4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Amanda
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Well organised and informative. Good restaurant for lunch.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The Full city day tour was not a full day? Presumable as we were a smaller party but couldnt hal feeling a little 'duped'. The guide was terrific and very knowledgebale.

David C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Not bad but you could do this by walking around yourself. Not enough time at the war museum. Guide was good and tried to include local experience into the tour as well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Not much of sightseeing places.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The Reunification Palace was the only part worth it in the tour. The War Remnants Museum and its propaganda drove my wife and me to the nearest cafe after 10 minutes in the place. I thought the tour guide could have provided us with more information about the city, its history and better views than the some of the places he took us . He also dumped us off about two hours early.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The itinerary was not very good and not value for money. The shopping trip is a waste!

Kevin B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

Our tour guide was very friendly but we were not given information on the sights and were certainly rushed through some of these. We were led to believe it was a 10 hour tour but we were back in our hotel in 5 hours. Very expensive for what we got and feel we could have done it on our own.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

I feel the tour was lacking in parts, our guide, while knowledgeable failed to make the tour engaging, entertaining or educationally in-depth. There was nothing exciting about the tour and we felt we could have done most of it ourselves with a map and lonely planet book, although having the transport for the day was definitely worth having. Overall it was expensive for what we got.

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message