4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a great way to see the main highlights of Ho Chi Minh City in a day. A few points to bear in mind:

- Our tour only took 8 hours and the length will largely depend on the pace you take and what you choose to see
- The lunch was great but its a set meal. There are quite a number of courses so you should find something you like but people with limited scope may struggle
- Although the sights were good Ho Chi Minh is not the most attractive city in the world
- The tour is decent value but bear in mind Vietnam is very cheap compared to the West

Overall its worth doing this tour and our driver and guide were very friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was a wonderful tour that we enjoyed a lot. We would recommend this. Our advice would be to take charge a little more, we spent considerable time at the Pagodas and Chinese Temples, (all really interesting) and much less time at the markets. In hind sight, we should have asked the tour guide to lessen the time at the temples and increase time at the markets. The guide had many skills and asked if we were sure we wanted to go to such places as the war museum and he prepared us for the graphic nature of it ( though, really nothing can prepare you for what we saw) It was very professional of him to ask us though and we were impressed. We spent a whole day and it was great being on a private tour. Lunch was wonderful and included in the price which was great. The tour guide left us alone for lunch which was also nice to have some time to ourselves. We saw a lot and learned a lot, it was a great full day. Very happy :-)

Michael S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Buffalo tours were the suppliiersubcontractor for this tour and as a coincidence had provided numerous transfers for us during our travels round Vietnam providing a stand out service. Tour guide was absolutley charming and fluent and as it was a personal tour just 2 of us flexible with our itineray after 3 days In Hue how many more pagodas do you want to see!. Renification Palace was interesting, war remnants Museum was haunting very graphic displays and photos! Post office and Cathedral worth the visit . We skipped the rest and went to Ben Thanh Markets for 3 hours great shopping althougth persistence of the stall holders gets a bit overwhelming especially when its 38 degrees!

Graziella M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Our whole family enjoyed the tour, especially our tour guide, Pham Thuy Duong Young, he was very pleasant and knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

For a first time visitor with limited time, this was an easy way to get around and see the main sights. The guide was friendly and very informative.

Christine G
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

This tour saved us the trouble of going to these places ourselves! Although local travel agencies which were virtually everywhere close to our hotel offered the same tour at a much lower price, we felt we got our money's worth. Our very own van, no need to line up for the entrance tickets. We went to the key places in HCMC and the pace was just right. The lunch which came with the tour was excellent! The drinks were not included. What would have made the tour absolutely perfect is if our tour guide was a little more assertive in terms of providing information about HCMC. He was a little on the shy side, but he was extremely nice and accommodating. We highly recommend this tour to those who'd just like to sit back and enjoy Saigon leisurely.

Martin N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

City is easy to tour on your own, but this is still worth doing early in your trip so as to get your bearings.

Claudia G
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Lovely, interesting tour with an English speaking guide.

Aidan F
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Most interesting. Great guide.

Stacey W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This tour is definitely worth doing if you are short of time in HCMC. We personally had 6 days there and felt we could have had longer and got more information if we had done some of the sights ourselves as they are all within easy reach of the city. The Reunification Palace has guided tours regularly which are free of charge. Having said that, we were taken to places on this tour which we would not have seen had we not been with a guide which is why it is worth doing.

WILLIAM S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Excellent tour guide.

Denise S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

It's tough to tour Saigon on your own, and this trip allowed us to see so much in a short space of time. Our guide was excellent, and the transport was good. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

LORRAINE B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

We had a private guide who spoke very good English and was very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

Ian W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

This trip is well worth doing. It is far better having a private guide and driver, as you can choose how long you wish to stay in the various areas of the trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the areas that we went to.

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message