4.5 star rating: Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

The guide was on time. Explanations of the schedule for the trip were clear. I was looked after at every minute. What I paid for I got and more. Definitely do this again in HCM City.

Susan M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Brilliant trip! Worth every penny. Our guide was very helpful, full of information, a sheer please to speak to. The trip included a meal which was very good, we had elephant fish and giant prawns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our guides were excellent, and the stops we made on the river were so interesting.

Claudia G
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great day on the Mekong River with interesting stops to watch the manufacturing of rice popcorn, rice paper and coconut lollies; to listen to traditional Vietnamese music; and to have a fantastic lunch!

IAN W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Everything is planned really well!!! There is so much to see and it is explained. Good English. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a fantastic day. Our tour guide was just wonderful. His English was great, and he just talked and talked about everything. I would highly recommend this tour. Saigon is not the prettiest city, but getting out of the hustle and bustle is the only way to really enjoy it. The elephant ear fish lunch was so delicious.

Amanda S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great tour guide and driver. The private tour was so much better than being with a bus load of tourists!

Ian W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

You can't fault any aspect of the tours we went on. The food and location to eat on each trip were both excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Our tour guide was friendly and honest!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Excellent day out with a very knowledgable guide who accommodated our wishes

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Mekong River cruise was interesting, as it gave us a glimpse of the day-to-day life of the people that make a living there on the river. However the scenary was really not the best. The best part of the tour was the lunch. The food was fantastic, and the coffee there was also the best we had in Vietnam.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Once again a very pleasant and informative guide. the trip is really enjoyable including the village stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We took the one day tour up the Mekong because we had limited time. Had a great day. The sights were terrific and the lunch more than adequate. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Very enjoyable and different trip for my husband and I , lunch was great and our guide was fantastic

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

This is definitely worth doing. The drive there was long but interesting. It's a great way of seeing the Mekong Delta.

From USD $ 56.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514SGN_ESMD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message