4.5 star rating: Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hobart, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic. Beautiful views; exhilerating descent; guides Joe and Amos were informative, and friendly. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A fantastic morning. They provided all the gear needed. Expert tuition in off-roading. They were most professional and we'd do it again in a flash. You don't need to be a Tour de France cyclist to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

If you can ride a pushbike, you should do this tour! The ride is on road, with an optional trail section, and takes you past the Cascade Brewery, Female Factory and other historic buildings and sights. Both guys (Ben and Andy) were really friendly and full of local info and advise for further things to see and do in Tazzie, as-well-as good places to eat and carboload (amber nectar). A really great way to spend a morning - if you get the weather the views from Mount Wellington are spectacular. Go on, you know you want to!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

An excellent adventure; well organized, prompt and very friendly.

Alex B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was a fantastic trip and I would definitely do again, but just thought I would leave this feedback. I thought the last bit of the ride through the busy traffic around Salamanda was a bit hairy. I would have been happy if the trip stopped at the Cascade Brewery. We both really loved the trip though and it has encouraged us to get back into mountain bike riding! Thank you.

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great experience. What a way to see Mt Wellington and what a buzz the ride down is. Better than having to peddle up the 1270 metres.

Richard P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Bloody fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Freewheeling down Mt Wellington was a wonderful experience.The view from the top of Mt Wellington was so clear that you could see for miles. Our two guides were excellent value and highly professional.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great fun, shame about the cloud but still worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was such a nice tour with two awesome guys (the driver and the leader). Bikes were good too! Good thing to do when in Hobart!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Maybe more explaning of the road rules to the older people as some of the older ones had no idea. But it was very enjoyable. thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Would definitely recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved it!! Very friendly guides and you don't need to be very fit to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fabulous views and well organised.

From USD $ 59.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3577MTWELL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message