5 star rating: Highly Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hobart, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had booked for Bruny Island but when we arrived in the morning the staff advised us that the conditions were going to be very windy with extremely strong wind gusts and that we would not be able to get to the seal colony. They gave us the alternative of going on the Tasman Island trip which was of a more sheltered nature. We chose to go this way. During the bus trip we got to see the landscape of lower Tasmania and to view where the fires had gone through in January. The guides were fantastic and very informative. The way the boats can get so close to the edge of the coast and up into the "caves" is phenomenal - unfortunately we did not see whales as they did on the day before but it was an exciting trip - lunch was fantastic at the restaurant we went to and thank goodness for the water spray jackets - they were much needed - a great value adventure that makes you appreciate nature and our wonderful country!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a cold rainy day with strong winds and fairly rough seas, and it was fantastic. Just imagine it on a nice day.
The crew were marvellous, caring and informative.
One of our very best adventures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Although it takes a considerable time to get down to the launching site at Bruny Island, it is definitely worth the trip. The coach was old but performed adequately. The boat trip around Bruny Island was spectacular with great rock formations and enormous numbers of seabirds. The crew were flexible in seeking out interesting sights. Besides a large variety of seabirds there were plenty of opportunities to observe seals up close. Lunch was included and very adequate. Everything was done very efficiently and with a good sense of humour. The whole excursion was exciting and different, and well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

really really perfect day, although fell a little dizzy. I saw the amazing sea animals. well, I think everyone should come here and also, the lunch is nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Definately better than any other boat trip I've ever done before

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Had a wonderful day - organisation fantastic, customer service excellent from the moment we arrived, everyone was happy to assist. The boat trip was the highlight and the lunch also wonderful. Have already recommended to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent trip from start to finish, wonderful entertaining staff (including the bus and boat drivers) with their anecdotes ( and jokes). We devoured lunch after our bone-rattling speed boat ride. Highlight included a 'david-attenborough-moment' seeing sea birds fly ahead of the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The best one day trip I have taken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was an excellent day out. Guides were interesting and informative and had a lot of local knowledge of Bruny Island. Advise those going on the tour to wear several layers of clothes as we were like blocks of ice when we returned to Adventure Bay for lunch. That Southern wind is cold!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was really great. Spectacular views and great service throughout.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Exciting trip, it was a windy day with lots of swell! All the staff were fabulous - very entertaining and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The whole day was fantastic and would recommend it to anyone. The tour guide was informative and very funny and the boat crew were great. Fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The scenery was beautiful; the tour professional and well organised. I would have no hesitation recommending this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was great, beautiful views and the treat of the people working with us they were really hospital ! Make a perfect day! thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It's a FANTASTIC, one of the must-do tour while in Hobart! Lunch was tasty and the guides were friendly and they took really good care of paseengers on the cruise. Great work, guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic tour. I highly recommend this tour company. All the people in the organisation from the Hobart booking office, the bus drivers, the Bruny Is. depot staff and especially the tour guides were exceptional hosts, knowledgable
, helpful and friendly. The cruise and scenery were spectacular and the lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Extremely well organised and planned tour. Looked after by the very caring and well trained crew. Everything ran to time returning to Hobart at 5:30pm. The cruise on the boat was an adventure that was exhilarating and a very memorable experience. The food that was served to us was also well presented, served quickly and very tastefully done.
I have much pleasure in recommending this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Wow! What an amazing trip. The two boat pilots were the most marvelous guides who were so knowledgeable about the Island and surrounds. The lunch and transport arrangements were brilliant. It's a wild ride. Take quells if you suffer from motion sickness - the more natural alternative isn't enough! You'll love the experience.

mercedes
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Five star experience. scenery and wildlife beyond expectation. Staff very informative and knowledgable. Excellent morning tea and lunch plus a bonus stop on Bruny Island for freshly shicked oysters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Absolutely brilliant trip - Well worth the money. Good fun and the food was delicious too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

very well organized trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

BEST PART OF OUR TRIP HANDS DOWN! Speedboating around Bruny Island, with close-ups of the seal colony and dolphins jumping around our boat. Magnificent, though the bus ride down is long. must do!

Doreen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The scenery was amazing. The boat ride was so exciting and all the staff were very friendly. My friends and I enjoyed the lunch a lot. We all had a good time. Thanks

From USD $ 155.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5500BIC_FD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message