• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hobart, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was such a nice tour with two awesome guys (the driver and the leader). Bikes were good too! Good thing to do when in Hobart!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Maybe more explaning of the road rules to the older people as some of the older ones had no idea. But it was very enjoyable. thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Would definitely recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Loved it!! Very friendly guides and you don't need to be very fit to do it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Fabulous views and well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Great crew and group! Off road bit was the best (if only there was a way to do a lot of that).

It finishes quickly and it's not strenuous at all. Would be great with they had a "tougher" alternative.

Thanks for a great day!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Really nice view in the top of the Mt. haha scary !

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

very good, but weather was bad. A "get-out" clause in case of inclement weather would be helpful. A thrilling, exhilerating experience, and worth the inconvenience of the weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very good though not really for inexperienced riders ! The 2 guides were competent and thoughtful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Nice trip!

Richard N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This was lot of fun. Magnificent views over Hobart from the top of Mt Wellington and an exhilarating ride all the way down. Our guide enabled us to go as fast or slow as we wanted and I would highly recommend this experience

Colleen P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a pity that we couldn't see Hobart from the top due to the cloud cover. Would do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Very good.

Tracey T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Excellent views over Hobart. Quite a thrilling ride down the mountain once I got used to the braking. Much easier than I thought. Wish I'd done the off road part.

Stefan P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Great ride especially the off road trail, excellent views

From USD $ 71.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3577MTWELL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message