• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

excellent

John W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our guide was excellent and it was so nice to see all the sights and be picked up out the front of each place. A very enjoyable day.

Kevin D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Guide was very good. beware the American war museum is not for the faint hearted. Lunch was very good if you like Vietnamese food.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Fantastic guide. Very knowledgeable and passionate about her country!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

A very good possibility to explore a lot of important places in one day. Tour guide was representing a huge knowledge and spoke in easy to understand English. War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, and the Ben Thanh market were worth the visit. I recommend this trip for everyone.

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Overall experience is very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent English by tour guide informative tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Saw all the sights. Driver and guide. Guide happy to answer questions. Lunch very good. At a restaurant run by Street kids who were given a chance in life by an Aussi charity.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

loved it the war musuem was an eye opener very interesting indeed.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a great way to see the main highlights of Ho Chi Minh City in a day. A few points to bear in mind:

- Our tour only took 8 hours and the length will largely depend on the pace you take and what you choose to see
- The lunch was great but its a set meal. There are quite a number of courses so you should find something you like but people with limited scope may struggle
- Although the sights were good Ho Chi Minh is not the most attractive city in the world
- The tour is decent value but bear in mind Vietnam is very cheap compared to the West

Overall its worth doing this tour and our driver and guide were very friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was a wonderful tour that we enjoyed a lot. We would recommend this. Our advice would be to take charge a little more, we spent considerable time at the Pagodas and Chinese Temples, (all really interesting) and much less time at the markets. In hind sight, we should have asked the tour guide to lessen the time at the temples and increase time at the markets. The guide had many skills and asked if we were sure we wanted to go to such places as the war museum and he prepared us for the graphic nature of it ( though, really nothing can prepare you for what we saw) It was very professional of him to ask us though and we were impressed. We spent a whole day and it was great being on a private tour. Lunch was wonderful and included in the price which was great. The tour guide left us alone for lunch which was also nice to have some time to ourselves. We saw a lot and learned a lot, it was a great full day. Very happy :-)

Michael S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Buffalo tours were the suppliiersubcontractor for this tour and as a coincidence had provided numerous transfers for us during our travels round Vietnam providing a stand out service. Tour guide was absolutley charming and fluent and as it was a personal tour just 2 of us flexible with our itineray after 3 days In Hue how many more pagodas do you want to see!. Renification Palace was interesting, war remnants Museum was haunting very graphic displays and photos! Post office and Cathedral worth the visit . We skipped the rest and went to Ben Thanh Markets for 3 hours great shopping althougth persistence of the stall holders gets a bit overwhelming especially when its 38 degrees!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

very good

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Our whole family enjoyed the tour, especially our tour guide, Pham Thuy Duong Young, he was very pleasant and knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

For a first time visitor with limited time, this was an easy way to get around and see the main sights. The guide was friendly and very informative.

From USD $ 53.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message