4.5 star rating: Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ian W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

You can't fault any aspect of the tours we went on. The food and location to eat on each trip were both excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Our tour guide was friendly and honest!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Was an enjoyable experience sailing along the Mekong River and visiting the Candy Factory and Brick Factory. Had first hand experience on the floating markets which too was quite interesting. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Excellent day out with a very knowledgable guide who accommodated our wishes

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Mekong River cruise was interesting, as it gave us a glimpse of the day-to-day life of the people that make a living there on the river. However the scenary was really not the best. The best part of the tour was the lunch. The food was fantastic, and the coffee there was also the best we had in Vietnam.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Once again a very pleasant and informative guide. the trip is really enjoyable including the village stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We took the one day tour up the Mekong because we had limited time. Had a great day. The sights were terrific and the lunch more than adequate. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Very enjoyable and different trip for my husband and I , lunch was great and our guide was fantastic

Rory T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

This is definitely worth doing. The drive there was long but interesting. It's a great way of seeing the Mekong Delta.

Caroline Y
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Take a hat, as it is quite hot on the Mekong.

Stacey W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

We enjoyed this trip to the Mekong Delta, however we didn't realize that it was a three hour long journey each way by van to the Mekong Delta area, which made it a very long day. It was great to see the floating markets and the Vietnamese way of life on the river. The Elephant Ear fish for lunch was interesting!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Our tour guide was the best ever. She pointed things out all the way to our destination and was able to answer all our questions. One problem, having to confirm the booking by phone once we got to Vietnam was a huge problem. The email confirmation should suffice.

Reginald T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

We had a great day. Our guides were efficient, friendly and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

The trip was interesting and insightful. However, the boat can move faster as it was a bit warm. The boat trip felt a bit draggy. The food was below average. However, the serving staff was friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Both of the guides were very good. The trip was fine but I couldn't eat the lunch due to food poisoning the day before.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Don't skip the small row boats! The local music was not worth my time. The hotel had better artists. The "stops" are just for tourists and you'll only see westerners for lunch and at the "factories". You can buy stuff if you wish, but you'll find it cheaper at the markets in the cities. Buyer be ware.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Overall this was a great tour. Got to see so much of the Mekong and it was beautiful. Our tour guide was great till we gave him a tip at th completion of the tour and he went sour. We paid alot of money to go on this tour and we gave generously at then end and it still was not enough. That really upset us and put a bit of a downer on the say!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

It turns out we were in the off season and so my husband and I were the only ones on the tour. We thought that was great--until we realized that the guide was hurrying us along to try and finish as quickly as possible. We're usually quick and with no one else to slow us down, we were even quicker. So I'm certain the readers will understand our resentment when we noticed our guide paying more attention to his WATCH than to us. And when he did deign to converse with us, he frequently talked more about himself and his plans to move to the US than the subject matter of the tour. Very disappointing, especially since all our other Viator tours (including Halong Bay) were so delightful.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Overpriced. Timing for the floating market was too late. The fish lunch not nearly as good as on prior trips. No sampan ride. No embroidery workshop even though the guide promised one and said not to buy shirts at an earlier stop. We ended up returning to the US without them.

SUZANNE S
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2008

Very poor trip. Photo displayed for this trip looks like a nice floating market, like Thailand floating market, however the reality is different to the photo advertised and therefore misleading. The market we were taken to looked like an industrial one. Very disappointed.

From USD $ 56.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESMD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message