4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our day tour of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam was fantastic! Our tour guide, Wong, was very informative and spoke excellent English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour and our guide were excellent. We were met on the pier as our ship docked and taken to all of the sites promised. We loved the fact that our guide answered all of our questions but didn't have a canned presentation to give. Her English was excellent and easy to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good value for the money; responsible driver; a tour guide who knew her data on area and was fun; Mekong Delta is well worth a visit if you are in the Ho Chi Minh area; lunch was delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very well organized, punctual, excellent guide: to be recommended !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

excellent

John W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our guide was excellent and it was so nice to see all the sights and be picked up out the front of each place. A very enjoyable day.

Kevin D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Guide was very good. beware the American war museum is not for the faint hearted. Lunch was very good if you like Vietnamese food.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Fantastic guide. Very knowledgeable and passionate about her country!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

A very good possibility to explore a lot of important places in one day. Tour guide was representing a huge knowledge and spoke in easy to understand English. War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, and the Ben Thanh market were worth the visit. I recommend this trip for everyone.

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Overall experience is very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a feel for HCMC. All the main highlights. I loved that our guide knew the history of Vietnam so was well prepared to answer any questions. Also very cool that she took us into parts of HCMC daily life that most tourists don't see - like out back of the big/wholesale market. It was fascinating. I would rather have eaten at a traditional Vietnamese place for lunch versus the more tourist/expat place. (but great food!)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide Tin who respected our schedule and after seeing the main sites took us wherever we wanted to go. Would recommend this tour for his entertaining commentary and insight.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent English by tour guide informative tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Saw all the sights. Driver and guide. Guide happy to answer questions. Lunch very good. At a restaurant run by Street kids who were given a chance in life by an Aussi charity.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

loved it the war musuem was an eye opener very interesting indeed.

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message