• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christine G
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The Cu Chi tunnel Tour was well worth the 2 hour drive! It showed us the ingenuity and resilience of the Vietnamese during the war. Cao Dai temple was ok. It was extremely hot when we arrived, but we were there just in time for the noon time worship. Lunch was exquisite! Hefty servings and fresh ingredients! The drinks were not inclusive though. For this long drive, we were glad we had a private vehicle all to ourselves.

Stacey W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Really enjoyed this trip. We didn't have a lot of time at the tunnels due to time constraints to get to Cao Dai Temple but we were so glad we had decided to do both as seeing the Cao Dai worshipers was really the highlight of the day for us. We felt privileged to have an insight into their prayer practices. Our guide was lovely, spoke great English and was very open with information about life in Vietnam which we were really grateful for.

LORRAINE B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

We had a private guide who spoke very good English and was very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

Shane G
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Great day out. Excellent experience at the Cu Chi Tunnels. Wonderful guide that seemed to know the story to some detail - quite informative. Amazing tour to show a little of what the people endured for many years. Cao Dai Temple was amazingly colourful. Interesting part of the tour showing how other religions worship and live.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

If you only have time for one tour I would definitely pass this one up for the Mekong River Cruise. We both enjoyed this tour but the Cu Chi Tunnels was a little bit of a let down for me. We had the same tour guide for both tours and he was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2010

Recommend if you are interested in seeing the country side of Vietnam. It is a long trip from Ho Chi Minh City to Tay Ninh but gives you a perspective of how people live in the villages. The Cu Chi tunnels are OK if you enjoy learning about the Vietnam War. But the accuracy of information provided was questionable. The Cao Dai temple was one strange place.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2011

Tunnels were interesting, although very anti-American movie before the tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Overpriced. Too rushed at the tunnels. Lunch was marginal. The 10 hour tour was over in 7 hours.

Susan M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Great trip although we felt a little rushed at the tunnels by the tour guide. Did not spend alot of time at the tunnels which was a shame, more time at the temple was given which was not necessary. The whole day was rushed from the start and we were back at the hotel well before the expected time.

Kevin B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

Our tour guide was very friendly and turned up on time. We didn't feel the tour was value for money because the guide didn't give us enough background information on the sights and we could have done the trip on our own. It was supposed to be a 10 hour trip but we were back in our hotel in much less time.

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESCD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message