• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Claudia G
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Lovely, interesting tour with an English speaking guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Most interesting. Great guide.

Stacey W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This tour is definitely worth doing if you are short of time in HCMC. We personally had 6 days there and felt we could have had longer and got more information if we had done some of the sights ourselves as they are all within easy reach of the city. The Reunification Palace has guided tours regularly which are free of charge. Having said that, we were taken to places on this tour which we would not have seen had we not been with a guide which is why it is worth doing.

WILLIAM S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Excellent tour guide.

Denise S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

It's tough to tour Saigon on your own, and this trip allowed us to see so much in a short space of time. Our guide was excellent, and the transport was good. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

LORRAINE B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

We had a private guide who spoke very good English and was very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

Ian W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

This trip is well worth doing. It is far better having a private guide and driver, as you can choose how long you wish to stay in the various areas of the trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the areas that we went to.

Lasantha D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This was an excellent tour; I saw some of the historical aspects of Saigon. I had a driver and a tour guide all to myself.

Reginald T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

This was a great day out. Our guide and driver were efficient, friendly and helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Well organised and informative. Good restaurant for lunch.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The Full city day tour was not a full day? Presumable as we were a smaller party but couldnt hal feeling a little 'duped'. The guide was terrific and very knowledgebale.

David C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Not bad but you could do this by walking around yourself. Not enough time at the war museum. Guide was good and tried to include local experience into the tour as well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Not much of sightseeing places.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The Reunification Palace was the only part worth it in the tour. The War Remnants Museum and its propaganda drove my wife and me to the nearest cafe after 10 minutes in the place. I thought the tour guide could have provided us with more information about the city, its history and better views than the some of the places he took us . He also dumped us off about two hours early.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The itinerary was not very good and not value for money. The shopping trip is a waste!

From USD $ 53.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message