as they said they didn't have the booking. They ended up having to confirm with Viator then having to call my mobile to say they did have it so that was slightly inconvenient as it cost me a bit for that call but nonetheless, good tour and the food was great!

From USD $ 55.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESCD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message