Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Terry M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This is a wonderful trip. The bus driver and all the staff at the company were wonderful. The scenery is terrific. It was very cold on the water but wet-weather jackets and beanies are provided, I think this is the best tour you can do from Hobart.

Michael T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was with out doubt one of the best activities we have been on. I would also like to acknowledge the fantastic guide we had. He did everything possible to accommodate everyones request. It was obvious that he loved his job.I was so impressed I recommended it to 2 people at our accommodation.

Dennis H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent trip and well organised and informative.

Hedley M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Wonderful, wonderful! A great day from start to finish with a fantastic crew. The scenery was spectacular, the wildlife was up close, and the boat ride was awesome. This is definitely a must-do tour!

Therese B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

I was in Tasmania for a week and this was the best tour! It starts off in suspense with a bus and ferry trip to Bruny Island where you think "Is this it?" But then after morning tea you hop in the speed boat and the adventure begins! It was a fantastic day. Also, morning tea and lunch were absolutely delicious; no skimping on quality here!

Christine B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

We had a wonderful day and would recommend it to all our friends. The sights we saw were great and all the wildlife was amazing.

Augustine W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

I highly recommend this tour! It was the best experience ever!

Elizabeth M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

This was the best tour ever! They took marvelous care of everyone. It was a most wonderful, inspiring experience. I cannot tell enough people about it.

Sara H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic

Michelle A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Harry T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed it but very long day

Roberta L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Tour guides were very good. Scenery was very good. Boat ride was fun, but bumpy. Animal sightings were good, but wish we good have spent more time with the seals. Cafe stop was crowded, but staff worked hard to keep things moving.

Vijay S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the trip would be happy to recommend it

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

The Family fully enjoyed the day trip around the coast but considering that you're in the open sea it's not for the feint hearted as the seas can be choppy at certain times of year. The up-front and personal viewing of the rugged coastline with it's caverns , blow holes, birdlife and fur seals was truly amazing. Then to top off the whole trip, we encountered a southern right whale! A delicious meal was waiting for us at the end of the boat ride and my wife was impressed with being personally served a gluten free lunch as she has special dietary requirements! The bus and ferry rides are also entertaining and visiting the Providore and Bish rounded out a great day with wonderful staff.

Amy L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

I would recommend this tour. The guides were friendly and very informative. The boat ride was fun even with the rain and rough seas.
Really enjoyed the day.

Loi Hang T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Nice tour.

Robert B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The weather was very bad which can be expected. As a result we did not complete the full boat tour, the water was very rough. I feel there should have been some type of credit towards another trip if we decide to do this again. The trip is very beautiful and I will probably take my partner again so she can see what I did during my first tour.

Wendy B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Boat ride absolutely thrilling. Got up very close to seals on the rocks. Magnificent. Lunch beautiful especially hot pumpkin soup as it was a very cold day. Well worth it. Staff very helpful and efficient

William M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A unique experience and one not to be missed!
The people conducting this tour are very professional, the views are amazing, the wildlife still wild resulting in a thoroughly enjoyable day.
Two words of caution: the movement of the boat is considerable - the crew give out anti-nausea tablets (ginger) but I'm sure seasickness on rough days is an issue (we had a calm though cool day) and secondly, you can't wear too many clothes, when the boat is moving at speed, which it often does the breeze (read gale) across the deck is freezing!

Chung Yan L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Unforgettable experience, my family n i had a good time in this tour. The down side is that we need to travel a long time to reach the bruny island, but its worth. Just make sure u only take ginger tablet if u have seasickness.

gailbeifus

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The bus ride and the Vehicle ferry crossing to Bruny were both very efficiently carried out. On the boat trip around the island we experienced very rough seas with high waves. The boat crew were very competent, and I enjoyed the trip thoroughly..

Koon Hung W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Fascinating trip, everything was well organized with tasty morning tea and lunch. Staff was nice and informative, beautiful scenery of sandstone cliffs, close-up watching dolphins and fur seals was amazing.

LEONARDO T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Breath taking scenery a great experience but very cold you need to wrap up extremley well but well worth it.

Kaia D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Our tour guide was lovely and the trip to Bruny Island is pretty easy (short bus ride followed by a short ferry ride and another short bus ride).

If I could give any advice it would be to wear very warm clothes. We went in December (the middle of summer) and it was absolutely freezing. You need to wear heavy closed in shoes and a warm jacket. Luckily I bought gloves and a beanie before we went on the boat.

The boat ride is very fast which I enjoyed but it can also be quite rough. We had 2 metre high seas. If you get sea sick or have a sore back or neck, sit at the back of the boat. But the crew supplies sea sick tablets and takes good care of you.

We saw a lot of seals on our trip. The scenery was pretty but I'm not sure it was worth the freezing cold, rain and hail. Having said that, my husband absolutely loved it!

The lunch was delicious (soup, gourmet roll and hot chocolate or coffee) - included in the price.

The people in Tasmania are lovely. If this type of trip appeals to you, I would highly recommend this tour.

Geoff S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Very enjoyable day

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 151.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5500BIC_FD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message