Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

JL Littlejohn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic day, did the bus trip out of Hobart, the driver was very friendly and took us on an informative tour around the beach suburbs on the way. The boat trip was excellent and the driver gave us every opportunity to take photos. I recommend you take lots of warm clothes plus beanie and gloves as it was freezing cold on the boat on the day we went.Pumpkin soup went down well after the boat trip and for fresh oyster lovers the stop on the way back topped the day off beautifully. All together one of the best tours we have ever done.
Jan and Greg Littlejohn from Bauple Qld

Bon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a little confusion with our booking. We went to their office, which is at the wharf where the ship docks. They were so helpful and the owner refunded our money and then offered us a trip skippered by himself. Wonderful new boat, and the captain being a native of Hobart, knew the waters and history, making it very memorable. Would highly recommend.

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is great saw mother and calf breaching near the boat seals , and bird life as well as spectacular cliffs
Well worth the money

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We rate this trip top of our experience in Tasmania. Worth every cent we paid. Don' t miss this.

Gypsy Traveller Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Bruny Island is a must visit place in Tasmania. Magnificent views and exciting boat trip... definitely one not to miss... plenty of opportunities for everyone to take lots of photos. The tour operators are a fantastic and funny group of people. Everyone had a wonderful time.

Jenny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We found this tour to have all the elements.. It was well organised, interesting and exciting. Seeing the sea caves, the blow hole and all the animals was amazing, and the seamless way the tour ran made the 9 and a half hours fly past.

Sam S B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Super! Chris and Huw (spelling?) were tops. As with Bruny this was exhilarating and educational.

Joyce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Staff were great fun as well as extremely informative.

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic! The tour guide was friendly and chatty without being "over the top". The muffins and lunch were delicious. The boat was great and the second tour guide just finished off the day with his humour. Both guides were informative and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. Would recommend the trip despite the initial thought that it was a bit pricey.

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had booked for Bruny Island but when we arrived in the morning the staff advised us that the conditions were going to be very windy with extremely strong wind gusts and that we would not be able to get to the seal colony. They gave us the alternative of going on the Tasman Island trip which was of a more sheltered nature. We chose to go this way. During the bus trip we got to see the landscape of lower Tasmania and to view where the fires had gone through in January. The guides were fantastic and very informative. The way the boats can get so close to the edge of the coast and up into the "caves" is phenomenal - unfortunately we did not see whales as they did on the day before but it was an exciting trip - lunch was fantastic at the restaurant we went to and thank goodness for the water spray jackets - they were much needed - a great value adventure that makes you appreciate nature and our wonderful country!!!!!

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a cold rainy day with strong winds and fairly rough seas, and it was fantastic. Just imagine it on a nice day.
The crew were marvellous, caring and informative.
One of our very best adventures.

George H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Although it takes a considerable time to get down to the launching site at Bruny Island, it is definitely worth the trip. The coach was old but performed adequately. The boat trip around Bruny Island was spectacular with great rock formations and enormous numbers of seabirds. The crew were flexible in seeking out interesting sights. Besides a large variety of seabirds there were plenty of opportunities to observe seals up close. Lunch was included and very adequate. Everything was done very efficiently and with a good sense of humour. The whole excursion was exciting and different, and well worth the price.

Padraig K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

very good

jing p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

really really perfect day, although fell a little dizzy. I saw the amazing sea animals. well, I think everyone should come here and also, the lunch is nice.

Niloufer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Definately better than any other boat trip I've ever done before

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Had a wonderful day - organisation fantastic, customer service excellent from the moment we arrived, everyone was happy to assist. The boat trip was the highlight and the lunch also wonderful. Have already recommended to friends.

Shani D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent trip from start to finish, wonderful entertaining staff (including the bus and boat drivers) with their anecdotes ( and jokes). We devoured lunch after our bone-rattling speed boat ride. Highlight included a 'david-attenborough-moment' seeing sea birds fly ahead of the boat.

Mr Peter H Keys K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The best one day trip I have taken

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was an excellent day out. Guides were interesting and informative and had a lot of local knowledge of Bruny Island. Advise those going on the tour to wear several layers of clothes as we were like blocks of ice when we returned to Adventure Bay for lunch. That Southern wind is cold!!

John Cooper C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was really great. Spectacular views and great service throughout.

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Exciting trip, it was a windy day with lots of swell! All the staff were fabulous - very entertaining and informative.

Helen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Well worth doing

Jude G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The whole day was fantastic and would recommend it to anyone. The tour guide was informative and very funny and the boat crew were great. Fabulous day.

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The scenery was beautiful; the tour professional and well organised. I would have no hesitation recommending this tour.

Edgar Federico C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was great, beautiful views and the treat of the people working with us they were really hospital ! Make a perfect day! thanks

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 140.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5500BIC_FD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message