• USD ($)
  • English

3 star rating: Worth doing 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hobart, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cadbury Chocolate Factory Tour and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Well we loved the chocolate factory and walked away with some great deals. The tour bus dropped us off at MONA which is fantastic, as you see all these wonderful sculptures that are outside. Then you take this great cruise down the Derwent River and see all the beautiful views of Hobart. Just loved it!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

We were under the impression that we were going to go to the Cadbury factory both ways by boat. By the time we boarded the boat to return to Hobart it was a little late for morning tea. In your tour title you mention '.... and Derwent River Cruise from Hobart'.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

enjoyed immensely

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Whilst we were happy to be able to visit our favorite chocolate factory we have previously been able to go through the factory which is much better. They now show you a video presentation on the making of chocolate due to OH and S concerns. We would only suggest this tour to other tourist if they have ample time, as there are a lot of tours and places to visit in Hobart that would be better to do.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

The tour was great, very informative. Cadbury needs to give away more chocolate.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

"Tour" is just a presentation -speaker was excellent- then a chance to shop in their outlet. The local bus company mixed up our tickets and did not have us down to do the cruise back. They fixed it tho.The cruise was the same trip on the same ferry we caught from MONA the day before. Not worth $70+

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

The bus driver was very knowledgable and gave us an excellent tour out to the Chocolate factory. I was disappointed that we couldn't go into the actual factory! The river cruise was magical and the lunch was delicious.

DAVID L
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The Cadbury Tour was great. Great presentation and demos from the Cadbury's staff. We got a block of chocolate as we walked through the door. The Cruise was not very impressive. It was more like a ferry service instead of a sightseeing cruise.

Leyland W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Non entry to factory was not advised prior to booking tour, found out on Bus. We were not told when to collect our lunch and would have missed out if we hadn't asked for it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

The tour of the Cadbury Chocolate Factory was a bit of a disappointment. However, the Derwent River Cruise was excellent and now affords an opportunity to visit the Museum of Old and New Art (MONA) as well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

it was a good day. the factory was great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

poor, could have been so much better

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was just a video in a staff room and the only interest was buying chocolate. It was definitely NOT worth the money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

Not what I expected. It would be best if we could see inside the factory from glass windows.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

I should not have booked this tour at all. It does say it is just a look at the shop attached to the factory and really just a chance to purhcase Cadbury items. The bus ride was good but probably could have gone on a local bus, paid the entry and then returned for far cheaper than this. The cruise from Mona and morning tea was good. I had been to Mona already so had already done the cruise.

From USD $ 71.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_744

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message