• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hobart, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Suzie A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Outstanding care and service. Nothing was too much trouble. Informative and spectacular - and that boat ride will be the most exhilarating ride of your life.

Kathy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Brilliant day! Even though the ocean was pretty rough, the views were spectacular. The operators were great, really laid back, got everyone involved. It was a really fun day.

Lewis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

A great experience; crew went above expectations, and booking service was fantastic.

Jennifer H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was one of the best days of my life, and I've travelled around the world. The guys were friendly, but not overly so, extremely knowledgeable, and the whole day was an adventure, but not a dangerous one. Fantastic!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This was my favorite tour. I got a little seasick, but that's to be expected for me, and the staff was most supportive. They had the best salmon sandwich I've had and it was an overall great experience I'd recommend to anyone! I was able to see the dolphins swim around us, too.

Terry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This is a wonderful trip. The bus driver and all the staff at the company were wonderful. The scenery is terrific. It was very cold on the water but wet-weather jackets and beanies are provided, I think this is the best tour you can do from Hobart.

Michael T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was with out doubt one of the best activities we have been on. I would also like to acknowledge the fantastic guide we had. He did everything possible to accommodate everyones request. It was obvious that he loved his job.I was so impressed I recommended it to 2 people at our accommodation.

Dennis H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent trip and well organised and informative.

Hedley M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful, wonderful! A great day from start to finish with a fantastic crew. The scenery was spectacular, the wildlife was up close, and the boat ride was awesome. This is definitely a must-do tour!

Therese B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

I was in Tasmania for a week and this was the best tour! It starts off in suspense with a bus and ferry trip to Bruny Island where you think "Is this it?" But then after morning tea you hop in the speed boat and the adventure begins! It was a fantastic day. Also, morning tea and lunch were absolutely delicious; no skimping on quality here!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

We had a wonderful day and would recommend it to all our friends. The sights we saw were great and all the wildlife was amazing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

I highly recommend this tour! It was the best experience ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was the best tour ever! They took marvelous care of everyone. It was a most wonderful, inspiring experience. I cannot tell enough people about it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour guides were very good. Scenery was very good. Boat ride was fun, but bumpy. Animal sightings were good, but wish we good have spent more time with the seals. Cafe stop was crowded, but staff worked hard to keep things moving.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the trip would be happy to recommend it

From USD $ 185.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5500BIC_FD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message